Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms for DNA Sequencing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Algorithms for DNA Sequencing von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
607 Bewertungen
140 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

Top-Bewertungen

VK

Aug 08, 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

KP

May 19, 2020

Very good course this is. Just a little advice, please make the quiz questions more clear and more specific because one shouldn't waste time to understand a question which is very easy to implement.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 138 Bewertungen für Algorithms for DNA Sequencing

von Matt C

May 03, 2017

Great but too short. I realize that it is hard to know where to start the course from but it is true that the Introductory Course for the Genomics Specialization has a lot of over lapping material. I suggest getting rid of your intro material and go just a little farther in depth.

Thanks, MC

von Doris P

Apr 09, 2020

I really like the practical sessions, and that all code is very well decomposed. The explanations are very well suited, and I have never done any genome analysis, also never wrote code in Python, but I was able to follow. Thank you for this great, and very engaging course.

von Ian P

May 28, 2018

Good course, well presented. There was some linking with the underlying biology though I would have liked more of this. Even though the course is essentially about generic string processing algorithms, it needs to be kept focused on the genomics - which mostly it was.

von Charles W

Jul 04, 2020

I thought some of the programming questions for Week 2 were harder than the others, but I think this was a very clear and well-organized class!

I think there also fewer typos and inaccuracies than other Coursera courses, so thank you very much for your careful work!

von Jason M

Nov 10, 2017

Overall I have a much better understanding of the connection between the algo choices and the genetics and machine limitations. The material and quizzes are explained extremely well. Some of the quiz questions are extremely complex, which I like. Good s***!

von Davide A

Aug 06, 2020

Definitely the best course within the Genomic Data Science specialization so far! Great mix of theoretical intro to algorithms and data structures and their application to DNA sequencing. Thanks to Ben Langmead and Jacob Pritt, good job!

von Dirk J

Sep 07, 2017

Nice to learn the basic stuff on how alignments and assembly software works. Very good job in how the topic is explained to the students with writing code dynamically. Not easy but you learn a lot on how things work and programming.

von David T

Jan 26, 2020

Great course. The lectures were wonderful, short but packed with useful info . The homework's were just the right amount of difficulty without being time sinks, and I learned more about data structures in addition to DNA assembly.

von Cristian L

May 30, 2017

Excellent course, great teachers, the topics have been exposed smoothly for every level of expertise at bioinformatics. Hoping they make a second part with the others nice videos the teacher has in his Youtube channel.

von Konstantinos K

Oct 10, 2019

Excellent course and excellent instructors! This course had really good content and I learned a lot in a field I already work in. Recommend to anyone who want to learn more On Algorithms for DNA Sequencing!

von Rita P

Jun 07, 2017

This is the one course out of the genomics data science specialization that I found easy to follow and informative. The quizzes were challenging, but provided enough from the lectures to solve yourself.

von vaddadi n s k

Aug 08, 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

von Ouyang Y

Jun 11, 2020

I really enjoined this course. The course material and instructions are very clear and helpful, although the problems will take some time to solve especially if you are not very familiar with python.

von Kawshik K P

May 19, 2020

Very good course this is. Just a little advice, please make the quiz questions more clear and more specific because one shouldn't waste time to understand a question which is very easy to implement.

von Asfar L

Jul 07, 2019

This is the best course so far in this specialization. I enjoyed the way both instructors explained the concepts using simple analogies. It was a really productive month for me!

von Anastassiya Z

Mar 11, 2016

Awesome, you will learn a lot about how DNA assemblers work, but very challenging and time demand in, especially if your background is in life science and not computer science.

von Laurence J

Mar 15, 2016

I had a lot of fun doing the little programming assignments in this course. I did not know I like algorithms this much. The pace is good and it is well taught.

von David h

Apr 14, 2016

My favorite online course ever. Thoughtful attention to detail, polished presentation, and helpful cohort of students made this topic really great. Thanks!

von annet k

Feb 07, 2018

This is by far the hardest and most organized. My coding skills have improved greatly. The codes are explained very well. I definitely recommend it!

von Omar E

Oct 19, 2018

I loved this course a lot. It's well organized. The lectures are clear. And the practicals are highly useful. Also, the assignments are helpful.

von Sylvain

Jul 04, 2018

Very well prepared, from basics up to all commonly used techniques in bioinformatics. Prerequisites in Python is a plus, but not even necessary.

von Patrick B

Nov 21, 2016

This course was very helpful at building a perspective of how useful algorithms are in DNA Sequencing! The tools I have learned are invaluable.

von Makragić A

Oct 26, 2016

This is the best course so far! Teacher is amazing! You have to spend some time on this course, but "at the end of the day" it is worth it.

von Bill G

Mar 13, 2018

Helpful material for DNA Sequencing and number crunching.

Well taught, I suggest a background in Python to make things more enjoyable.

von Deleted A

May 07, 2019

Very clear presentation. Good analogies used to help with understanding abstract concepts. Both instructors are excellent teachers.