Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,671 Bewertungen
924 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH
5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 923 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Steve B

7. Okt. 2019

An excellent overview presented in a very accessible way by a very enthusiastic team.

Totally coincidentally I visited the Royal Tyrrell Museum in Alberta in the month before I started this course. To see the museum and its specimens used to present this course was just amazing.

Many thanks!

von Phillip W R

4. Aug. 2017

This was a fantastic course! It really opened my eyes about a lot of misconceptions I had about dinosaurs. I really liked how the course emphasized not only dinosaur behavior and anatomy, but they also focused on putting dinosaurs in an evolutionary, ecological, and geographical context.

von Zyanya M O

6. Sep. 2020

My childhood dream come true, at 30 years old. It was very entertaining, I learned more than I thought I would, and I was able to start in the way of Sciences (I'm from Humanities). I will definitely be seeing you soon (2021) for the other dino-courses in the series!

Thank you so much!

von Andres F

10. Okt. 2018

Excellent course! I liked the last reflexive thought: We, the society, should guide our efforts in protect and conserve species in danger and propose practical solutions to solve the contamination problem and the greenhouse effect, instead of trying to resurrect ancient extinct species.

von Jaime E A G

17. Juli 2017

Sincerely this is the best introductory Dinosaur Paleobiology course since Paleoworld of Discovery channel. The retrospective and prospective methodology of the course, the real specimens of fossils of UOA and field work of a paleontologist are the fortress of DINO 101. Thanks so much!

von Jonathan M

27. Okt. 2016

A serious, attractive and well done MOOC. Big thanks to Mr Curry and his whole team for sharing knowledges in Paleonthology with people interested in. I really enjoyed learning those courses, which deal with many topics, give the basics and more about new discoveries. Best whishes !

von Daniel A A C

19. Jan. 2021

This has been, by far, one of the best courses I've ever taken in Coursera. It provided me useful knwoledge to complement my Historical Geology classes at college (I'm a Geology student), learning more about how dinosaurs appeared, evolved and disappeared along all the Mesozoic Era.

von Andrew D s

26. März 2020

Was a very detailed and educational course, it debunked a lot of theories, and it explained things in great detail, I have always considered myself an “arm chair” dinosaur expert, but this class opened my eyes to a great many things,. Awesome class, awesome instructors/teachers.

von Anirban D

17. Jan. 2019

So far this course has really helped me a lot. Everyday I am learning something new and exciting and I really appreciate the effort put through by the instructors to help us get familiar with the aspects of paleontology. Looking forward to the rest of the contents of the course.

von Lucas G M

14. Juli 2020

The entire course was utterly amazing. From beggining to end, it does not fail in bringing interesting facts about not only the dinossaurs themselves, but the land and ecossystems they used to live. I strong recommend this course to Dinos addicts and/or paleontology beginners

von Angel G B R

8. Apr. 2020

Es un gran curso básico de introducción al conocimiento sobre diversos aspectos, principalmente sobre paleobiología de dinosaurios, pero también sobre aspectos básicos de biología, geología, que cualquier interesado en los dinosaurios, debería tomar para conocer un poco más.

von James M

25. Mai 2017

this was the best course ever to take and I learned a lot more about the history and study of how dinosaurs behaved how they adapted and how they lived and I love this course I have been into dinosaurs since I was a toddler also Philip and Betsey are the best paleontologist

von Sarthak J

22. Mai 2020

The explanation is excellent. Field visits and showing fossils in the lectures were really interesting & I enjoyed the site aswell. Thanks to the Professors of the course, I will personally send email after couple of days once I get the certificate. Thanks to entire team !

von Evelyn L

13. Apr. 2021

This course was terrific! I've always been fascinated with dinosaurs so was really looking forward to learning more about them. The course was very well planned and logical. The presenters and actual presentations were top-notch. I have learned so much in these 12 weeks!

von Rachel D

16. Juni 2020

I loved the course! Dinosaurs have fascinated me for decades and learning more about them and their time periods was a great way to expand my knowledge. All of the presenters were great and the content is easy to follow even if you know bits and pieces once you begin it.

von Jasper S

19. Dez. 2018

This course was absolutely fantastic! It taught me so much about dinosaurs and about biology that I didn't know before. My background is in Analytical Chemistry, so it was really great and exciting to learn about something I'd never really gone that in depth with before!

von Travis L

19. Feb. 2021

A great introduction to the world of Dinosaurs. I would recommend this course to not only beginners but intermediates to cement that base understanding of the fundamentals. I particularly liked how the readings and videos overlap to make each other easier to understand.

von ewww i

1. Feb. 2021

very In-depth and provide so many Invaluable resources and lecture notes. The structure of the lectures with quizzes part way through and tests at the end of each module Is very effective. The ability to download In advance all the modules notes Is very beneficial also.

von Megan B

22. Juli 2020

I was very happy with the contents of this course. I learned a lot of new things and developed a higher appreciation for the hard work involved in researching dinosaurs and their habits. I truly enjoyed learning the content as it was both interesting and well explained.

von Jessica B

27. Juni 2018

LOVED THIS COURSE! This is my first and only completed course on Coursera! I signed up because of my recent obsession with dinosaurs and the course was so fun and informative I finished everything way before my due date! Can't wait to visit Dinosaur Provincial Park now!

von Sanjay U

24. Dez. 2017

I wanted to know about the dinosaur since my childhood. When I saw the Jurassic Park in 1995, since then i was fascinated by them and wanted to become a Palaeontologist. So, I found this Dino 101 course on Coursera, i was much happy to enroll myself into this course.

von Juan F S

22. Okt. 2020

El mejor curso de la plataforma. Los profesionales sin duda están sumamente preparados para sintetizar la información de manera que cualquier apasionado de la paleontología, aunque no posea estudios formales en el área, sea capaz de comprender todo el contenido.

von David G

1. Aug. 2020

Dino 101 is an outstanding, informative and entertaining course about dinosaurs! I really appreciated the enthusiasm and joy that the instructors displayed throughout the course. Thanks so much for such a great learning experience. I wish you all of the best.

von Krystina A

10. Juli 2021

E​xcellent. I have always loved dinosaurs, but palentology was never available for me to learn at my local university. Having a course with such up to date knowledge run by people who clearly love what they do is a nice taste of what could have been. Thank you!

von DC

13. Juni 2018

Truly exceptional course, quite possibly the best MOOC I've done (I've done about 15). At least top 2 or 3. I really appreciate all the hard work and care that went into this, and all of the resources and interactive tools in the course. I highly recommend it.