Chevron Left
Zurück zu Diskrete Optimierung

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Diskrete Optimierung von The University of Melbourne

4.8
Sterne
662 Bewertungen
154 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Tired of solving Sudokus by hand? This class teaches you how to solve complex search problems with discrete optimization concepts and algorithms, including constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming. Optimization technology is ubiquitous in our society. It schedules planes and their crews, coordinates the production of steel, and organizes the transportation of iron ore from the mines to the ports. Optimization clears the day-ahead and real-time markets to deliver electricity to millions of people. It organizes kidney exchanges and cancer treatments and helps scientists understand the fundamental fabric of life, control complex chemical reactions, and design drugs that may benefit billions of individuals. This class is an introduction to discrete optimization and exposes students to some of the most fundamental concepts and algorithms in the field. It covers constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming from their foundations to their applications for complex practical problems in areas such as scheduling, vehicle routing, supply-chain optimization, and resource allocation....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

29. Mai 2019

Exceptional coverage of optimization fundamentals. Learning of practical applied methods. Real university level course, no water down "data science". Absolutely love it! Thank you professor Pascal.

JB

21. Juli 2017

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.\n\nAssignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 149 Bewertungen für Diskrete Optimierung

von Mr. J

2. Juli 2019

Brilliant examination of the basic central aspect of discrete Optimization

I found the projects to be enjoyable and challenging

I elected to not use libraries to make my solutions.

Working the projects improved my Python.

von Bharat K

23. März 2020

I learned very valuable optimization skills by doing. Learning by doing is the best kind of learning. Professor Van Hentenryck's teaching style is so lively. You will keep wanting to rerun the videos and keep going!

von Masood J K

21. Juni 2019

Great lectures and helpful homework. The assignments were really hard but it was worth it. I learned a lot from them. The only thing I can put a comment on is that the Brach and Bound method was not taught clearly.

von Florian K

28. Juni 2020

Very interesting and very good presentation. Nice selection of topics. I loved the programming exercises. One can start right away, and doesn't need to bother with reading data and bringing it to the right form.

von Boris O

21. Feb. 2020

Wow, that was quite an experience! Beware, the assignments are so addictive, you may have a hard time forcing yourself to take breaks from coding. Thank you so much, looking forward for more from the creators!

von Shing Y L

16. Feb. 2021

The course is adequately challenging. It gives me an idea of the challenges in solving large-scale optimization problems. Assignments can be hard, but you get a sense of accomplishment once you complete them.

von Devarshi R

19. Apr. 2020

This course is the best available resource to understand the fundamentals behind all the discrete optimization techniques. One can gain so much clarity on the subject by listening to the terrific tutor.

von Jean B

22. Juli 2017

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.

Assignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

von Şükrü İ

19. Aug. 2020

This course taught me many different approaches of discrete optimization such as local search models. In addition, it developed that I code in Python a algorithm which I designed.

von olivier h

30. Nov. 2018

I love it so much. Rather challenging , but excellent as it is clear and pushes you to improve in the fields you need (maths, modelization , programming, algorithms)

von Gibran M

6. Apr. 2020

Well-defined course and interesting lecturer. He's highly engaging although the material of the course is pretty technical. Thanks a lot for making this course!!!!

von MANJUNATHA

10. Aug. 2019

Very good course for operation research aspirants. Assignments are very good to understand the problems and the complexity of the problems.Thanks to the team

von khalid d

4. Sep. 2018

i wish there was 6 start rating so i can give this prof his due, he made a very complicated subject look very simple and easy to understand thanks a million

von Shunsuke N

26. März 2020

Great course. The assignments are challenging and very interesting. I recommend trying to achieve 10/10 score, it may be very hard but you can learn a lot.

von Bijoy T

16. Sep. 2020

This is an amazing course to really help students explore the variety of techniques that are available to solve extremely hard optimization problems.

von Xin W

16. Juli 2017

Awesome course, learned a lot for solving NP hard problem. It could be hard for people without basic algorithm and data structure background.

von paolo s

26. Jan. 2021

Professor Pascal is great! He manages to explain a lot of complex concepts while keeping it entertaining.

I'd highgly reccomend the course

von Mohammadmahdi H

13. Dez. 2020

Perfect delivery. Very smooth and nice. An adequate level of difficulty in assigments. The best online course I have passsed.

von Eslam B

18. Juni 2017

The course Materials and instructors are awesome.

This course is very good and essential in my point of view for researchers.

von Jonathan G

20. Apr. 2021

Great teacher - I loved the lessons, they were very well presented. The exercises were fun and I really learned a lot!

von Edward M

19. Mai 2020

The class is great. Lectures are engaging and I can't believe how much I've learned, despite knowing nothing going in.

von Paulo V S R D

18. Juli 2019

This course is HARD... but very rewarding. You should have some nice familiarity with programming before taking it.

von Huynh L D

27. Okt. 2016

Too good course! One of the very best courses on Coursera!

Thank you so much. It is a wonder to follow your course.

von Rodrigo M T

12. Okt. 2019

Ótimo curso, descontraído e projetado para facilitar. Material relevante que serve como introdução a mais estudos.

von Sourav B

3. Aug. 2020

This was more than introduction for me. Loved every second for me, got grades, but will try to improve obviously.