Chevron Left
Zurück zu Wirkstoffsuche

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Wirkstoffsuche von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
2,973 Bewertungen
583 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Top-Bewertungen

HG

15. Okt. 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

JS

16. Apr. 2021

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 595 Bewertungen für Wirkstoffsuche

von Joanna K

6. Feb. 2017

Now I can see the complexicity of a drug design porcess. The course helped me to see the most important steps of drug discovery and drug construction.

von Savani M H

7. Jan. 2021

Absolutely Happy to get a chance to learn through and on coursera.I appreciate the efforts of tutors as well as of team coursera.Thank You Very Much.

von Alejandro S O

24. Nov. 2020

Fue un gran curso que permitió aprender muchas orientaciones y conceptos en el ámbito de la farmacología. Muy interesante y los invito a inscribirse.

von Jing Z

13. Okt. 2019

This course helped me systematize my previous experience in academic early drug discover. Definitely wish to finish the rest courses in this line-up.

von Gaye T

5. Okt. 2020

Gives a really good overview, especially about small molecule drug discovery. However, it is not really up to date. Mainly presentations from 2013.

von Jasper P

3. Juli 2020

Excellent Course to learn the fundamentals of Drug Discovery! The Course uses relevant examples to explain key concepts. I hope i visit UCSD soon!

von Parishmita S

22. Juni 2020

I found this course very helpful. All the lectures were informative and it helped me a lot in gaining knowledge in the field of drug discovery.

von Sagar H

24. Apr. 2020

It's a amazing platform where we can judge ourselves .. thank you once again coursera community for providing such a great platform ..🥰😘👍👍

von Jamey S

5. Feb. 2022

This was a great course and very challening but alsovery well laid out. Need to pay close attention. I can't wait to finish the other two!

von Onyinye M O

1. März 2022

This course was well thought out, planned and delivered by professionals. It gives you a broad perspective into the drug discovery scene.

von Judith L V - E

11. Dez. 2020

This course is amazing and very helpful for student like me. It was presented in an organised and easy to understand manner. Thank you

von Warisha W

9. Nov. 2021

this course was helpful in so many ways, very comprehensive. i only have good things to say. all the material provided was great too.

von RADHA K S

14. Juni 2020

This course helps to understand the fundamental concepts of drug discovery thoroughly with lot of insights on the topic. Thank you

von Christian B

6. Okt. 2017

Great exposure for R&D in the drug industry. Not super extensive but a great course to get started and get some basic understanding

von Susan

12. Feb. 2021

More understanding on the drug design frim all kind of perspectives like biologist, chemists, pharmacist, medical officers, etc..

von Dr. A D

11. Juli 2020

It was quite interesting course and so happy to interact with such eminent teachers who have been in the field of pharmacology.

von GOVADA H

19. Juni 2020

Its a great experience learning about drug discovery from eminent resource personnel and very helpful in the present situation

von Kapil S K

2. Mai 2021

This type of course gives is important to achieve real knowledge in drug discovery and also learn barrier in drug discovery

von Ashraf F

5. Okt. 2020

It very important to any one who work in drug discovey field to take this course with it is high value with simple methods

von shalini k

22. März 2021

This course provides relevant information about my stream.it helps to enhance my skills and help me to provide a good job.

von Farabi S S

31. Aug. 2020

As a future pharmacist , this course will highly gonna help me ....

I want to thank my mentors .

Wish them best of luck ....

von Patil B B

17. Juli 2020

It was a very good session , a good course. It is very informative and get to learn many new things about DRUG DISCOVERY .

von Saima

24. Juli 2020

ya! its such a amazing experience with coursera...i am really happy with coursera for providing such a great platform...

von Nidhi S

8. Apr. 2022

It was great experiance to learn about drug dicovery in so much detail. Thank you Coursera for giving this oppurtunity

von Ludovico P

10. Juli 2019

The course is quite simple, though is delivers informations in an excellent way and has some good supportive materials.