Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
2,955 Bewertungen
794 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

SK
25. Feb. 2020

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

M
2. Mai 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtern nach:

551 - 575 von 783 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von John J

23. Juni 2020

Excellent materials but i would like to have the explanations to the quiz answers so that I can figure out the answers to the questions I missed. Thanks.

von Ferme L Y

6. Sep. 2020

Too much reading, not enough videos. I needed approximately 10-12h (and not 5h) to read, understand and process everything, otherwise very good content !

von Megha S

9. Mai 2020

I'm a beginner in Economics so it was a little tougher than I imagined but overall, very interesting and the professors explained as best as they could.

von Aaron M

22. Jan. 2020

While some of the topics on the exams, could have had better coverage in the course materials, it was nonetheless an interesting and informative class.

von Tara T C

3. Juni 2018

Week 3's lecture and reading materials are inadequate for preparing for the week 3 quiz. I wish more videos and readings would have been uploaded.

von Panagiota A

29. Jan. 2018

Interesting -supported by theory- insight on how financial decisions are made and in which false assumptions/predictions decision makers ¨fall¨.

von Myron E

30. März 2020

Comprehensive in the context of time limitations. A good method to introduce the nomenclature and concept definitions to ignoramuses like me.

von Narisha R

9. Juni 2017

This is a good introductory course. It is well taught and opened up a new level of understanding about decision-making processes and trends.

von Michael G

28. Nov. 2020

I learned valuable mental skills for approaching behavioral finance. However, the quizzes were only marginally associated with the material.

von Bettina B

4. Okt. 2020

I like that if makes you apply concepts instead of just asking, but would have liked explanations to answers of some questions (esp Week 2)

von sima o

14. Mai 2017

Such an amazing course, I wish there were more videos by Professor Rasiel in general specially with respect to crashes and bubbles. Thanks

von Carlos P C D C

12. Juni 2017

I really enjoyed the course and would love to go more in-depth into these basis as I feel it just scratches the surface on this subject.

von Marie F

10. Feb. 2021

Very good 2 first weeks. The links in the last week to articles were not working, it might be better to include the content in the ppt

von Zisis S

11. Juni 2019

Well presented and interesting topic. However, it seemed to be some issues in regards to how the quizzes corresponded to the material.

von Karan S

21. Juli 2020

The lectures do not explain the biases quite clearly to understand them thoroughly or completely. Other than that a great course.

von Hamna M

27. Aug. 2018

This course has really helped understand why people make decisions that they make and how to avoid these mistakes in investment.

von Shruthi B

4. Okt. 2020

More extensive examples to understand the biases. More feedback on the quizzes.Only week 1 quiz had feedback with explanations.

von C M M C

18. Mai 2020

Very helpful though it is short and rather confusing in search of better understanding, and to grasp concept of each theory.

von João F F F

29. Mai 2021

Curso muito bom e com excelente conteúdo, porém algumas questões dos testes estão com falha, e destacam a resposta correta.

von Nesrin B

8. Jan. 2021

Thank you, it's a very nice course for beginners but I would like to prefer more details and tips about Behavioral Finance.

von Andres C

22. Apr. 2020

Its great to find courses on this topic. Lectures are interesting. Maybe the third week seems like it is incomplete. Thanks

von Basem C

18. Okt. 2016

Very useful especially as an introduction to Behavioral Finance. Week 2 would have been better to be split over two weeks.

von Hugh K

4. Juni 2020

This course is an excellent overview of Behavioral Finance, in particular, the investor biases which reside in all of us.

von Ian M

24. Sep. 2018

The content of the course was very interesting. My one critique would be not providing explanations for the quiz answers.

von Roberton G

3. Juni 2018

It only had the answers or the test correction on the first test.

After the course we could receive the answers by e-mail.