Chevron Left
Zurück zu Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach von Yonsei University

4.3
Sterne
296 Bewertungen
77 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Discounted cash flow method means that we can find firm value by discounting future cash flows of a firm. That is, firm value is present value of cash flows a firm generates in the future. In order to understand the meaning of present value, we are going to discuss time value of money, first. That is, the value of $100 today is different from the value of $100 a year later. Then, what should be the present value of $100 that you are going to receive in 1 year? How about the value of $100 dollars that you are going to receive every year for next 10 years? How about forever? After taking this course, you are going to be able to find the present value of these types of cash flows in the future. Unlike most of finance courses, in this course, you are going to learn how to use excel to find present value of future cash flows. In addition to the present value, you are also going to learn how to find future value given investment; interest rate given investment and future cash flows, payments given interest rates, number of periods to wait given investment and interest rate, and so on. After learning the concept and how to find the time value of money, you are going to apply this to real world examples and company valuation. After taking this course, you will be ready to make an estimate of firm value by discounting its cash flows in the future....

Top-Bewertungen

MM
12. Feb. 2020

This course has helped me in Understanding new Concepts which will be very helpful in my future Carrier. I will be thankful to Coursera to give me this great opportunity for learning.\n\nThank You

BM
25. Apr. 2020

Very helpfull. I wanted to make a business plan of a real estate investment and this course taught be how to use the discounted cashflow method and I applied it to the business plan.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 75 Bewertungen für Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach

von Shruti V

5. Mai 2019

The course is very good if you need to understand how excel works in valuation per se. However, course title "Valuation for Startups using DCF" and the course don't go hand in hand. There is absolutely nothing here that speaks of how to specifically use DCF in the valuation of a startup. I was expecting more examples on these lines given the title of the course.

von Jordan C

7. März 2018

Quiz questions were difficult considering the 3 attempt limit. Explanations for the solutions to questions are certainly needed and is lacking in the course currently. Personally, I still don't know what the terminal value was for the mini quiz and how to calculate in that particular example. A solution template for all the quizzes would be helpful.

von Matteo B

28. Dez. 2017

Some questions in the quiz might be expressed in a more clear way. But overall interesting and helpful to refresh some university studies!

von Anand R

8. Apr. 2018

Lectures are clear. The quizzes are also OK, but I think rounding off instructions need to be made clearer in order to quickly move through the evaluation assignments. One possibility is a slight language barrier between instructors' team (Korean) and an English speaking audience. But this did not deter me from making quick progress through this course. Most of the slideshow and lecture material is clear and any clarifications that are sought are answered within 24-48 hours latest. I am quite satisfied with this course and I would recommend it for beginners in this subject area.

von saurabh k

1. Mai 2019

The course is structured appropriately and progresses well by explaining examples. The problems and examples are quite good. Overall a five star rating!

However, it progresses fast and only sticks to excel based computing without illuminating on the fundamental concepts much. If not taught through the formulae based computing , this course would be difficult for complete beginners.

von Manas G

28. Feb. 2018

It is the best course i am ever doing in my life in coursera.Its leveraging my skills to how value a company whether its a startup or a established Company.There are actually various methods of valuing a company whether its a DCF or WACC Method. The course also helps to do valuations in The EXCEL Also wit full swing.

von Somya L

9. Juni 2021

The course was quite informative and well- paced. What I liked the most about this course is the level of questions in the final quiz. The questions covered in the final quiz were all application- based and required in- depth knowledge of the topics covered in the modules.

von adu k s

22. Okt. 2016

This Course is very interesting and very practical. I saw the reality of theories in the Mini Case where PV of Total FCF is equal to Enterprise Value in an all equity firm...

I have been challenged, i Have learned new things and i will made a difference

von Nicholas J C

10. Dez. 2019

Loved this course. I came in not knowing enough about Discounted Cash Flow and towards the end of the course, I found it easy to understand. Very simple explanations, great examples and a good practical approach to help learn.

von Meghansh M

13. Feb. 2020

This course has helped me in Understanding new Concepts which will be very helpful in my future Carrier. I will be thankful to Coursera to give me this great opportunity for learning.

Thank You

von Bernardo M

26. Apr. 2020

Very helpfull. I wanted to make a business plan of a real estate investment and this course taught be how to use the discounted cashflow method and I applied it to the business plan.

von Carlos J B M

29. Apr. 2019

Amazing how easy the teacher explains financial concepts that helps you through the entire specialization and to successfully do valuations using discounted cash flows.

von Marcel M d A P

2. Dez. 2017

The only thing that was missing was a more detailed explanation about the format of the typed answers in the quizes. Apart from that the course is a great introduction.

von Dayanand K

10. Nov. 2018

Loved the course! The quizzes and cases really test your knowledge and make sure you understood the concepts and not just theoretically but practically

von ACOSTA C L P

23. März 2021

It is an excellent course, in which you can review and strengthen your knowledge. The methodology and the handling of the quizzes is excellent.

von Víctor D

8. März 2021

Muy interesante, material de calidad y para auto aprender, encontre la zona del foro muy interesante para resolver dudas, lo recomendaria.

von Meenakshi S

4. Juni 2017

To the point, well-explained, perfectly building up to reveal in few hrs how to compute Enterprise value....Just what I was looking for.

von ANUPAMA R

3. Juni 2020

This course sets the foundation for valuation very well. Even a person with zero prior knowledge will be able to understand this.

von Lidiya N

18. Mai 2019

The teacher is really great, honestly, he made more sense than my finance teacher and I completed my bachelors in finance.

von Carmen M S

13. Juni 2019

Very useful, easy to follow, easy to understand, practical examples, perfect course for a beginners in valuation analysis

von Zia

15. Apr. 2018

Worth it.

Simple & easy to understand

Minor Issues existed in the Final test which needed some clrification

von Dane S M

2. Juni 2020

Very straightforward course with helpful template for evaluating simple cashflows.

von Aibar U

27. Sep. 2021

One of the hardest courses I've taken so far, but it worths it!

von Paula C B M

10. Juli 2020

Excelente, me encanto la metodologia y la persona que explica.

von David W

19. Jan. 2019

Excellent! Very clear. Linking DCF to bonds was very helpful.