Chevron Left
Zurück zu Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals von University of California, Irvine

4.7
Sterne
53 Bewertungen
20 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Diversity & Inclusion for HR Professionals. In this course we will review the changing landscape of the workplace and discuss the current change drivers that make Diversity and Inclusion an important focus for your organization. We will explore strategies for creating an inclusive climate and a sense of belonging, and how bias and microaggressions can be mitigated. Finally, we will explore the business case for Diversity and Inclusion strategies, and you’ll have the opportunity to develop a DEIB tailored to your organization and situation. Learning goals for this course include: - Recognize the impact of DEIB on company culture - Recognize how conscious and unconscious bias can impact the workplace - Identify how thought diversity supports innovation and challenges conformity - Develop a Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging Plan for your organization - Explore why innovation is the currency of the future...

Top-Bewertungen

DG
24. März 2021

Very comprehensive and I love the added element of belonging in the conversation. Lots of great content I can refer to as I continue to build and grow. Thank you!

RB
3. Okt. 2021

Easy to follow course. Learned a lot about myself. Eager to start implementing what I've learned

Filtern nach:

1 - 21 von 21 Bewertungen für Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals

von Monica M

16. Feb. 2021

This course was comprehensive and provided a helpful combination of reading, videos, and presentations that helped me retain what I learned and immediately apply it to the work I do in my organization. I recommend this course for all HR professionals looking to expand their knowledge and drive DEIB strategies within their organizations.

von Aysel G

26. Feb. 2021

There is a technical problem with the assignment submission. Could not submit the assignment to finalize my studies. The content was helpful though.

von Tracy D H

20. Apr. 2021

Very comprehensive course. I enjoyed the format and accountability as well as the breadth and depth of content. I especially enjoyed planning the DEIB strategy for my organization. It gave me an opportunity to really reflect on what the organization needs and plan out what and how to incorporate DEIB in my organization and get feedback from colleagues. Thank you for making the content real and relevant to today's social landscape.

Tracy

von Mai N

27. Apr. 2021

I have learn foundation of Diversity & Inclusion. This course provide the definition of some new terms and explain them by case study and example. There are many useful cases study reading as well as video.

The peer assignment may take more time to complete, but then you would have clearer view on what is Diversity & Inclusion. In addition, you may know how HR play an important role for D&I

von Terri L

24. Aug. 2021

Great content. I really enjoyed the videos. The reading material and lectures were relevant and helpful. The peer reviewed project at the end was challenging because you have to wait for someone to review your work and then wait to have an assignment available for you to review before you can complete the course. Other than that, I would give the course 5 stars!

von Angela C

27. Apr. 2021

The Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals course was thought proving, informative and was modeled in a manner that allowed HR Professionals to assess their organization's current processes and become a Champion to move forward with change.

von Deidre G

25. März 2021

Very comprehensive and I love the added element of belonging in the conversation. Lots of great content I can refer to as I continue to build and grow. Thank you!

von Holly

2. Sep. 2021

​I really enjoyed this course. I found it enlightening and informative. I'm now more well-versed in diversity terminology and concepts.

von T K

1. Juni 2021

I​t is honorable to be able to take this lesson. I enjoyed very much and an additional huge knowledge for my career. Thanks.

von Reginald B

4. Okt. 2021

Easy to follow course. Learned a lot about myself. Eager to start implementing what I've learned

von sewsungkur c

25. Okt. 2021

Excellent course to learn about all the aspects of Diversity and Inclusion.Highly recommended

von Marlene H

2. März 2021

The course had a lot of information that was very helpful. Overall great learning experience

von Kerrin L

6. Mai 2021

Very informative and conveniently put together to allow work in between.

von Tejoswini P

2. Mai 2021

This course has helped me to find my acute interest in research.

von Babatunde O

23. Nov. 2021

I​ can't but remember everything I learnt in this course.

von Mariane Z

18. Juli 2021

Increable course!

von Silvia D V

19. Sep. 2021

f​antastic

von Maha n a

1. Apr. 2021

Amazing

von Montana H

14. Juni 2021

T​he course was very informational! I would've liked it to be more interactive each week re: assignments and discussions, so that I could use more of that for the final project. The readings were great and very informational. I thoroughly enjoyed the interview included in the course viewings as well!

von Deleted A

20. Juli 2021

I enjoyed the class tremendously.

von Elizabeth N C

10. Juli 2021

More specification is lacking in the action plan, resembling a real case in different forms of inclusion in the workplace and how it would be for it to be successful.