Chevron Left
Zurück zu Disability Awareness and Support

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Disability Awareness and Support von University of Pittsburgh

4.5
Sterne
151 Bewertungen
48 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The goal of this course is to promote equal opportunity and the full participation of students with disabilities in higher education by helping participants advance their awareness of the meaning of accessibility in education. Participants will gain competence and confidence in working with students by focusing on legislation, universal design, and assistive technologies. Thank you to Abbas (Bobby) Husain Quamar, Graduate Student Researcher in the Department of Rehabilitation Science and Technology at the University of Pittsburgh, for his contributions to the course....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

Sep 19, 2017

I enjoyed this class a lot and it was a good introduction to working with students with disabilities and was a good refresher.

BC

Jun 21, 2016

Excellent course! I learned so much about all types of disabilities and resources that could be used to help students.

Filtern nach:

26 - 44 von 44 Bewertungen für Disability Awareness and Support

von Jeremy P

Oct 17, 2019

Great course !

von Mohamed A E M E

Nov 08, 2017

great

von G T s

Oct 18, 2015

v

von MIRIAM E N

May 18, 2020

While the course was a good introduction to the topic, to some extent the materials did not match the subject matter - some videos lacked closed captions, leaving the student with the choice of first watching the video or first reading the transcript, and then having to integrate the two. Some of the reading assignments had very small typeface and/or errors in composition such as multiple bullets along a paragraph with only 1 point. (This can result from using auto-bullets in Word instead of inserting your own.)

Overall, the course was enjoyable, and had a certain amount of information I had not encountered before. Thank you.

von Hua Z

Apr 07, 2019

The organization and course materials are good overall, but some likes in the reading mattering does not work or expired. In addition, it will be much helpful if the lectures are provided on using assistive technologies and designing online learning that accommodates disabilities.

von Catherine M D

Aug 20, 2017

This is a really good course in introducing different assistive methods for students with disabilities. Though it is aimed at higher education, I believe that the information can be useful to all teachers.

von Marysabel

Aug 07, 2017

This course is very good. I would recommend it to my colleagues. Although it benefit to have more information on other types of accessibility. Its short, simple and well thought.

von MOHAMAD H E Z

Jun 11, 2018

Very good course that anybody out of the filed can understand it. It is light and easy to complete. And contain a various resources to enhance you knowledge.

von Juliana M M S

Mar 31, 2016

Like it! Good information to get in touch with the experiences in accessibility that are occurring outside my country. :)

von Salesi D

May 20, 2018

I recommend that teachers must take this course as it is very resourceful and informative.

von Gretel S

Oct 24, 2015

A very practical and informative course, the links and readings are also very educational.

von behzad m

Aug 02, 2017

nice course for basic understandings regarding disabilities .

von zebra

Sep 29, 2015

This course is great, but it took for ever to start!!

von saniya z

Mar 16, 2017

very informative and need some improvements.

von JOBI B

Dec 21, 2019

GOOD ONE

von Brittany K M

Sep 11, 2019

Great and easy to learn program. The only issue of concern is if you are on a time crunch to get this course don't bother taking this course, you have to wait on other students to take the course and peer grade their work. Because of that I wasn't able to complete the course by my deadline for work.

von Hannah G

Oct 28, 2015

Geared specifically to college professors, as opposed to general public. Could be more useful with more background information on ADA and IDEA and everyday implications. Could also incorporate mental illness and disability aspects.

von Yuchang L

Feb 08, 2017

I would strongly recommend the instructor provide pdf lecture notes that we could save please.

von Jennifer M

Oct 18, 2015

Great material. Some things I didn't know about disabilities and colleges, however the presentation of the videos that were not of a guest speaker were poorly done. The instructors sounded like robots and you could tell easily that they were just reading from a script.