Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
3,161 Bewertungen
850 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

25. Feb. 2020

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

M

2. Mai 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtern nach:

776 - 800 von 840 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Marai C W

19. Aug. 2016

I think this course is great as an introduction to behavioral finance, however I think the content lacks depth and is rather superficial.

von Ute O

20. Dez. 2019

Would definitely need detailed answers to questions, esp after the quizzes. Week one was great, but struggled with Weeks 2 and esp. 3.

von Mingtong S

12. Jan. 2022

Covered a broad spectrum of topic, but didn't go in-depth, which makes assignments very difficult and extra work necessary

von Ishita D

17. Feb. 2018

Its really nice to learn about this as it helps investors in making decisions after considering their irrational behaviour

von Vanchhit R

27. Dez. 2018

The course is well designed, especially the case study examples. However, exercise questions are not that clear.

von Ali A

13. Juni 2020

Video material was not sufficient, some quiz questions were not mentioned neither in the reading nor lectures

von Venkat C

8. Juli 2017

Good concepts but the lectures were a bit 'all over the place'. No as structured as I would have expected.

von Lori C

30. Apr. 2018

Basic introduction to Behavioral Finance - mostly application of terms on exams that did not tie to lect

von Fernando R

21. Aug. 2017

A more in depth course would be great. this barely scratches the surface. but as an intro it works well.

von Kelsey S

7. Nov. 2020

Valuable information but the quizzes lack clarity and explanation. Would suggest auditing if anything.

von PARIDHI M

11. Juli 2020

The course content is extremely good but the answers and explanations to the quizzes must be provided.

von Eduardo E U V

27. Nov. 2018

You should divide week two in 2 or 3 weeks. The concepts are interesting but nor very well explained.

von R R

4. Mai 2020

Certain concepts were not clear. Had difficulty in understanding the terms with appropriate examples

von Parv C

21. Sep. 2017

Not very easy to understand specially for someone without much background on finance and economics.

von Sara H

1. Juni 2018

Good information provided. A little bit hard to keep up pay attention to the video lectures.

von Iurii O

23. Juni 2020

Interesting topics, but the quality of the course, materials and tests is just disgusting.

von Vasiliki P M

28. Dez. 2020

Very interesting information but this course needs more videos for better understanding.

von Christian E L R

14. Aug. 2020

Its a little confusing, and the videos do no have all the material needed for the exams

von Scott B

16. Mai 2018

Felt like most quiz questions were related to concepts not covered in the materials.

von Omar B

28. Aug. 2017

The lectures need to be improved and increased instead of putting more readings

von Eddie C

1. Nov. 2017

There could be more explanations of behavioural biases in each example given.

von Punahele A

21. Nov. 2021

C​ourse content was good but the tests didn't reflect course content.

von sanket d

26. Dez. 2021

Not so good so much of reading, taken this course for not to read.

von ROHIT M

4. Juni 2020

More videos, inclusive of illustrations, can improve it a lot

von Siddharth

8. Sep. 2018

Very light on content, but a useful intro course all the same