Chevron Left
Zurück zu Distributed Database Systems

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Distributed Database Systems von Arizona State University

4.0
35 Bewertungen
8 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The increased capabilities of a collection of logically interrelated databases distributed over a computer network enable scalable data processing. This course addresses the components of these systems, covering the following main topics: distributed database architectures, distributed data storage and indexing, distributed and parallel query processing/optimization, and concurrency control in distributed Parallel Database Systems....

Top-Bewertungen

Filtern nach:

1 - 8 von 8 Bewertungen für Distributed Database Systems

von Juan M

Jun 06, 2018

Utterly interesting. Simply put conveys the needed fundamentals of DDS easily and accurately.

von ANNA B

Aug 30, 2018

Great Course!

I learn a lot for Distributed Database Systems and the theory and mechanisms behind it!

von Aditya P

Apr 19, 2019

The assignments are challenging but at the same time you will learn python programming with postgres which is a plus. However, not much is explained about the assignment implementations in the lectures, so be ready to work on your own on this one. The video lectures give the database concepts, but a little more explanation could have been better. Overall 4.5/5 from my side.

von jacob p r

Sep 05, 2019

A few times I felt like the videos cut off, which was a shame. Overall the programming exercises were really great. I love that we got a tester because looking at those functions helped answer some questions I still had.

von Daniel G M

Jun 18, 2019

Assignments are very vaguely described, making it difficult to focus on the problem at hand and instead more on syntax, naming conventions etc

von Ryan M

Aug 05, 2019

The material was a good overview of distributed databases, but the assignments felt un-organized. The instructions were vague at best and downright confusing at worst.

von Justin H

Mar 13, 2019

The content of the videos is good but the assignments are frustrating and border on useless. There are a lot of good and unanswered clarification questions in the infrequently used discussion forums. The assignment solution videos do not cover the actual solution to the assignment. Even just posting an example solution file would have made me much more willing to continue taking courses.

von Jorge L P F

Jan 29, 2019

Poor materials and hands on exercises.