Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Signal Processing 2: Filtering

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Digital Signal Processing 2: Filtering von École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.7
Sterne
134 Bewertungen
20 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Digital Signal Processing is the branch of engineering that, in the space of just a few decades, has enabled unprecedented levels of interpersonal communication and of on-demand entertainment. By reworking the principles of electronics, telecommunication and computer science into a unifying paradigm, DSP is a the heart of the digital revolution that brought us CDs, DVDs, MP3 players, mobile phones and countless other devices. The goal, for students of this course, will be to learn the fundamentals of Digital Signal Processing from the ground up. Starting from the basic definition of a discrete-time signal, we will work our way through Fourier analysis, filter design, sampling, interpolation and quantization to build a DSP toolset complete enough to analyze a practical communication system in detail. Hands-on examples and demonstration will be routinely used to close the gap between theory and practice. To make the best of this class, it is recommended that you are proficient in basic calculus and linear algebra; several programming examples will be provided in the form of Python notebooks but you can use your favorite programming language to test the algorithms described in the course....

Top-Bewertungen

BL
30. Aug. 2020

Excellent continuation to EPFL's DSP series. Be aware that the 3rd week requires a good foundation in statistics.

SM
7. Okt. 2020

Best material on Signal Processing. Instructors emphasized on concepts. This course is enjoyable

Filtern nach:

1 - 20 von 20 Bewertungen für Digital Signal Processing 2: Filtering

von Brian L

30. Aug. 2020

Excellent continuation to EPFL's DSP series. Be aware that the 3rd week requires a good foundation in statistics.

von Sai C M

8. Okt. 2020

Best material on Signal Processing. Instructors emphasized on concepts. This course is enjoyable

von Mudith N W

27. Nov. 2020

This is a really good course that has very good exercises

von Soumya S M

12. Dez. 2020

This course was very tough. But I did it :)

von PIYUSH G

5. Sep. 2020

Add some numerical problems and solve them in your video lectures for the better understanding of concepts.

von Sailaja A

25. März 2021

The course materials are good. Especially the practice homework problems are exceptional.

While doing tests, I cleared the exam with required percentage, but I had given 1 or two wrong answers. This course structure could be improved to help us see where we went wrong with those questions.

von Tommi J

18. Feb. 2021

Great quality maintained for this course as well - once again the lectures are full of clarity on the concepts, hammering home the real usefulness of the techniques shown and the homework assignments have been well designed to force learners to grasp the most important concepts. The Python notebooks are also a great addition. Although it's not necessary to pass the assignments and takes some extra time, as a further counterweight to the quite mathematical assignments I found it quite rewarding to write some Octave scripts to verify the correctness of my answers and to reinforce the connection between the maths and the practicality of the theories. Perhaps there could be added one or two home work assignments of designing filters to given requirements (this is covered in the lectures but perhaps not so present in the homework assignments). Looking forward to course 3!

von Guillaume S

13. Dez. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The slides are very clear, and the lecturer puts great emphasis on story, as in you always know why you take such and such detour, why such theorem is interesting in the grander scheme. Really helped me understanding core concepts of DSP. The homework are a must-do, as they offer complementary information to the lectures. They prepare well to the graded exams. I would say the time estimates given by coursera are quite unrealistic. I spent much more time on homeworks than the required 1h per week, more like 3-4h to get things down. But I could just be a slow learner. Anyway, will probably jump to the next course in the series DSP3.

von RODRIGO M T

28. Nov. 2020

Great course, many topics to understand and to study for what it comes. This really helped me as a path to study DSP.

von Pramod H K

8. Juni 2020

It was a wonderful learning experience.

von Mudumala p

1. Nov. 2020

good course and tough

von Mainak M

6. Mai 2021

Very good course

von Omar S B

10. Jan. 2021

Excellent Course

von Hossein A M

7. Okt. 2020

Excellent course

von Vemula V A

19. Juni 2021

nice course

von RATNAJI B

8. Nov. 2020

best

von SINGAM R N M

3. Nov. 2020

good

von Javier D C

8. Sep. 2020

Interesting topic covered in a friendly way description!

von KINGSLEY K J

29. Sep. 2020

Not very Explanatory