Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,717 Bewertungen
942 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH
5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 942 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Og L

9. Nov. 2020

Great and very informative course. As well as being highly engaging. Would recommend to all people, even those not into paleontology.

von Volodymyr T

11. Dez. 2017

Hello, My name is Volodymyr and I'm from Ukraine. It was really amazing course and I want to say HUGE THANKS to ALL who've made this!

von Nadine B

18. Apr. 2017

I am an absolute beginner in the topic and this course is perfect for me. I am learning a lot and the sessions have the right length.

von Kathleen H G R

11. Nov. 2020

I love it! Desde el primer video me pareció interesante, me motivo estudiar este tema para ampliar mis horizontes en nuevos fields.

von Nerea W

19. Jan. 2018

the course has been the best course i have ever done! Thank you so much for the effort you amazing people have put into this course!

von Aisling M

7. Apr. 2021

Loved it! Would recommend it to anyone who has even just a passing interest in dinosaurs. Very well presented and very informative.

von Anisha R

18. Nov. 2020

Extremely informative with very clear and concise lectures that are easy to follow. The best introduction to dinosaur paleobiology

von Hoheneder T

20. Aug. 2020

Wonderful course, lectures, and insightful points. Some of the quiz questions were non-intuitive, but otherwise, excellent course!

von Lola B

25. Mai 2020

I liked this course a lot! I didn't know anything about dino's when I first started this course, but now I even want to know more!

von Karyn M

30. Nov. 2019

The information was fun and presented clearly for newcomers to understand easily. I look forward to taking more classes like this.

von Haley W

19. Dez. 2020

Loved this course! I’m sad that it’s over!! I am going to keep learning about dinosaurs, it is so fascinating. Thank you Alberta!

von Hunter S

14. Juli 2020

It was a good course and helped learn more in depth about dinosaurs it also helped me with what happened millions of years ago.

von Konstantin D A S

16. Juni 2020

A wonderful introduction to the world of dinosaurs, also bringing in some key geological history and modern biology. Thank you!

von Jose M C

18. Nov. 2020

Well designed course, tackles many topics about dinosaurs and related topics. Would recommend to anyone that is a dinosaur fan

von Brijeshkumar S

30. Mai 2020

This is very useful course... I love Dinosaurs 🦕 🦖 that’s an amazing one 🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩 you’ll get all information about it.

von April P

2. März 2018

THIS WAS SO FUN AND SO INFORMATIVE! I LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT! I HAVE BEEN HAVING A GREAT TIME CASUALLY TALKING ABOUT CARCHAR

von Juan G S

20. Sep. 2020

Very engaging, well paced, and interesting topics knowing the basics on the study and field of dinosaurs. Highly recommended.

von Deleted A

6. Juli 2020

This course was very interesting, efficiently communicated, and no prior background needed. I enjoyed this course very much!

von Timothy L

8. Jan. 2019

A really fun course and very educational. I'm only 13 and I have learned a dozen new things only two weeks into this course.

von Афанасьев И А

4. Juli 2018

I could have said a lot about the course, but still, it brought my childhood back and that was much more than enough for me.

von Yves S

9. Juli 2017

Great intro on Dinosaurs - very complete and up to date with current knowledge - a must see & follow for every enthousiast!

von Sho F

18. Okt. 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. I learned a lot! The information was presented clearly and the videos were well produced.

von Brittany W

13. Juni 2020

Wonderful course! Easy enough for a lay-person to understand, but still challenging and very informative. I learned a lot.

von Miguel H G

21. Mai 2020

It has been a great introduction to the world of dinosaurs and the science of paleontology. Very interesting and inspiring