Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms for DNA Sequencing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Algorithms for DNA Sequencing von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
537 Bewertungen
125 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

Top-Bewertungen

VK

Aug 08, 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

KP

May 19, 2020

Very good course this is. Just a little advice, please make the quiz questions more clear and more specific because one shouldn't waste time to understand a question which is very easy to implement.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 122 Bewertungen für Algorithms for DNA Sequencing

von Erik A

Jan 05, 2018

Really enjoyed taking this course. Very impressed by the quality of the lectures and practicals. highly recommended

von Ammar A

May 08, 2016

Excellent course that gives enough to understand a lot of interesting DNA related algorithms. Great instructor.

von 李仕廷

Jun 02, 2018

it's really a helpful course, and it would show you the basic algorithms of the software we are using today.

von Lara S

Aug 11, 2016

Very well taught and gives a good theoretical background, while still focusing on the practical side enough!

von Emile v M

Nov 03, 2019

Very good course on DNA Sequencing. Excellent teaching and just the right level of programming assignments.

von Jon V L

Dec 03, 2019

really well taught with clear lectures and good demonstrations of the implementations of algorithms.

von Fan S

Jul 24, 2019

Wonderful course! However, I think most of the homework can be improved to become more challenging.

von Brian S M

Mar 08, 2017

Awesome! Although you should get some python experience before taking this course. I had a blast :)

von Tiffany L

Mar 05, 2016

Great course. The instructors are very clear. I learned so much about algorithm in DNA sequencing.

von Shane P

Apr 03, 2020

Great Course. Good content and presentation with informative practical sessions. Thank You!

von Priscilla C

May 23, 2017

Great course, the practical classes help me a lot and I did understand the topic. Thank you

von Eyüp V Ç

Jul 13, 2017

the course was clear and instructive. i've enjoyed every moment of it, thx to instructors.

von Divyaank

May 10, 2020

Excellent course!!! Provided me a great intro into the field of computational genomics!!

von Yawei W

Jul 26, 2019

An excellent course! Learned a lot through the well-designed lectures and assignments.

von Biaobin J

Jan 13, 2017

This course is worth every cent you paid! Expecting new courses from the instructors!

von Pratik S

Dec 21, 2019

This is a great course. It was great to see how the algorithms work under the hood.

von Manuel C

Aug 13, 2018

This is more of my area... just starting the first videos and I'm already excited.

von Matteo B

Aug 13, 2019

Not so easy homeworks, but the course is very clear and very interesting. 100% OK

von Gonzalo C S

Nov 14, 2016

Excellent course, not like the first and second one of this specialization.

von Tebogo M

Mar 14, 2016

Nice course even for people who don't understand Bio-informatics that well.

von Kris A

Mar 25, 2017

Finally a course that really combines genetics with informatics !!!

von Allan T S

Oct 31, 2016

This is a high quality course!

Este é um curso de alta qualidade!

von Kristin M

May 21, 2020

Hands down the best course in this specialization. Great work!

von 宾恩楠

May 27, 2016

the best course you should take if you wanna do bioinformatics

von Sachiko H

Jan 14, 2020

Ben is a very good teacher. I enjoyed this course very much.