Chevron Left
Zurück zu Disease Clusters

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Disease Clusters von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
302 Bewertungen
84 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do a lot of people in your neighborhood all seem to have the same sickness? Are people concerned about high rates of cancer? Your community may want to explore the possibility of a disease cluster, which happens when there is a higher number of cases of disease than expected. When communities hear about cases of disease in their neighborhood, they are rightfully concerned. However, the results of investigations by the health department often find no evidence of a cluster. This course will help you understand what a disease cluster is and how it is studied. The goal is to empower community (or citizen) scientists, and to help build better relationships between communities and health officials....
Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 84 Bewertungen für Disease Clusters

von SENALI W

22. Mai 2020

Very useful content!

von Marcarious T

3. Mai 2020

I was worth my time!

von BOFFOGYA B

10. Juni 2020

thank you very much

von ZEESHAN A

18. Mai 2020

Easy to understand

von Dr.MJ W

8. Juni 2020

Excellent course!

von Anand J

6. Mai 2020

great experience

von Xer G

22. Juli 2020

Very educational

von Yash B

7. Juli 2020

indeed loved it!

von Mikenzie C

22. Apr. 2020

Amazing class!

von MD A R A

26. Juli 2020

Excellent !!!

von Abishek K

25. Mai 2020

Highly useful

von AYUSH Y

27. Juli 2020

Really good

von Oscar W

1. Juli 2020

TERRIFIC!

von Md. T Y R

2. Mai 2020

Excellent

von Shakil A S

30. Aug. 2020

amazing!

von Sriskantharajah V

1. Juni 2020

good

von Adrienne B

21. Sep. 2020

Loaded with experts and professionally produced videos. Informative case histories and thoroughly documented examples are insightful and provide course participants with a thorough understanding of the complexity of determining disease clusters and how to strategize an investigation which aimed to uncover sources and causes of diseases in a community.

von Sara F V

27. Apr. 2020

It was a very informative and insightful course for those who are getting started on the topic. I liked that it focused on cancer as a whole, it's a very interesting topic.

I didn't like the format very much. I feel that when you see the person talking it makes it easier to understand what they're saying.

von Sidharth S

21. Apr. 2020

It's a good way to understand how to carry out investigations about the potential causes of diseases as a person from the community with not much medical background. The instructors are precise with their explanation and the course doesn't take a lot of time to complete.

von Amaya M

16. Juni 2020

I loved the course, but on the last week for the research paper it was unclear at first. I wrote a research paper thinking that I was going to turn it in and then I saw the prompt and had to restart on the due date.

von Napassorn T

14. Mai 2020

This course is about the investigation of a disease cluster, it has many samples to study so you can apply this knowledge to your problem. I'm glad to register for this course.

von Aamena A

10. Juli 2020

It was really helpful and beneficial to understand how important it is to identify disease clusters in my community being a future health care worker.

von davis e

20. Apr. 2020

this course gives a wide scope of what it takes to manage a disease as well as the job of a public health worker in the field. wonderful time spent

von Mrutyunjaya P

26. Mai 2020

The course was really good. Liked the assignment at the end. The course instructors were excellent.

von NPC-san W

12. Apr. 2020

The final requirement was a bit confusing but overall, it was a very enriching experience