Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
1,132 Bewertungen
310 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 301 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Albert L

Aug 30, 2018

Excellent introduction to Behavioural Finance! As an investor, I have made so many of these behavioural mistakes and it's great to at least be aware of them.

von Stanley S

Sep 02, 2018

A quick course to very important concepts for our awareness on how we make decisions and how to improve that.

von Rodrigo C

Oct 19, 2018

Really good course, and very well explained. It was a pleasure to take it!

von Diego B

Oct 09, 2018

This is a great beginners course. It's challenging enough to keep you interested but not so much so as to make you feel out of depth and despaired. The 3 week program ramps up nicely and helps you ease into the material. There are more math than I was expecting but it's a finance course after all so it's not so surprising and one can still follow the course even if not comfortable with numbers.

von Manjit S

Oct 21, 2018

Very informative . Learned a lot of concepts on behavioral finance and behavioral economics . I am sure they will go a long way in helping me in making better decisions !!

von Milton S

Nov 11, 2018

Very useful not only to money matters, but for life in general and decision making.

von Daniyar K

Aug 23, 2018

Very insightful!

von András P

Oct 14, 2018

Excellent course, can only recommend.

von Fernando F L

Apr 24, 2019

Excelente conteúdo.

von Zhongyuan Z

Apr 29, 2019

Great course! Learned a lot! Thank you for having me!

von Anand K

May 22, 2019

Extremely informative. The course enhanced my understanding of the subject with the well-planed case studies. The lectures were pretty short, but brilliant. Thanks

von Brian Z

Jun 18, 2019

very informative

von Hussein K

Jun 22, 2019

great course; very relatable and teaches you a lot about the real world. Extremely helpful.

von Leandro C M

Jun 23, 2019

Very good!! I highly recommend!

von Edo B F

Jun 26, 2019

This light course help me to identify biases that happen when we are making decision/seeing things, not only in financial market, but also in our daily life. Highly recommended for everyone who want to invest in financial market.

von Ninh H V

Jun 26, 2019

Very good and entertaining course

von Galymbek M

Jul 22, 2019

turned out to be very demanding course. This course shed some light at the basics of behavioral finance. After the course, it is interesting indeed to continue education/self-education on the behavioral finance/economics issues. in addition, this course came just in time to help better evaluate current projects at work (financial institution)

von Param S

May 17, 2019

It was a great experience completing this course.

von Shaimerdenov O

May 24, 2019

Great, interesting, useful course. Hepled to understand concepts of behavioral finance, which helps to better prepare for CFA Level 3 exam.

von Bismith N

Aug 13, 2019

The course is really good to develop an understanding of the subject. The content is good and engaging. However, the videos could be a bit longer and should contain additional case studies and examples as well.

von Priyanka A

Jul 03, 2019

Great Experience

von Joshua W

Jul 08, 2019

Insane course! Would strongly recommend to high schoolers who are interested in Finance and have time to burn over the summer!

von Hernan

Jul 10, 2019

Great course!! An in deep course with a lot of material.

von Rishika S

Jul 12, 2019

This course was very insightful in terms of giving the students the ability to deeply examine the underlying causes of humans' economic and financial decisions.

von Ashwini. K

Sep 14, 2019

Wonerful Learning