Chevron Left
Zurück zu Disease Clusters

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Disease Clusters von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
223 Bewertungen
70 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do a lot of people in your neighborhood all seem to have the same sickness? Are people concerned about high rates of cancer? Your community may want to explore the possibility of a disease cluster, which happens when there is a higher number of cases of disease than expected. When communities hear about cases of disease in their neighborhood, they are rightfully concerned. However, the results of investigations by the health department often find no evidence of a cluster. This course will help you understand what a disease cluster is and how it is studied. The goal is to empower community (or citizen) scientists, and to help build better relationships between communities and health officials....

Top-Bewertungen

EP

Jul 17, 2020

The peer review assignment takes a little while to get graded because there aren't that many people enrolled, otherwise, it's a great class with case study lectures that showcase disease clusters.

NM

May 23, 2020

Course content is well explained in a simple manner that makes it easy to understand. Moreover, the content is very key for any public health professional. I am glad I took this course!

Filtern nach:

51 - 70 von 70 Bewertungen für Disease Clusters

von Oscar W

Jul 01, 2020

TERRIFIC!

von Md. T Y R

May 02, 2020

Excellent

von Sriskantharajah V

Jun 01, 2020

good

von Sara F V

Apr 27, 2020

It was a very informative and insightful course for those who are getting started on the topic. I liked that it focused on cancer as a whole, it's a very interesting topic.

I didn't like the format very much. I feel that when you see the person talking it makes it easier to understand what they're saying.

von Sidharth S

Apr 21, 2020

It's a good way to understand how to carry out investigations about the potential causes of diseases as a person from the community with not much medical background. The instructors are precise with their explanation and the course doesn't take a lot of time to complete.

von Amaya M

Jun 16, 2020

I loved the course, but on the last week for the research paper it was unclear at first. I wrote a research paper thinking that I was going to turn it in and then I saw the prompt and had to restart on the due date.

von Napassorn T

May 15, 2020

This course is about the investigation of a disease cluster, it has many samples to study so you can apply this knowledge to your problem. I'm glad to register for this course.

von Aamena A

Jul 10, 2020

It was really helpful and beneficial to understand how important it is to identify disease clusters in my community being a future health care worker.

von EBAN D O

Apr 21, 2020

this course gives a wide scope of what it takes to manage a disease as well as the job of a public health worker in the field. wonderful time spent

von Mrutyunjaya P

May 26, 2020

The course was really good. Liked the assignment at the end. The course instructors were excellent.

von Joris M T

Apr 12, 2020

The final requirement was a bit confusing but overall, it was a very enriching experience

von Jaspreet S P

May 17, 2020

It was good course providing insights regarding knowledge about Disease clustering.

von Vivek S

Jul 16, 2020

Well-tailored course on studying disease clusters.

von Aja S

Jun 06, 2020

good platform

von Ivan W H

May 31, 2020

Great

von Koustav M

Jun 03, 2020

Good

von Samantha B d A

Jun 05, 2020

The course overall is good, but the fact that uses peer reviews make it unfair. First because not everybody is at the same level of preparation, second because not everybody is making the same effort, so you are submitted to the opinion of someone that maybe is not taking the course serious, so the reviews can be unfair and frustrating. And you have to review to get your certificate and if there's no submissions to review you need to wait to finish your course, again you are attached to somebody else to finish, for an online course that's a problem.

von Amruta G

Jun 15, 2020

I learned some new things from this course, thank you very much.

von Alisa M

Apr 14, 2020

One of the weaker courses I have taken on Coursera.

von Deleted A

May 16, 2020

Is there a way to cancel?