Chevron Left
Zurück zu Wirkstoffsuche

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Wirkstoffsuche von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
3,013 Bewertungen
589 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Top-Bewertungen

HG

15. Okt. 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

JS

16. Apr. 2021

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 601 Bewertungen für Wirkstoffsuche

von Gorka M

25. März 2022

Too technical for that amount of time. The last week of the course, with the drug delivery, it was the best part. It summarized it well, for you to understand an overall view of the proess, which I think that its the goal of the course.

von Fernando L

26. Jan. 2021

It is a good course, but I do not consider it to be a basic one. In particular, in week 2 and 3 it gets very technical. Additionally, it should start with the very last lecture of week 3 to make a better introduction to the concepts

von borusu b s

1. Juni 2020

i can learn many topics fom your presentations and thanks to uc san diego unviersiy and also L4G solutions, Coursera for providing this platform to learn and also thanks to the professeres who explain the drug discovery topic to us

von Ricardo V

24. Sep. 2020

Overall it is interesting and sumarizes well some of the key features and concepts in drug discovery. In my opinion it could be longer and some of the slides in week 2 could be better prepared. But overall it was a good course.

von Ann T T

9. Mai 2020

This course was really helpful for me to understand the different aspects of drug discovery as well as drug delivery.This course of drug discovery really helped me in understanding the technical and scientific angle of study

von Charles B

7. Juni 2020

A really good course covering the fundamentals. For someone without a background in Pharmaceuticals , chemistry or related subjects some of it was tough to follow at first. But I could understand it by the end of the course

von Manuela C

25. Okt. 2020

A very good course to refresh notions of pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics obtained during my studies. I particularly liked the usage of examples of real drug discovery processess to stress the concepts.

von Anthea W

2. Okt. 2020

This course is accessible to people without a pharma background. And it gives me an interesting, knowledgable introduction to the drug discovery process. Basically, all lecturers did a great job.

von 19BBT062-VINU P M B B

20. Sep. 2020

I learned a lot from this course because I have no previous knowledge about this course after doing this I got a knowledge about how drug works in our body and what are the factors influence that

von Christine d C L

2. Sep. 2021

A good all round teaching & delivery of the content related to Drug Discovery. The course offers a great base from which to build if desirous of more in depth knowledge on the topic.

von Lucien P

1. Dez. 2020

This has helped me a long way, and I highly recommend this course to any aspiring student in Pharmaceutical Sciences. It made me understand Drug Discovery, as Chemical Engr Student.

von Tahmidul I A

15. Okt. 2020

This course was absolutely fabulous and highly informative. I suggest anyone who has a knack for drugs and science associated with drugs to take up this course with eyes closed.

von Raizsa S E B

9. Nov. 2020

Videos are just okay while the reading materials are merely the PowerPoint presentations so it's not easy to go back to topics you might have missed or forgotten.

von Sachin

30. Aug. 2020

the course is good , mainly 3rd weeks lecture are more interesting & some informational knowledge about the problems facing during the discovery of a drug

von Kristine M

6. Nov. 2020

It was a decent overview. Parts are very science dense if you don't have a science background. The main issue is that the content is very outdated.

von Ashik C

17. Feb. 2022

Really interesting course and explained in lucid way. Most recent developments in the field of drug discovery can be incorporated in this course.

von gokul k

14. Nov. 2021

course gave me an idea about how compounds are selected for trals.But the videos in 1st two weeks was not continuous.3rd week videos was superb

von Arash Y

6. Apr. 2018

This course provided me valuable insights into the whole challenges in drug development and offered simple rules solutions to these problems

von Nancy B

10. Sep. 2020

This course is really beneficial. I got a lot of info. on drug discovery & how it works. I can surely suggest this course to my friends.

von SHAUNAK R 1

21. Juli 2020

AMAZING. I have immense gratitude for the professors who made these lectures and to VIT Vellore for sponsoring this course for me!

von F. J O

15. Nov. 2020

General view of drug development from the basics of molecular/biological development to pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics.

von Juan C Z M

20. Juli 2020

Esperaba un curso más enfocado a la parte científica y técnica. Aun así es una buena introducción al mundo de la farmacia.

von Aditya V

5. Sep. 2020

Please mention that a basic understanding of chemistry is absolutely essential as a prerequisite to taking this course.

von Indu S

29. Dez. 2020

Overall it's a nice course but it needs to get latest data on what is going on in pharmaceutical and drug discovery.

von Adrija C

5. Okt. 2020

Amore detailed explanation of contents of week 1 and 2 would have been good. The content of week 3 was very useful.