Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Scalable Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Scalable Data Science von IBM

4.3
Sterne
1,714 Bewertungen
367 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Apache Spark is the de-facto standard for large scale data processing. This is the first course of a series of courses towards the IBM Advanced Data Science Specialization. We strongly believe that is is crucial for success to start learning a scalable data science platform since memory and CPU constraints are to most limiting factors when it comes to building advanced machine learning models. In this course we teach you the fundamentals of Apache Spark using python and pyspark. We'll introduce Apache Spark in the first two weeks and learn how to apply it to compute basic exploratory and data pre-processing tasks in the last two weeks. Through this exercise you'll also be introduced to the most fundamental statistical measures and data visualization technologies. This gives you enough knowledge to take over the role of a data engineer in any modern environment. But it gives you also the basis for advancing your career towards data science. Please have a look at the full specialization curriculum: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/advanced-data-science-ibm If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link ibm.biz/badging. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe how basic statistical measures, are used to reveal patterns within the data • Recognize data characteristics, patterns, trends, deviations or inconsistencies, and potential outliers. • Identify useful techniques for working with big data such as dimension reduction and feature selection methods • Use advanced tools and charting libraries to: o improve efficiency of analysis of big-data with partitioning and parallel analysis o Visualize the data in an number of 2D and 3D formats (Box Plot, Run Chart, Scatter Plot, Pareto Chart, and Multidimensional Scaling) For successful completion of the course, the following prerequisites are recommended: • Basic programming skills in python • Basic math • Basic SQL (you can get it easily from https://www.coursera.org/learn/sql-data-science if needed) In order to complete this course, the following technologies will be used: (These technologies are introduced in the course as necessary so no previous knowledge is required.) • Jupyter notebooks (brought to you by IBM Watson Studio for free) • ApacheSpark (brought to you by IBM Watson Studio for free) • Python We've been reported that some of the material in this course is too advanced. So in case you feel the same, please have a look at the following materials first before starting this course, we've been reported that this really helps. Of course, you can give this course a try first and then in case you need, take the following courses / materials. It's free... https://cognitiveclass.ai/learn/spark https://dataplatform.cloud.ibm.com/analytics/notebooks/v2/f8982db1-5e55-46d6-a272-fd11b670be38/view?access_token=533a1925cd1c4c362aabe7b3336b3eae2a99e0dc923ec0775d891c31c5bbbc68 This course takes four weeks, 4-6h per week...

Top-Bewertungen

AA
6. Jan. 2020

A very nice introduction to Apache Spark and it's environment. As a bonus, it's also a very nice refresher to your basic statistics!!! Great course!

GA
5. Mai 2020

Its a great experience especially with this course. I appreciate Romeo the way he designed the assignments. It brings out the clear understanding.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 367 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Scalable Data Science

von Mirza A A B

22. Juni 2020

pretty good course for a beginner new to big data analysis. I am glad that I got to know about the apache spark and learn it as a part of this course on the IBM Watson platform. will look forward to further modules.

von Joshua L

22. Juni 2020

Great course that covers some of the fundamentals of advanced data analytics. I use some of these techniques (like PCA) in my career for discovering defects in devices. This is a great starting course.

von Youdinghuan C

12. Juni 2020

Concise course. Has its challenging aspects, but overall was clear. The best part is the programming assignment and tutorials: great hands-on introduction to IBM Watson Studio with manageable examples.

von Edi W

17. Feb. 2020

Nicely arranged course. However, both assignment on week 4 should be rechecked to make sure that it could run as exercise to student. Also, please make sure that the video is up to date and less error.

von Xilong W

11. Apr. 2017

Very useful courses to take if you are beginner of data science. The course was not detailed enough sometime. But you will surely get a global view of IOT data analysis after this courses.

von Adamya

7. Jan. 2020

A very nice introduction to Apache Spark and it's environment. As a bonus, it's also a very nice refresher to your basic statistics!!! Great course!

von G' K

6. Mai 2020

Its a great experience especially with this course. I appreciate Romeo the way he designed the assignments. It brings out the clear understanding.

von HONEY T

12. Sep. 2020

It feels really good when you get to learn something new and Coursera helped me to achieve something and learn something new and good.

von Vaibhav S K

24. Aug. 2020

great learning and thank you so much for great content for such topics. i loved this course and enjoyed a lot during learning.

von Tee H L

16. Dez. 2019

I really like this learning method from IBM especially the instant quiz just to make sure I understand the important points.

von Preyash G

20. Apr. 2020

This is one of the best course I came across so far, please keep on updating and adding such courses, Thank You

von Sabestin K N

14. Juli 2020

Thank you so much for giving good exposure. for a basic starting machine learning career for student.

von SHAHAPURKAR S M

29. Apr. 2020

Excellent teaching by the instructor and user friendly well designed assignment platforms and quizzes

von Nawas N

19. Juni 2020

The course was well crafted enabling one to apply knowledge acquired in easy way in the assessments.

von Edoardo B

29. Juni 2018

A wonderful course enjoyable and useful for my professional objective. Very thanks to the teacher

von Elena F

28. Apr. 2020

Nice and well-structured introduction to Spark; clear, accessible and useful quizzes / exercices

von Dhinson G D

1. Okt. 2019

I love the course content. Simple but very informative and provides good practical exercises.

von Akula B R

3. Juli 2020

THE COURSE CONTENT WAS HELPUL FOR STARTING WITH APACHE SPARK AND PYTHON USING APACHE SPARK.

von Kuhaneswaran G

29. Mai 2020

Good guidance and a great start up for beginners as well a beneficial during this Covid-19

von Bruno D d S

21. Apr. 2020

Professor muito bem qualificado e super atencioso em suas explicações.

Curso sensacional!

von PSD P

3. Juli 2020

Great Course content.

It would be great if you can elaborate more on coding with pyspark

von Sven

5. Okt. 2018

Very good data science specialization covering many interesting advanced technologies!

von Anh-Quang N

18. Mai 2020

A great beginning course to learn about pyspark and the fundamentals of data science

von kagiso M

31. Juli 2020

Great course, just challenging enough but not too much. The instructor is awesome.

von Pedro R A

11. März 2020

Very good introduction to SQL and Apache Spark (and of course parallel computing).