Chevron Left
Zurück zu Drug Commercialization

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Drug Commercialization von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
1,042 Bewertungen
193 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Commercialization course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug commercialization. This course will cover pharmacoeconomic, marketing strategy, intellectual property strategy, portfolio management, managed markets and strategic alliances. It will also have a lecture case study from startup to success. In addition, the course will discuss post-marketing clinical trials or Phase 4 trials. These are conducted after a new drug has been approved by the regulatory agencies and launched. In these studies, the new drug is prescribed in an everyday healthcare environ­ment using a much larger group of patients. This enables new treat­ment uses for the new drug to be developed, comparisons with other treatments for the same indication to be made, and determination of the clinical effectiveness of the new drug in a wider variety of patient types, and more rare side effects, if any, may be detected . Pre-marketing strategy should be instigated as early as Phase 1 clinical trials to ensure that the market's needs are incorporated into the new drug's overall develop­ment. Later phases when clinical results are presented at international medical conferences the marketing strategy is then refined in order to develop an awareness amongst the medical community who will be prescribing the new drug. In addition to the marketing strategy, pricing strategy and a tactical plan will be developed. Promotional material, and the sales force will be trained so that when the product is approved they can promote the drug to physician, pharmacist and nurses. This course is intended as part 3 of a series: Drug Discovery (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-discovery), Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization. We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Top-Bewertungen

JR
7. Jan. 2017

Excellent course on strategies for drug commercialization including pharmacoeconomics and how pharma partners with other stakeholders to accomplish this. Excellent examples of drug lifecycles.

FX
12. Mai 2020

Great contents covering economics, marketing, regulation, IP, academics-industry collaboration, and actual successful biotech startup stories. I highly recommended this course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 194 Bewertungen für Drug Commercialization

von Jack T

14. Jan. 2018

LOVE THIS COURSE!!! Exactly what I was looking for, a good overview of commercialization strategy in biotech.

von Dr.V.Padmavathi

10. Juli 2020

Its an Excellent course for the people who are going to Invent New drugs to the present Covid -19 pandamic.

von Tirth

3. Aug. 2020

very helpful, interesting and knowledgeable. Explained in a way which is easy for students to understand.

von Yara K

17. Sep. 2020

It was exciting and i learned so many new and interesting information and the data was well represented

von Elif

8. Feb. 2018

Great course with the introduction of all needed concepts to guide through business concepts of Pharma!

von Linh L

16. Aug. 2020

The course provides a preliminary base on Drug Commercialization with clear explanations and lectures.

von Faisal N K

6. Okt. 2019

Excellent course! Gives a comprehensive overview of Drug development and commercialisation process.

von Tonmoy S T

22. Aug. 2020

I learn a lot of things from these courses. I hope I will use my learnings in Practical fields.

von Teertha I

14. Juni 2020

The course is very well prepared. It is delivered by professionals and teachers brilliantly.

von Muskan k

1. Juni 2020

I liked this course , This would help me in pharmaceutical industry and also my acedemics.

von Siddharth R

15. Feb. 2019

Apt and precise. Gives you a holistic understanding of the drug commercialization process.

von Jeanne S

6. Apr. 2020

Thank you, this course verified knowledge and added value for me to the overall process.

von Slawomir L

6. Feb. 2021

Good, well prepared overview of key elements of drug development and commercialization.

von Nassim R

20. Sep. 2017

onboarding to discover the US and EU market, very few examples on Pharmerging countries

von Raja S V

11. März 2021

This course provided complete details of drug commercialization from "bench to market"

von Stacey K

14. Mai 2017

enjoyed discussion of recent changes in the regulations and relevant cases in mergers.

von Harsh K

21. März 2021

This course is very useful and the instructors are highly experienced in their fields

von Ahmed B

12. Mai 2020

Thank you for this training, it is really very interesting and motivating.cordially.

von hamdi k

18. Apr. 2020

Since it was my first experience in that platform, it was so wonderful and exciting

von Brandon L

5. Apr. 2017

I learned a lot of new information that will be helpful in my future career path.

von ALDA M M E

13. Aug. 2020

Excelente curso acerca de las regulaciones para la comercialización de fármacos

von Faisal S M

16. Apr. 2020

This course is very helpful for me and teachers of this course are very great

von Napoleon V M

16. Mai 2019

Excellent content, very useful and understandable. A lot of good information.

von Magdoline N N

20. Aug. 2019

the course is very useful for anyone want to develop himself in this career

von Magdalena K

24. Jan. 2018

Good basic course covering most important topics in drug commercialization.