Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
2,902 Bewertungen
789 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

SK
25. Feb. 2020

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

M
2. Mai 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 777 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Shaimerdenov O

23. Mai 2019

Great, interesting, useful course. Hepled to understand concepts of behavioral finance, which helps to better prepare for CFA Level 3 exam.

von HET S V

15. Aug. 2021

This course has taught how we emotionally react to the situations given to us. Opened new concepts and helps a lot in the financial world.

von Dilsa j

26. März 2020

While we attempt a quiz Please give us the reason of answer why it is wrong if reason will be displayed then we will be able to understand

von Sachin S

1. Juli 2020

This course was really fascinating. I learned a lot, and it was really interesting to see the connections between psychology and finance!

von Jordan S

1. Juni 2020

Very interesting course. It made me aware of bias that I did not realize. This will help me in personal and professional decision making.

von Pavithra J

18. März 2019

Very interesting and extremely useful in understanding and stopping oneself from making mistakes that we routinely make without thinking.

von KUMAR S

12. Aug. 2021

Found the course highly informative. This will help us to be mindful of certain biases which may impact our investment decision making.

von Tanay S

1. Juni 2017

Amazing course by Duke University, learning was really accelerated with the help of all the case studies and real life situations.

von Wuwarm

1. Feb. 2021

The curriculums are designed from easy to difficult. I learn many common behavioral finance issues in the course. Very valuable!

von Deleted A

30. Mai 2020

This course has been very helpful for me in understanding biases and will definitely help me in doing investments in the future.

von Sumedh D

21. Aug. 2017

The course is insightful, very easy to understand which helps in understanding the concepts. Definitely recommend you to take it

von Marc

30. Juni 2017

Recently I have become very interested in behavioral economics and this course really helped me understand this discipline more.

von Sangita C

28. Sep. 2021

It is quite an amazing course as it insures that the course takers are able to implement the learnings from behavioral finance.

von Miguel C

4. Aug. 2021

Q​uick course with excellent content, highly recommended for anyone wishing to obtain a broad overview of behavioral economics.

von shailender s

23. Juni 2020

Very interesting and useful course for every investor and any one interested in understanding / improving his decision making.

von Joshua W

8. Juli 2019

Insane course! Would strongly recommend to high schoolers who are interested in Finance and have time to burn over the summer!

von Reception T

9. Juli 2021

I thought this course was very interesting and very informative, and I was able to apply what I learned to my present career.

von Serafin

7. Dez. 2017

Very good information, a bit difficult to be engaged since the contents are a bit flat (Book style), but it's worth to stick.

von Farhad H

3. Mai 2020

Very exciting! I found the last quiz the most challenging. It was very useful after learning economics in my A-level course.

von Udoyon B

27. Aug. 2020

Even if you have no financial knowledge, I think it is terrific that this course informs you about so many many things!

von Declan G

18. Juli 2020

Lots of insights but difficult to grasp some notions on the first attempt so make sure you read the handouts carefully!

von Ahmed H

5. Juli 2020

This course explains everything that happens with investing. I highly recommend it for all investors even professionals

von Myriam I

19. Apr. 2020

a really great course.

i have been able to understand everything, every topic was explained really well and in details.

von H. M M

7. Jan. 2018

When you really try to understand and learn sth. you can really improve your knowledge and understanding on the concept

von DHARMENDRA S V

28. März 2017

Excellent study material and good for knowledge. I give full rating to this course - Duke University through coursera!!