Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms for DNA Sequencing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Algorithms for DNA Sequencing von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
443 Bewertungen
104 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

Top-Bewertungen

VK

Aug 08, 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

AL

Jul 07, 2019

This is the best course so far in this specialization. I enjoyed the way both instructors explained the concepts using simple analogies. It was a really productive month for me!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 101 Bewertungen für Algorithms for DNA Sequencing

von Lara S

Aug 11, 2016

Very well taught and gives a good theoretical background, while still focusing on the practical side enough!

von Erik A

Jan 05, 2018

Really enjoyed taking this course. Very impressed by the quality of the lectures and practicals. highly recommended

von Nate R

Aug 10, 2016

Already having a computer science background, this module was right in my comfort zone. The instructors not only got down and dirty with the technical aspects of the algorithms, they preceded each practical coding session with multiple lectures with great explanations and well thought out visualizations.

von Ian P

May 28, 2018

Good course, well presented. There was some linking with the underlying biology though I would have liked more of this. Even though the course is essentially about generic string processing algorithms, it needs to be kept focused on the genomics - which mostly it was.

von Tim S

Oct 09, 2016

Excellent course!

von Sabarish

Jan 21, 2016

Amazing experience so far

von Tiffany L

Mar 05, 2016

Great course. The instructors are very clear. I learned so much about algorithm in DNA sequencing.

von Gregory S

Mar 30, 2016

This is a good (albeit short) introduction to algorithms for DNA sequencing. The instructor does a good job of explaining some select algorithms as well as the pitfalls they may have. The programming assignments are short but fairly challenging for inexperienced programmers. If you like this course, you will enjoy the 6-part Bioinformatics specialization from UCSD on Coursera where they go into these algorithms in much more detail.

von Makragić A

Oct 26, 2016

This is the best course so far! Teacher is amazing! You have to spend some time on this course, but "at the end of the day" it is worth it.

von Yue H

Dec 29, 2016

The lectures and practicals are very easy to understand. The programming homework is a little bit hard for a python beginner to finish. I wish there are more hints or test examples. It would be better to include some reference papers for those who are more interested in the sequencing techniques and methods to read by themselves. And it would be very nice to have a summary slide at the end of the course.

von Biaobin J

Jan 13, 2017

This course is worth every cent you paid! Expecting new courses from the instructors!

von Sylvain

Jul 04, 2018

Very well prepared, from basics up to all commonly used techniques in bioinformatics. Prerequisites in Python is a plus, but not even necessary.

von 宾恩楠

May 27, 2016

the best course you should take if you wanna do bioinformatics

von Chunyu Z

Feb 10, 2016

very good and very helpful

von ByeongGeun K

Dec 08, 2016

This lecture was amazing.

The practical was also very helpful.

von Brian S M

Mar 08, 2017

Awesome! Although you should get some python experience before taking this course. I had a blast :)

von Eyüp V Ç

Jul 13, 2017

the course was clear and instructive. i've enjoyed every moment of it, thx to instructors.

von KLEBER P D S

Jun 26, 2017

Very good!

von RENARD

Dec 14, 2016

Great job to teachers !

von Rita P

Jun 07, 2017

This is the one course out of the genomics data science specialization that I found easy to follow and informative. The quizzes were challenging, but provided enough from the lectures to solve yourself.

von Callen H

Jan 13, 2018

Excellent introduction to bioinformatics algorithms

von annet k

Feb 07, 2018

This is by far the hardest and most organized. My coding skills have improved greatly. The codes are explained very well. I definitely recommend it!

von LEKSHMYSREE S N

Sep 04, 2017

very informative

von Thomas L

May 26, 2017

Great course. For the complexity of the subject, the presentations are relatively easy to follow because the teacher is articulate and clear and the slide decks are informative. The homework assignments are challenging but not frustratingly so. I would recommend some familiarity with a programming language (although knowledge of Python in particular is not necessary) and some interest in bioinformatics.

von Mohamed E

Aug 24, 2018

this is just so good. i did take a lot of courses online and in my university on bioinformatics and this is the best course design i saw so far. i had to take pauses while watching the lectures to appreciate how much effort the creators of the course put to make it this connected and comprehensive. thank you!