Chevron Left
Zurück zu Drug Discovery

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Drug Discovery von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
1,449 Bewertungen
316 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Top-Bewertungen

JS

Jun 10, 2020

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

HG

Oct 16, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 319 Bewertungen für Drug Discovery

von Patil B B

Jul 17, 2020

It was a very good session , a good course. It is very informative and get to learn many new things about DRUG DISCOVERY .

von Saima

Jul 24, 2020

ya! its such a amazing experience with coursera...i am really happy with coursera for providing such a great platform...

von Ludovico P

Jul 10, 2019

The course is quite simple, though is delivers informations in an excellent way and has some good supportive materials.

von Jose L C L

Dec 05, 2016

Very nice course. It helps you understand the importance of the new discovery methods and how the industry is changing.

von VIHAN S

Jun 16, 2020

Very illustrative and informative course, this course has helped me greatly to learn many new things in pharmacies.

von MOHIT S

May 09, 2020

Amazing course for those who are attached with a pharmaceutical background.

I must recommend this course to all.

von Kaksha H S

Jul 14, 2020

It was great experience. Really innovative, smart instructors and overall very well planned course content.!

von Amir r V

Jul 13, 2017

An up to date and precisely structured course for understanding network-based and fragmented drug discovery,

von Shivani M

May 01, 2020

good for those who wants to get deep insight what pharma company has to undergo to develop a effective drug

von sahand a

Jul 09, 2019

This course was amazing about approval process of drugs and also pharmacokinetic of them. Enjoyed it a lot!

von Ghule P B

Jun 11, 2020

It was very good time to learn drug discovery.

I'm thankful to the coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

von Muskan k

Mar 28, 2020

The course is very helpful and I got the all my interesting facts and also got the rational skills sets.

von Apparao S

Jul 12, 2020

Coursera is the best plat to learn about the all topics regarding pharmacy field through online classes

von Sebastian H

Jul 08, 2020

Course could use an update on more recent trends past 2016, but really nice overview and great overall!

von karim z

Jul 05, 2020

Nice and intersting course. It gives a brief panoramic on the wide and complex world of drug discovery.

von Anubhav B

Jul 12, 2019

Generally very detailed and hits the point on the drug discovery. Material can be updated from 2013-14

von KALUVA N V

May 23, 2020

The course was useful in gaining knowledge about the drug discovery and their reactions in the body.

von Thitiphong N

Jun 02, 2020

Really enjoyed my time with this course. Very well organised sets of lectures. Highly reccommended

von BODDEPALLI A S

May 31, 2020

This course is very useful for those who are working in research and development (R&D) department.

von Swetha M

May 28, 2020

It was an amazing course .Very informative speakers made us aware of the basics of drug discovery.

von Maria M

May 22, 2020

Well structured course, for beginners and also for pharmacists as myself looking for a refresher.

von Karthik S

May 05, 2020

Must have some hands-on session to explore more about the computational drug discovery process.

von HAIDER Y H

Apr 01, 2020

Great essential and basic information to enhance my knowledge as a Msc pharmacology student !

von miral D

Feb 13, 2020

I love this course, as pharmacist it broaden my knowledge about the processes in drug discovery

von Amna L

Jun 30, 2020

highly recommended, as this course helped me in polishing my skills in my filed; neurosciences