Chevron Left
Zurück zu Drug Commercialization

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Drug Commercialization von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
1,040 Bewertungen
193 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Commercialization course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug commercialization. This course will cover pharmacoeconomic, marketing strategy, intellectual property strategy, portfolio management, managed markets and strategic alliances. It will also have a lecture case study from startup to success. In addition, the course will discuss post-marketing clinical trials or Phase 4 trials. These are conducted after a new drug has been approved by the regulatory agencies and launched. In these studies, the new drug is prescribed in an everyday healthcare environ­ment using a much larger group of patients. This enables new treat­ment uses for the new drug to be developed, comparisons with other treatments for the same indication to be made, and determination of the clinical effectiveness of the new drug in a wider variety of patient types, and more rare side effects, if any, may be detected . Pre-marketing strategy should be instigated as early as Phase 1 clinical trials to ensure that the market's needs are incorporated into the new drug's overall develop­ment. Later phases when clinical results are presented at international medical conferences the marketing strategy is then refined in order to develop an awareness amongst the medical community who will be prescribing the new drug. In addition to the marketing strategy, pricing strategy and a tactical plan will be developed. Promotional material, and the sales force will be trained so that when the product is approved they can promote the drug to physician, pharmacist and nurses. This course is intended as part 3 of a series: Drug Discovery (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-discovery), Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization. We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Top-Bewertungen

JR
7. Jan. 2017

Excellent course on strategies for drug commercialization including pharmacoeconomics and how pharma partners with other stakeholders to accomplish this. Excellent examples of drug lifecycles.

FX
12. Mai 2020

Great contents covering economics, marketing, regulation, IP, academics-industry collaboration, and actual successful biotech startup stories. I highly recommended this course.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 194 Bewertungen für Drug Commercialization

von Jamie L F T

25. Juni 2020

interesting to learn about how the pharma industry works (as i'm not majoring in any related field) but i think you'd have to take the other 2 courses before this to gain a more complete understanding

von 201Rutesh A

15. Aug. 2020

As a student of biotechnology, this course gives us a thorough knowledge of economics of new compound. The market view of the biotechnological development is very much necessary

von Momchil N

10. März 2020

very good course! Especially weeks 2 and 3 are very interesting and the lecturers were well-organized and structured! I enjoyed it more than the previous two courses

von wungmi m

3. Juni 2020

Overall a decent course. Content seems to be outdated as most of them are that of 2013 data. Pharma business model section was really informative and interesting.

von Matthew F

12. Sep. 2017

Interesting course with some interesting and relevant case studies. This is a great 101 course with stronger focus in certain areas of commercialization.

von Stavroula L

23. Apr. 2021

Very well structured. I believe it could be updated and focus more on international scope rather that USA only. But great course, I totally recommend.

von Huong T L

21. Okt. 2021

I cannot read ome of uploaded materials because the background and text on slides are in the same color. Clear and real stories from lecturers.

von Ailbhe O

30. Juni 2020

Good course content for the majority on commercialization and markets, but some modules were a bit repetitive towards the end.

von Steve M

13. Aug. 2020

Excellent insight into the process and challenges of DC. The material could do with refresh to ensure it is up to date.

von Mehedee H

23. Aug. 2019

Very well equipped.But I think this course should upgrade over time & make it more Global than US-centered overview.

von Sanjay N

7. Feb. 2019

Very comprehensive 101 course, good for folks who are new to ways of working of pharma industry

von KARTHIKEYAN M S

28. Juli 2020

Shows the different dimensions of pharma and biotech industry with a commercial point of view.

von Fabian O

23. Mai 2020

Really well summarized lecture series with highly compressed and relevant inforamtion content.

von Doris G

6. Mai 2020

Overall quality is very good, however some information is quite old: an update is needed

von Susan

21. Feb. 2021

It would be better to include some business concepts & principles in this course

von Ryo S

11. Juni 2017

Some of guest lectures were really insightful. Great overview of various topics.

von Matthew M

6. Sep. 2017

Good introduction for those not in industry but quite easy for those who are

von Pao-Sheng C

2. März 2017

Well-organized industrial know-hows and useful concepts of business model

von Mohamed M M A

9. Juli 2017

Thank you for the wonderful effort. I benefited greatly from this course

von Divya G

14. Juni 2021

The course could have been more interactive. But overall good course.

von Kanvar S K

17. Juni 2020

Does what it says on the cover, gives you a very high level overview

von MAROUANE B

19. Juli 2020

le cour est très pertinente , mes grands salutations a vous

von Mansour M E M

18. Apr. 2020

thank you very clear and interesting courses

von Mahi P

3. Aug. 2020

i found it very useful and innovative

von Sunaina R

1. Mai 2020

Very informative, a 100% recommended.