Chevron Left
Zurück zu Drug Commercialization

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Drug Commercialization von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
1,041 Bewertungen
193 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Commercialization course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug commercialization. This course will cover pharmacoeconomic, marketing strategy, intellectual property strategy, portfolio management, managed markets and strategic alliances. It will also have a lecture case study from startup to success. In addition, the course will discuss post-marketing clinical trials or Phase 4 trials. These are conducted after a new drug has been approved by the regulatory agencies and launched. In these studies, the new drug is prescribed in an everyday healthcare environ­ment using a much larger group of patients. This enables new treat­ment uses for the new drug to be developed, comparisons with other treatments for the same indication to be made, and determination of the clinical effectiveness of the new drug in a wider variety of patient types, and more rare side effects, if any, may be detected . Pre-marketing strategy should be instigated as early as Phase 1 clinical trials to ensure that the market's needs are incorporated into the new drug's overall develop­ment. Later phases when clinical results are presented at international medical conferences the marketing strategy is then refined in order to develop an awareness amongst the medical community who will be prescribing the new drug. In addition to the marketing strategy, pricing strategy and a tactical plan will be developed. Promotional material, and the sales force will be trained so that when the product is approved they can promote the drug to physician, pharmacist and nurses. This course is intended as part 3 of a series: Drug Discovery (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-discovery), Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization. We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Top-Bewertungen

JR
7. Jan. 2017

Excellent course on strategies for drug commercialization including pharmacoeconomics and how pharma partners with other stakeholders to accomplish this. Excellent examples of drug lifecycles.

FX
12. Mai 2020

Great contents covering economics, marketing, regulation, IP, academics-industry collaboration, and actual successful biotech startup stories. I highly recommended this course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 194 Bewertungen für Drug Commercialization

von Jessica B

13. Juni 2020

I learned so much from this course - as a marketer transitioning to healthcare specific marketing, this is a must-take course! I would love to see some of the lectures updated based on recent develoments/threats to the ACA!

von Alan S

12. Juli 2020

The course has a wide look of the pharma industry and it´s very usefull to people that works in differents areas of that industry. The only low thing it´s that has some years and some things changed since thar.

von Eirini A

20. Feb. 2021

This course was another great another great addition within the specialization of Drug Develpment, that provided information from a different perspective with specific data and numbers relating to medicines.

von Jose R

8. Jan. 2017

Excellent course on strategies for drug commercialization including pharmacoeconomics and how pharma partners with other stakeholders to accomplish this. Excellent examples of drug lifecycles.

von Andrés F M Z

10. Nov. 2020

Excellent content and lecturers. Great course to finish this specialization. I strongly recommend the three courses for those interested in pursuing a career in pharma or willing to shift.

von Paulina L C

2. Nov. 2020

It was a really complete course, I really appreciated the experiences the speakers shared with us and also all the materials were accessible and with a lot of useful information

von Julián G A

1. Feb. 2019

Great course with well prepared lecturers and content. It accomplishes the goal of giving a better understanding of the process of Drug Commercialization with specific examples

von Morongwa

3. Apr. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! I enjoyed every single one of the topics / modules, except for one, which I felt was a little haphazard in its presentation.

von Sushmit G

22. Aug. 2020

This is a great course on drug commercialization. However it would have been better if it was updated according to recent scenario in drug commercialization.

von Praveen W

31. Mai 2020

Brilliant course. Each topic covered was well taught and easy to follow. Great overview of commercialisation in the pharmaceutical industry. Thank you!

von Hikmet H A

28. Dez. 2021

This course provided me to look to the pharmaceutical industry with a broader perspective. Thank you to the course organization and all the speakers.

von Flor D L A M T

14. Nov. 2020

I encourage everyone who works in pharma and biotech, even if is or not a health sciences professional/student, to take this course. Is simply great.

von Pedro H

27. Aug. 2017

It was really helpful as a peson with a backgound on biochemistry but so little knowledge in the commercial side of pharma. Definitely recommended.

von Nguyễn T O

14. Apr. 2020

This is a useful course. It bring me a lot of knowledge about pharmaeconimics, about big pharma companies around the world that I have ever known.

von Arun K

25. Nov. 2019

Very good and structured exposure to Drug Commercialization process, the nuances of geopolitical aspects and cultural aspects of decision making.

von kayde z

7. Sep. 2019

This course is very helpful. It's so attractive to me, who previously has purely scientific background but have a huge enthusiasm in business.

von Zayanah T

24. Mai 2020

The lecturers were clear in their explanations which were robust and comprehensive. Lecture material covered was interesting and informative.

von Ravi K R J

12. Mai 2020

It is more suitable for Marketing team of Pharma & biotech Industry rather an Academicians but feeling happy by earning certificate

von Radwa A M A E

25. Okt. 2019

Great Learning opportunity and content, hope to see and find more courses on pharmaceutical development and regulatory requirements

von Farabi S S

3. Sep. 2020

As a beginner Pharmacy student , this course will gonna highly help me in study ....

So ,, thanks Mentor ....

Best of luck ....

von Levan C

8. Jan. 2019

A very nice introduction to "Drug commercialization". Lectures are given by experts of the field with real-world examples.

von Moustafa A F A

24. Sep. 2020

it is very interesting. i learnt all things related to pharmacoeconomics and intellectual property too.

it is very useful.

von Sanjida Z

20. Juni 2020

Its an awesome course i think. I learn a lot from this course. I am sure, it will help me in my pharma career. Thank u.

von Fathima R

15. Juni 2020

I had a great time learning. In fact, I am thankful to all the instructors who made it easy to understand the concepts.

von Wong Y J

19. Juli 2020

Clear, focused course that gives even non-pharmacy/business students insight into the drug commercialisation process