Chevron Left
Zurück zu Drug Discovery

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Drug Discovery von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
1,479 Bewertungen
320 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Top-Bewertungen

HG

Oct 16, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

JS

Jun 10, 2020

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 322 Bewertungen für Drug Discovery

von Charles B

Jun 08, 2020

A really good course covering the fundamentals. For someone without a background in Pharmaceuticals , chemistry or related subjects some of it was tough to follow at first. But I could understand it by the end of the course

von Arash Y

Apr 06, 2018

This course provided me valuable insights into the whole challenges in drug development and offered simple rules solutions to these problems

von Shaunak S R

Jul 21, 2020

AMAZING. I have immense gratitude for the professors who made these lectures and to VIT Vellore for sponsoring this course for me!

von Juan C Z M

Jul 20, 2020

Esperaba un curso más enfocado a la parte científica y técnica. Aun así es una buena introducción al mundo de la farmacia.

von NagaSandhya G

May 21, 2017

Ver y useful course to learn the basics of drug discovery. Needs to be updated, most of the slides were outdated.

von Andrew O

Jun 25, 2018

Working on marketing materials for a tech company. This helped give the the foundation and resources I need!

von Nikhil K S

Jun 11, 2020

It's an amazing course, I really enjoyed its informational and knowledgable content.....thankyou for that.

von Grivel J

Jun 05, 2019

The material could be updated with the last technology like Gene therapy and radioligand products

von Daneshka L C

May 08, 2020

Para comiento general, fue muy bueno aprender sobre generalidades del descubrimiento de drogas

von Fei X

Apr 25, 2017

Learned the trend of latest Pharma industry and review the basic concepts in drug discovery

von Alaa M A

Jul 29, 2020

the course was very helpful and it was a great experience to learn about drug discovery

von Bhutada R R

May 22, 2020

Very informative course ..Thanks for information on drug discovery and drug delivery

von Elke v S d F

May 12, 2020

It provides the basics of pharma industry, drug research discovery and development

von Liew H P

Aug 15, 2017

This course provides a good basic run down of some aspects of Drug Discovery.

von Álvaro S V

Feb 12, 2019

It is a good course to get into the pharmaceutical and drug discovery world

von ANANGA M D

Jun 13, 2020

It's very excellent experiences. Knowledge increasing experience

von Judith R V R

Jun 30, 2020

This course has paved way to become proficient in the concepts.

von Pragna M K

Jun 10, 2020

Very detailed oriented. Loved the way it has been designed.

von Zhelin L

Oct 20, 2019

Very friendy for beginner to the pharmaceutical industry.

von Javier T

Mar 26, 2020

Interesting and informative course about drug discovery.

von Hesham E

May 09, 2020

The course is concise, yet informative and resourceful.

von 17BU1R0084

Jun 22, 2020

Drug discovery was quite interesting and complicated.

von Michal P

Apr 08, 2019

The course is a good introduction to drug discovery.

von Anuradha K

May 23, 2020

Key concepts of drug discovery was the BEST.

von Mohamed M M A

Sep 09, 2017

The content of the course is very excellen.