Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
2,045 Bewertungen
580 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AR

May 08, 2017

"Rationality is an assumption in economics, not a demonstrated fact" I loved this course and all the content. It was kind of hard to understand since i don't have the basic knowledge about economics.

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 567 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Hugh K

Jun 04, 2020

This course is an excellent overview of Behavioral Finance, in particular, the investor biases which reside in all of us.

von Ian M

Sep 24, 2018

The content of the course was very interesting. My one critique would be not providing explanations for the quiz answers.

von ROBERTON G M J

Jun 03, 2018

It only had the answers or the test correction on the first test.

After the course we could receive the answers by e-mail.

von mahnoor m

May 30, 2020

This course help me to remove many biases in decision make. I hope that in future I used this information in best way.

von Anita R

May 19, 2020

I really loved it. I liked the examples given especially and the course material. Its really worth to do this course.

von Ken Z

May 22, 2020

I enjoyed learning from the leaders in behavioral finance. Well worth the time and structure to complete the course.

von Saurabh R

Aug 21, 2018

The quizzes could be more numerical and have more relevant questions. Convert some of the readings into animations

von Vanshika K

Nov 19, 2019

Good Course too much to learn, but should have included a little more video lectures along with the readings.

von Edwina D

Aug 29, 2016

3 weeks was a bit of a rush to get everything done, but the course was very informative and met expectations.

von Sagar P

May 02, 2020

Too good. Lot of technical aspects were tried to explain. Still i feel explanation would have been provided.

von Yuvan P

Jun 01, 2020

good course gave a insight about how to manage finance and how to take decision during important times

von Gavin S

Apr 12, 2020

A well presented and thought out course. Easily understandable slides and the videos are very helpful.

von 周越凡

Apr 21, 2017

It would be better to provide detailed explanation for the cases and questions raised in the slides.

von Lisandro I A

Dec 02, 2019

It's a great course, however it's too short. It could be at least five additional hours of content.

von Sonia P

Jan 28, 2019

video don't add much value to the readings; often questions are not related to the course content

von Juan F

Jun 01, 2018

Very good introduction to Behavioral Finance: concise and applicable in real economic situations.

von Abhishek K S

May 10, 2020

ITS VERY HELP FULL TO UNDERSTAND MY FINANCIAL DECISION MAKING ERROR... THANKS TO ALL PROFESSORS

von Mirko T

Nov 07, 2017

Very good course, interesting and well managed! Good slides, good lessons with good subtitles

von Prashanth M

May 01, 2020

wonderful and short course, but i believe the week 3 was much smaller and could be expanded

von Nuno S

Dec 30, 2019

I find it is more about learning concepts and identifying them, rather than applying them.

von terry n

Apr 14, 2020

Good course but would have preferred a way to find the answers to questions I got wrong

von Patrick O

Nov 08, 2019

Trickier than expected - short time frame to correctly absorb all the heuristic patterns.

von Aishwary B

Mar 30, 2018

Really interesting course with lot of insights. Should have been more content though.

von Ahmed A A

May 04, 2020

A very interesting course, but it relies more on reading rather than video lectures.

von ROHAN P

Feb 28, 2018

Very nice course. Insights on various behavioral biases is very good for beginners.