Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
1,130 Bewertungen
309 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 300 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Emanuel M

Nov 06, 2016

good examples of interesting situations

von Ankit S

Aug 11, 2017

Great course! Extremely practical and with a balanced view of its concepts (not too dogmatic). Also, the quizzes were challenging enough to keep me interested.

von Andrew A

Jun 21, 2017

Extremely interesting and relevant content, presented in a thoughtful and compelling way. Most importantly, I learned something new that I will try to use in my own life.

von Joswa A

Jan 23, 2017

This course is very a very challenging since it deals about behavioral aspects. But then, this course is fun and exciting because I was able to see biases and mistakes that many people does and became aware that I commit those mistakes also. Two thumbs up!

von Colin F

Sep 03, 2016

Ever wondered how much deductibles you should pay for your insurance? What drove the recent sub-prime mortgage crisis? how you can improve your chances of avoiding bias in making financial decisions? Well then this course is for you ! Very well presented notes and vid

von Fabio C M

Oct 22, 2017

Excellent course!

von Carlos G M

Nov 13, 2017

Amazing topic! It is a cutting-edge field and this course is a great introduction. Congratulations to the authors!

von Gayathri R

Nov 16, 2017

I am new to this coursera and i took my first course as Behavioral Finance.I learnt many things in it.

I came to know various knowledge about Behavioral Finance.

von 陈凯

Sep 27, 2017

y

von Sameer K

Aug 04, 2016

Excellent course. Quick and concise, but packed with hugely relevant theory for those in the financial services and investment management world. Well delivered and excellent tests to cement the knowledge. My thanks to the organisers for their work.

von Carlos V

Oct 14, 2016

Excellent course if you plan to be an investor

von Amol K

Sep 25, 2017

Please prepare better reading material and provide more mathematical insight and examples for each biases, as I think it'll be more helpful.

von Jeremy R P L

Dec 22, 2016

I personally enjoy this course, really interesting in different points and open my vision in a way. I would like to be able to communicate directly with the professor because I was uncertain of my level of comprehension through certain parts.

von Thanh D T

Jan 19, 2017

Overall, it summaries all the concepts you need in behavioral finance.

von Aditya h

Sep 06, 2016

great course ! lucid explanation of all the biases.

von Araya W

Nov 28, 2017

The course contents are very informative.

Great course for this subject.

von Ruslan

Aug 15, 2016

Excellent course!

von Prashant N M

Mar 28, 2018

The content is easy to apply in practical scenarios to not only learn but make use of science to make professional & personal decisions wisely.

von Bilal R Z

Jul 20, 2017

This course uses examples from 1600s to 2000s and have been very informative in how the investors behave. Anyone going into financial markets must take this course.

von Jie C

Oct 23, 2016

Very interesting!

von Uzair M

Aug 28, 2017

Nicely laid out . Very important and useful information that non business major can also use in daily life

von Roberto B

Aug 27, 2016

Excelente!!

von Ramon

Aug 27, 2017

Really great course! Very well put together and easy to understand. Thank you so much!

von Tomás H O

Jul 13, 2017

Practical, interesting, on point

von Marcus V V d A C

Apr 24, 2017

Excellent course!!