Chevron Left
Zurück zu Optimizing Diversity on Teams

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Optimizing Diversity on Teams von University of Pennsylvania

4.4
Sterne
129 Bewertungen
33 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By drawing on social science perspectives, this course enables you to learn what diversity is, and how to use it to maximize team performance, innovation and creativity. You also learn how to draw out the collective wisdom of diverse teams, handle conflict and establish common ground rules through real-world cases and peer-to-peer discussions. In addition, you discover how to overcome common biases faced in diverse teams. Systems of power, reward and rhetoric are discussed to help you create prosperous teams where differences flourish....

Top-Bewertungen

VP

14. Apr. 2020

The course is very well designed and presented. It is very impressive and helpful that all real life examples are discussed in the coursework and interviews.

MH

18. Apr. 2022

This course was extremely helpful, both as an overview and as a tool for taking away specific actions and skills. I highly recommend it.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 33 Bewertungen für Optimizing Diversity on Teams

von Bertrand K

7. März 2017

I did not enjoy this one. I find it too politically charged as it emphasized the "visual diversity" (religion, ethnicity) over the "second-order diversity" (diversity of professional profiles and personalities) which should be the focus of a management course.

von Mirtile R S M D

28. Feb. 2019

The course evaluation method is not the best. you are stuck waiting for other students to review your material, you should be a teacher or just continue with the application of tests and grades.

von Lynn R C

1. Juli 2020

This course was fantastic in teaching the difference between simple diversity and inclusion. Its discussion of noticing and tackling unconscious bias and microagressions is particularly important. Everyone in any majority (race, gender, able-bodied, etc.) needs to be aware of these issues in their daily lives. Highly recommended!

von Dylo L R

17. Juni 2019

Learning about micro-aggressions changed my life - personally and professio

von Daniele M

30. Apr. 2017

it helped me to remember the importance of diversity. Many times we tend to prefer teams with less diversity just because it is easier to manage. This course is a good reminder of what should be done

von Ashish U

13. Feb. 2021

It is really a wonderful course and helped me understand how to Optimise Diversity on Teams to achieve phenomenal success. During the course I realised the reasons and barriers in progress of people, society, community, institution and organisations inspite of resources and talent. The knowledge gained through this course will help me to be a successful school leader. I recommend this course to every existing and aspiring school leader. The practices discussed in the course are Transformational

von RAHMA F 1

10. Juli 2020

The course helps me develop a better understanding of diversity and inclusion context, with many examples that we could face in everyday life, which are easier to relate.

I'm so happy to be able to finish this course, and it's worth it! All materials were helpful too!

good job for university of pennsylvania and team behind these course.

von VIDYA R P

15. Apr. 2020

The course is very well designed and presented. It is very impressive and helpful that all real life examples are discussed in the coursework and interviews.

von Mollie T H

19. Apr. 2022

This course was extremely helpful, both as an overview and as a tool for taking away specific actions and skills. I highly recommend it.

von Sunsanee U

26. Okt. 2020

Good course for understanding D&I in deep level. Very practical to implement D&I in organization.

von SONIA L P G

18. Apr. 2022

Excellent course teaches you how important it is to know the identityof oneself and others.

von Dóra K

24. Apr. 2020

A great course with relevant theory set into practice and real organizational cases!

von robert M

4. Nov. 2020

Great course. Enjoyed the peer portion. Presentaions were on point

von Ikeokwu B I

31. Aug. 2020

Course will be very useful in optimally managing diverse teams

von Wesley C

1. Sep. 2019

Right on topic for the issues I'm seeing in the workplace

von Maurizio Z

12. Mai 2020

In deep lesson about diversity in Team, recommended 100%

von FARHAAN H

23. Apr. 2020

Excellent and very easy to understand.

von Lisbeth J D P

22. Sep. 2021

Excellent content, very motivating.

von Maria J D C

24. März 2020

Great course and great trainers!

von stella f

7. März 2022

Great learning experience.

von Simona L B

17. Aug. 2017

Superior course material.

von Павел Щ

16. Juni 2020

Thank you very much!

von Erica G

5. Nov. 2019

Thought-prov

von Sônia R V d G

13. Juni 2020

Very good

von Alexandre M

14. Mai 2020

Amazing!