Chevron Left
Zurück zu Disability Awareness and Support

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Disability Awareness and Support von University of Pittsburgh

4.6
Sterne
195 Bewertungen
57 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The goal of this course is to promote equal opportunity and the full participation of students with disabilities in higher education by helping participants advance their awareness of the meaning of accessibility in education. Participants will gain competence and confidence in working with students by focusing on legislation, universal design, and assistive technologies. Thank you to Abbas (Bobby) Husain Quamar, Graduate Student Researcher in the Department of Rehabilitation Science and Technology at the University of Pittsburgh, for his contributions to the course....

Top-Bewertungen

DM
18. Juni 2020

This an excellent course and I thoroughly enjoyed receiving more knowledge and skills in order to assist others with disabilities in the future

RR
18. Sep. 2017

I enjoyed this class a lot and it was a good introduction to working with students with disabilities and was a good refresher.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 53 Bewertungen für Disability Awareness and Support

von Paula H

8. Okt. 2016

Great course, gets you reflecting on your practice

von Catarina D

18. Mai 2020

The use of articles and videos was very helpful!

von Salau R A

10. Jan. 2016

great course and important materials

von Namgay W

6. Sep. 2020

Superb course learnt a lot!

von Gabriela B

20. Juni 2018

The course was excelent!

von Prabavathy M

30. Apr. 2018

very informative

von Jeremy P

17. Okt. 2019

Great course !

von Maria L O B

22. Jan. 2021

Very good!!

von Mohamed A E M E

8. Nov. 2017

great

von G T s

18. Okt. 2015

v

von MIRIAM E N

18. Mai 2020

While the course was a good introduction to the topic, to some extent the materials did not match the subject matter - some videos lacked closed captions, leaving the student with the choice of first watching the video or first reading the transcript, and then having to integrate the two. Some of the reading assignments had very small typeface and/or errors in composition such as multiple bullets along a paragraph with only 1 point. (This can result from using auto-bullets in Word instead of inserting your own.)

Overall, the course was enjoyable, and had a certain amount of information I had not encountered before. Thank you.

von Hua Z

6. Apr. 2019

The organization and course materials are good overall, but some likes in the reading mattering does not work or expired. In addition, it will be much helpful if the lectures are provided on using assistive technologies and designing online learning that accommodates disabilities.

von Sewa S M G

30. Dez. 2020

I found this course very useful in learning about strategies in accomodating and rendering school accessible to disabilty students. I knew little about the subject, but learned a lot thanks to the course. I recommend it!

von Catherine M D

20. Aug. 2017

This is a really good course in introducing different assistive methods for students with disabilities. Though it is aimed at higher education, I believe that the information can be useful to all teachers.

von Marysabel

6. Aug. 2017

This course is very good. I would recommend it to my colleagues. Although it benefit to have more information on other types of accessibility. Its short, simple and well thought.

von MOHAMAD H E Z

11. Juni 2018

Very good course that anybody out of the filed can understand it. It is light and easy to complete. And contain a various resources to enhance you knowledge.

von Juliana M M S

31. März 2016

Like it! Good information to get in touch with the experiences in accessibility that are occurring outside my country. :)

von Salesi D

20. Mai 2018

I recommend that teachers must take this course as it is very resourceful and informative.

von Gretel S

24. Okt. 2015

A very practical and informative course, the links and readings are also very educational.

von behzad m

2. Aug. 2017

nice course for basic understandings regarding disabilities .

von zebra

29. Sep. 2015

This course is great, but it took for ever to start!!

von saniya z

16. März 2017

very informative and need some improvements.

von Mohamed a i t

16. Juni 2020

Very will

von JOBI B

21. Dez. 2019

GOOD ONE

von Brittany K M

11. Sep. 2019

Great and easy to learn program. The only issue of concern is if you are on a time crunch to get this course don't bother taking this course, you have to wait on other students to take the course and peer grade their work. Because of that I wasn't able to complete the course by my deadline for work.