Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
1,929 Bewertungen
666 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH

Apr 06, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

TW

Dec 16, 2017

The instructors' explanation are very clear and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in Paleontology or dinosaurs in general. I really had fun learning.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 668 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Hales P

Dec 07, 2018

I have learned so much in this course! I started as someone enthusiastic about dinosaurs, but knowing very little about them. Now I know all about their biology, history, and the research that's being done with them.

von B W J S

Nov 14, 2019

Great course for someone who wants to learn the basics of paleontology. As a kid I always dreamed of becoming one, but life send me on a different path, now I can go back and still sample what it would've been like.

von Timi A

May 25, 2018

Great course, love the flexibility of deadlines. Perfect introduction to palaeontology for beginners, and a perfect reminder course for those already attending university and want to test or refresh their knowledge.

von Wednesday B

Mar 03, 2017

This was a really beneficial and well-rounded course. It was interesting throughout and I have learned a lot, so, thank you to Betsy, Philip and the University of Alberta and Coursera for providing the opportunity.

von Carmine C

Apr 10, 2020

Informative and I can learn more about dinosaurs and paleontology when visiting natural history museums, watching dinosaur documentaries, reading nonfiction books about dinosaurs, and through internet research!

von Dawn K

Aug 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I thought it was highly interesting, and I learned quite a few things about dinosaurs that I did not previously know. I thought Betsy was easy to listen to and engaging. A+ course!

von Steve M W

Jan 01, 2019

This is a very informative course for anyone wishing to learn about dinosaurs and prehistoric life on Earth. I am looking forward to taking the other Paleontology courses from Coursera / University of Alberta!

von Iris G

Dec 08, 2018

I loved this course! The teachers were engaging, the material was interesting and well explained and I learned a lot. I would definitely recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn more about dinosaurs.

von Timothy R

Aug 07, 2019

I remember a little about evolution and dinosaurs from school and found this course a great refresher course. It's think this would be a great beginning for anyone looking to get into, or back into, dinosaurs.

von Brayan R C

Jun 16, 2019

All Paleontology Courses from Alberta , helped me find a new and one more extra part time profecional job. Alberta University is the Best in Paleontology and all these courses are just so complete and great.

von Durjoy S

May 28, 2020

It was really a wonderful journey to know the dinosaurs lifespan & their period.I'm really grateful to Coursera & University of Alberta for organizing this amazing course.In a word.it was wholesome for me!

von James R P

May 10, 2020

I thought I will learn just about dinosaur physiology but the course tackled so much more. I learned about the relationships of dinosaurs to geology and the climate, as well as the extant species today.

von Olivia M D

Jun 06, 2017

I liked it very much. As a biologist I've never been taught about dinosaurs and their evolutionary lineage but thanks to this course I have now certain basis for it knowledge. Thank you very much :D

von Álvaro J N

Dec 30, 2016

Muy completo, adecuado para quien apenas tiene conocimientos en la materia y también para quien posea conocimientos avanzados de biología y quiera ampliar en el tema de dinosaurios y paleobiología.

von Diego O

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent course, great material, concepts well organized, nothing to complain really. The presenters were all very good too, and I'll be taking all the related courses for sure. Recommended 100%.

von Shoumik D

Jul 25, 2020

The course is solid. It was a good decision investingtime in this course. Betsy was explaining things really nice. I would like to thank her and the other instructors. Also thanks to Coursera.

von May R

Jun 06, 2020

This course is super fun and easy to follow. The videos and materials are well made and very clear while also being engaging. I could follow it very easily even without any science background.

von Debbie A

Sep 18, 2016

Super interesting and educational! Would recomend this course strongly, it was interesting to study about how to know where fossils are from, how to know what animals belong to what group etc.

von Elsa S

Nov 13, 2019

Great course !!! The material is well explained through interactive videos which make learning easy. I recommend this class as a fun elective for all students no matter their home faculty.

von James B

Jun 13, 2020

An excellent introduction to dinosaur paleobiology suitable for lay-people. I was able to follow and learn despite my background being in mathematics, rather than the biological sciences.

von Abdul I T P P

Jun 01, 2020

It's so good that I learnt about dinosaurs and can get knowledge about about them how they hunt their prey and types of teeth's all those creepy things about dinosaurs it was all good😍👌

von Logan P

Jun 17, 2020

Great introduction to the world paleontology and the general understanding of ancient (Mesozoic mostly) life! Course provides valuable information and is easy to learn. Highly recommend!

von adi f

Feb 03, 2020

Enjoyed the course and learned a lot. It was at a great level for someone who didn't know much about dinosaurs going into it, and made me want to take a trip to dinosaur provincial park.

von Anastasiia G

Apr 10, 2019

Well structured, very informative and amazingly presented course. Provides a wealth of information which will be appreciated by both the beginners and seasoned dinosaur enthusiast alike.

von Camila N S

May 09, 2019

It has been amazing! So well explained and presented! I'm brazilian but I could watch all the videos without subtitles! I hope I can do other courses like this in the future! Thank you.