Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
2,955 Bewertungen
794 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

M
2. Mai 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

SK
25. Feb. 2020

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 783 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Anand K

21. Mai 2019

Extremely informative. The course enhanced my understanding of the subject with the well-planed case studies. The lectures were pretty short, but brilliant. Thanks

von Rishika S

11. Juli 2019

This course was very insightful in terms of giving the students the ability to deeply examine the underlying causes of humans' economic and financial decisions.

von Gayathri R

15. Nov. 2017

I am new to this coursera and i took my first course as Behavioral Finance.I learnt many things in it.

I came to know various knowledge about Behavioral Finance.

von Adnan k

23. Sep. 2020

Awesome Faculty and platform to gain skills and knowledge together. This course really help me a lot. Thankyou Coursera team and Duke university. Thankyou all.

von Ankit S

11. Aug. 2017

Great course! Extremely practical and with a balanced view of its concepts (not too dogmatic). Also, the quizzes were challenging enough to keep me interested.

von wycllife o

24. Nov. 2020

this is a good course.In the three weeks of learning it i was able to gain numerous skills and understand how people behave towards finance at different times

von Albert L

30. Aug. 2018

Excellent introduction to Behavioural Finance! As an investor, I have made so many of these behavioural mistakes and it's great to at least be aware of them.

von sumit s

16. Mai 2018

It was a good introductory course on behavioral finance. One will get to know about many hidden biases, which play a crucial role in their decision making.

von Prabhat S

21. Apr. 2020

Great Course! Knowing how human being make behavioral bias while making decision is very enlightening. I recommend all to take this course. All the best!!

von Isra Y

19. Apr. 2018

It is a very valuable course and i am glad to be a part of it, this is something that you can confidently call accomplishment, thank you duke university:)

von Herminia E

20. Aug. 2017

Engaging, very well explained, not just an introduction, but a good comprehensive way to explain the reasons behind our every-day decision-making process.

von Shiori O

26. Apr. 2021

Very interesting course, which gave me a thorough overview on how people's decisions are made when making investment from behavioral finance perspective.

von Deleted A

18. Mai 2021

Innovative course, I learn so many important information regarding probability, regression and other statistical tools, help me and update my knowledge.

von Cheng Y

4. Dez. 2020

The course materials and the professor's explanation are very good, and the knowledge points are refined very well, which is very helpful for learning.

von Tyrone G

15. Dez. 2020

Excellent course, really helped me to understand the emotions governing my investment decisions and also to evaluate decisions in my everyday life.

von P A N N 2

23. Sep. 2020

As a 1st year degree student, and as beginner to this subject, This course has given me great insights into the depths of few concepts. Thank you !

von priyanshu g

2. Juni 2018

One of the awesome course with must read study material compilation.

Highly Recommended, atleast those who wish to trade at sometime in their life.

von Bhakti S

27. Nov. 2020

its an extremely informative ,valuable, and interesting course . I would recommend this course for everybody to exactly know our behavioral gaps.

von Clara S G

23. Aug. 2021

I'm very happy with the materials and i gained a lot of knowledge from this course. However, i would prefer if there are more explanatory videos.

von Alexandr S

21. Okt. 2017

Very informative course that explains common investment mistakes in very simple manner. Doesn't require broad knowledge of finance or economics.

von Prashant N M

27. März 2018

The content is easy to apply in practical scenarios to not only learn but make use of science to make professional & personal decisions wisely.

von Guilherme P d S

20. Apr. 2020

This is a great course, that that addresses the main concepts related to human decision making from the point of view of Behavioral Economics!

von Joseph M

4. Mai 2021

Very good classes and taught me how seeing things is not always believing right at the beginning of site. That you have to break things down.

von Minal Y

27. März 2020

It was quite helpful but one has to read a lot outside the syllabus also to get a proper insight on how the Behavioral Finance actually works

von Amol K

24. Sep. 2017

Please prepare better reading material and provide more mathematical insight and examples for each biases, as I think it'll be more helpful.