Chevron Left
Zurück zu Wirkstoffsuche

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Wirkstoffsuche von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
3,076 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Top-Bewertungen

JS

16. Apr. 2021

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

HG

15. Okt. 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

Filtern nach:

601 - 616 von 616 Bewertungen für Wirkstoffsuche

von bhavana d

27. Mai 2022

good

von DR. A G

5. Sep. 2020

GOOG

von Robert W

22. Dez. 2020

The variance in complexity/accessibility made this course at times extremely difficult to follow and enjoy. Week 1 and Week 3 were good, particularly Week 3 where the lecturer took time to explain the basic concepts and terminology. Week 2 is just a nightmare for anyone without a fairly developed scientific knowledge.

von Tetsuo U

9. Feb. 2020

Some aspects in this course are still valid and relevant today, but some of the contents are now more of historical interest. Good to renew the course including the critical assessment of the contents presented in the course with respect to how they have fared out.

von Mathias V

2. Nov. 2016

Some lectures were quite interesting but the generel course level is very low. Furthermore, I think several topics is missing which I believed the course would cover like GLP Tox, CMC, IND filing and the topics which are covered should be covered in more depth.

von Dhwanil V

20. Aug. 2020

It was not that upto the mark, but it do provides some highlights of drug discovery

von reihaneh M

4. Dez. 2019

I got a good overview about what i need to look for in further courses

von Ivano S

29. Jan. 2022

too generic

von Puja M

28. Juni 2020

good

von Matt B

23. Mai 2018

Would not recommend... lectures are very brief and it sounds like the speakers are under a clock. Not much explanation and gradual learning is set up here as they appear to be jumbled lectures. It was alright to be informed with some things I suppose, but I was disappointed at what little I took away from this course. In addition I found these topics quite boring and dull--perhaps thats just me, but I still would recommend other courses.

von Edmondo P

19. Juni 2022

This course is more a collage of different arguments, all very interesting, dscussed by very prepared people, but poorly delivered.

It certainly requires better slides, a more structured learning path that discusses which arguments are going to be taught and what's their relationship with each other, as well as a more detailed feedback on quizzes

von Ruiyuan M

2. Juli 2020

Not good, not carefully designed. The week 2 was just playing some lecture talk recordings, without carefully providing basic information referred to in the lectures.

von Eréndira C

20. Aug. 2019

I'm not gonna pay to have access to all the information in this course. This is a BEGINNERS course.

von KK W

8. Jan. 2022

Difficult to a beginner who completely know nothing about drug development

von Pokuri L k

16. Jan. 2021

I am getting certificate in mirror image

von Deleted A

2. Jan. 2021

I want to unenroll this course