Chevron Left
Zurück zu Disaster Preparedness

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Disaster Preparedness von University of Pittsburgh

4.7
Sterne
1,440 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever viewed a news report depicting the aftermath of a devastating natural disaster? The damage to human life and property are both staggering and heartbreaking. All parts of the world face the possibility of floods, hurricanes, tornados, fires, landslides, earthquakes, tsunamis, and other natural phenomena. Are you prepared if disaster would strike you? This course will help you prepare! The course is appropriate for any learner who is proactive about developing the core competencies of disaster readiness and survival planning. It is especially useful if you are seeking techniques that can ensure your personal protection, as well as the safety of your family, property, and belongings, during a natural disaster. In addition, it offers essential preparation for a variety of emergency situations and inconveniences, even if you do not live in major tornado, flood, hurricane, tsunami, or earthquake zone. For instance, could you and your loved ones manage without access to potable water, electricity, fuel, and banking facilities? If you are unsure of your ability to respond in any of these possible scenarios, this course is for you! Throughout the course, you will be introduced to the Disaster Cycle, specifically the Mitigation and Recovery phases, and will create an extensive personal preparedness plan for survival in the absence of common amenities, such as food and water, shelter, and communication. You will also acquire practical, easy-to-apply strategies for maintaining a healthy attitude during disaster which can allow you to remain calm, avoid panic, and draw upon inner and outer resources in dire circumstances. Although death may be an inevitable outcome of extreme circumstances, a balanced outlook can provide comfort for all parties involved. Finally, issues of how institutions and governments can aid in disaster are also discussed. If you are interested in this topic you may be interested in other online programs at the University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing. Learn more about those programs by visiting our website: http://www.online.pitt.edu/programs/school-of-nursing/...

Top-Bewertungen

CH

30. Jan. 2017

Really great course that's paced well. I believe this is a course everyone should and CAN take! These things are important to know especially if you live in an area where disasters are prone.

JL

7. Okt. 2020

grateful to have this kind of Course in here while having sponsor. Most important course because it teaches the basic surviving skills and safety during disaster. likewise, Safety First!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 426 Bewertungen für Disaster Preparedness

von Manoj m s

12. Mai 2020

The way he teach and depth of information is truly saying its wonderfull opurtunity to course and taking depth knowledge

von Garry K

9. Feb. 2017

Learned a lot more than I expected and finally got motiveted to formalize and finish our emergency plans and supplies.

von Vijay K

28. Mai 2020

This course was designed in very well manner. this should be join and completed by all of you. this is my suggestion.

von Dhakshayini D

9. Mai 2020

This was the best time to have an interaction and in-knowledge on this subject. Great time and subject to invest on.

von Hannah G

6. Mai 2020

Very informative course that actually taught me valuable information. Also finished it in 2 days of constant work.

von Francis K

8. Nov. 2020

Every thing went smooth until now. I can't seem to get the certificate. Your help is appriciated.

Regards,

Francis

von Mayra G

11. Sep. 2020

Un curso muy completo, que te permite ver la gestión y el manejo de desastres desde la perspectiva de otro país.

von Kamal S

5. Apr. 2019

i learn a lot of things from this course this course will definetly help me in my future for better opportunity

von 121710101022 N I S R

18. Okt. 2020

its so informative, a very easy course for beginners and lot to know how to act accordingly during disasters

von RIYA D S

9. Aug. 2020

Great course. Everyone should learn how to survive in a disaster and this course is totally dedicated to that.

von Chris M M

4. Dez. 2020

The discussions and videos are very comprehensive. The resource/guest speakers are also very knowledegable.

von Myra Y A

1. März 2020

The course is very helpful to me not only because of my line of work but also personally in the real world.

von Sofie A R

17. Juni 2020

got a lot of useful information to be prepared for the disaster that we never aware/know before, thank you

von Stefano M

15. Juli 2016

lessons are very clear and rich of links to external material, and instructor is communicating effectively

von Wristly A

1. Juni 2020

Very informative and engaging course. Practical and tailor-fitted to this time when disasters are common.

von Tonia B

20. Mai 2022

This course offered valuable information. Will be able to use the practical kills learnt here. Thank you

von Nesredin A M

7. Dez. 2020

I have learned so many things about Disaster Preparedness. it was a very interesting and helpful course.

von Enisha S -

14. Juni 2021

excellent ! well put together lecture, made easy to understand , The presentation was also escellent,

von Keith K

23. Feb. 2022

Excellent course, teaches disaster preparedness , after disaster response / survival, and recovery.

von Joyce & K C

5. Mai 2021

An excellent course on preparing for a disaster at a beginner level and for more advanced personnel.

von Vijayan M

4. Mai 2020

Very Informational course in Disaster Preparedness for our Family, Organizational and International.

von My I

10. Sep. 2015

I'm really enjoying this class on Disaster Preparedness with Mike Beach. Mike is a great instructor!

von OLASOMISOYE H

17. Apr. 2020

This course offered me so much. Added to my knowledge bank is the START skill. I am so delighted.

von Obil J D

26. Mai 2021

t​he course was very informative and challenging. willing to share this course with other people

von N K A

18. Okt. 2020

It was an excellent course which is of great help to me in my academics and personal life alike.