Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,717 Bewertungen
942 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH
5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 942 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Cesín R C B

17. Feb. 2020

Excelent course, congratulatios for such an impresive colection of fossil, thank you very much for sharing your knowledge.

von Rainer Y

29. Jan. 2019

Videos are short and to the point. Subject matter was relevant. Lecturer was very engaging. Easy to follow course content.

von Adriana P A

1. Nov. 2018

I'm loving and enjoying this course so much. I love dinosaurs and the way they explain topics about them is so interesting

von Rodrigo R A

21. Dez. 2017

Curso maravilhoso. Muito bom mesmo. Eu recomendo a todos que queiram saber um pouco sobre estas criaturas "terríveis". abs

von Nicholas H

4. März 2021

interesting and very informative intro course, feeling inspired to persue this line of study, possibly into diploma level

von Santiago B

29. Nov. 2020

Awasome course, interesting by all means. Highly recommended for any person interested in pursuing a paleontology degree.

von Washington L S V

14. Nov. 2020

Congratulations on the excellent course. I learned a lot and I intend to take other courses in the field of paleontology.

von Jeremy B

24. Feb. 2019

This course was really good and I enjoyed it very much. I also learnt some new stuff in this course. I really enjoyed it.

von Joel S

2. Juli 2018

I am 10yrs old and I had so much fun and loved the course. I have learnt so much more and I am happy I found this course.

von Megan w

24. Dez. 2016

I think this is an absolutely fantastic course for anyone with a passion for Dinosaurs and wants to know more about them!

von Emily Y

2. Juli 2020

I loved this course! I never got bored of it as it was just so interesting and was really easy to learn from. Thank you!

von Gary

28. Juni 2020

Excellent overview and introduction to the field of palaeontology. I can't say enough about the quality of the material.

von James C

19. Juli 2018

Absolutely phenomenal, the presentation is top notch with experts who are as passionate as I imagine all us viewers are.

von Sylvia H

20. Juli 2017

great course design. Funny and educational. It gives me deeper understanding on Dinosaur,not just a Monster in Mesozoic.

von Faith V

3. Dez. 2016

I LOVED taking this course! I've learned so much! I can't wait to take the additional courses available on this subject!

von Ethan C

16. Sep. 2019

AN ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT COURSE!

I am only 11 and my parents found this course online and it was both fun and challenging

von Isaac B

8. Okt. 2017

Cool! I learned lots of interesting stuff about dinosaurs. It helped me be a better Natural History Museum volunteer.

von María d M V P

16. Juli 2020

Me encantó, los subtitulos al español están muy bien, la evaluación de cada lección son muy fáciles, se aprende mucho.

von Jesica O

30. Nov. 2019

Great introduction for getting into dinosaurs and gives a good basic understanding of the science behind paleontology.

von Luuk G

14. Feb. 2021

Great introduction to paleontology, evolution and biology. Comprehensible for someone with an engineering background.

von 陈俊良

8. Sep. 2019

Thanks for the Dino 101 team! I have learned a lot of useful knowledge about the orgin, habits, extinction and so on.

von Gabriel T

26. Apr. 2020

More graphics illustrating the terms / descriptions used in the course will be useful in helping us visualize better

von Casey T

8. Sep. 2020

It was a very informative course and I look forward to exploring more courses produced by the University of Alberta

von Cm B

27. Juni 2020

This course is nice and worthwhile. A huge thanks to all the mentors for their dedicated effort and lucid teaching.

von Chandrakant K

10. Juni 2020

Very good experience of learning new and unique course.

I like method of explanation.

Thank you for giving the course