Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
2,906 Bewertungen
789 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

M
2. Mai 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

SK
25. Feb. 2020

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 777 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Ved B

10. Apr. 2020

They study material of the course could have been a bit more detailed. It was difficult to remember different kinds of behavioral biases all at one go. Also, after a point of time, it becomes difficult to differentiate between some biases. Instructors are humbly requested to elaborate much more on each of the biases during the videos. I personally found the explanation in the videos very abrupt and short.

von adyasha p

26. Juni 2020

The course was interesting but lacked interactive material. It would be better if they would have added more of video content and examples explained by the instructors. There were no answers given to the assignments for the week 2 and week 3, which made it more difficult to get anything out of the questions. Duke and Coursera should really consider to improve the teaching material of this course!

von RITIKA M 1

26. Mai 2020

The course was highly stimulating and informative. However, for a course that preaches behavioural sciences, it sure seems quite obtuse while applying some of those principles in the MOOC itself. Since most of the course is in write-ups or readings, it is not particularly accessible or easy to comprehend for everyone. They could definitely make the course more engaging with more videos.

von Nick N

27. Apr. 2019

Although the material is fascinating, the course seems like it was put together in a couple days with no regard to proper structure. The videos are very, very short and many of the quiz questions seem irrelevant--namely week 3's. I really like the material and I plan on taking another class on Behavioral Finance, though I can not recommend this course as a the best option.

von Hiral C

3. Mai 2020

The course has been made well, but the lack of explanation lies in some parts of the course. Also like week 1, explanation of answers should be given especially in week 2 where the syllabus was so much.Similarly in week 3, the stages of bubbles should have been first explained in the slides than directly asking in exam. Overall knowledgeable course.

von NAVIN J T

13. Mai 2020

I had a good experience of learning the wide stretches of cognitive biases that influence human behavior on spending and selling decisions.

Prof. Emma Raisel's class was quite interesting as she emphasized the various biases under the guise of various expressions and it encouraged the learning process even more.

von Nicolai K

20. Juli 2021

It is a great course, but there should be more in depth material within each topic, more examples to really get a sense. Several of the bias are really easy to confuse. And when the questions are open for interpretation or it seems like the could be several right answers, it constitutes a higher failiure rate.

von Janine M

17. Apr. 2020

The weeks aren't evenly divided with reading and video materials. One week will have a lot of information with little time to read and watch the videos and then the test is usually on 1/4 of what you just read. While other weeks have little reading and videos. However, it had a lot of information.

von Korbinian S

14. Juli 2017

The topic is extremely intersting, and the course is completely free, if you don't need the certificate. In the course you have a lot of reading to do and the videos are not always on point. If you read Daniel Kahnemann's Thinking fast and slow, you will get more out of this particular subject.

von S D

27. Jan. 2021

The course content need to be improved, the presentation are very plain, we have to read much outside to complete the tests. The subject matter is very interesting, little more elaborate course content would have made reading little more interesting. The professors are very good. Thank you.

von Ronald M

9. Aug. 2017

Needs more reading/resources. Most of the test questions were conceptual (a good thing), but I did not find that the material adequately prepared me to answer them. Either I missed where the material was located (possible), or it is lacking. The info that was presented was well done.

von Charu A

1. Juli 2017

The Course material is really good, but the examples could have been more diverse and the videos could have been targeted at topics beyond the PDF material. The questions were tricky and a little unexpected. One could have built a little line of thought before entering the questions.

von Shaktiman S

14. Aug. 2017

Video Lectures covered partial course content. PDFs provided also left out some details which formed a pat of Week 3 Quiz. Could have been made much more interactive and interesting by including real world interviews and the design of course content could also be made moe engaging.

von J Y T

6. Jan. 2018

My only complaint is that there is too little actual videos while the quizzes required us to study A LOT beyond the videos. Videos could have been much more comprehensive with more examples. That being said, I have never found a course so relevant and challenging.

von E-An T

20. Aug. 2020

Introduces interesting concepts however quiz was often unreflective of the content being taught. Enrol in the course to have a brief understanding of how our we act against ourselves in the financial markets but do not expect much learning outcomes from the quiz.

von Emre B

17. Apr. 2021

Some concepts were not explained clearly and some of the untold or unstressed concepts were asked at the quizes. All quizes were aiming the memorization capability instead of understanding the subject. However, I really enjoyed the lectures of Prof. Rasiel.

von Lampros B

11. Nov. 2017

Videos had almost nothing to add. Gaps in theory and terminology. Some terms appeared in the tests for the first time. Bibliography and additional material for further understanding should be added. Very interesting topic. Course should me more extensive.

von ANUSHKA G 1

22. Juni 2020

A very well designed course. I need time and patience to understand the practical applications of all the concepts being taught. I love the examples that have been explored in the course. Hoping for more core finance related examples in the future.

von Ana F P

14. Mai 2020

The course is great, content is very good and the tests are challenging, I wish the videos were more in depth and explained the math better. The discussion forums were good but not very active. I wish you could get answers from the professors.

von Stéphan C

17. Sep. 2017

Interesting course, nevertheless, many concepts find very useful definition, only as the replies to the quizz.

Same thing for the last quizz which explains the different biases during "bubbles", but do not give advices on how to bypass them

von Rajat K

6. Juli 2020

Course content is quite interesting and easy to apply to day-to-day life but I feel the content is not taught in a logical order. Th videos available for this course could be increased to cater to more of the content shared in the slides.

von Yifan

2. Juli 2020

Very interesting topic and content, but it's mostly reading the PDFs, and the quizzes do not correlate well the with course. The four phases of a bubble was a large part of quiz 3 but was hardly discusses in the course.

von Jessica D

17. Aug. 2016

I would have liked this course to be longer, so that the information could have been spread out among more lectures, rather than so much information condensed into one week. It made the exams a little confusing.

von Anshuman P

13. Mai 2020

The course offered by Duke University is good. Very generic terms and lessons. Would have liked it more if they would've made a video on the bubble crash lessons and not attach a link for the learners to read.

von Sudhanshu J

23. Juli 2020

The subject is interesting. However, a few explanations can be improved/added. 2 of the 3 quizzes don't have explanations, and sometimes in the material questions are left unattended or answered vaguely.