Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
2,864 Bewertungen
783 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

M
2. Mai 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

SK
25. Feb. 2020

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 771 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Xiaotong X

13. Mai 2020

Professors are professional. But I think more cases and exploration would be better. Some knowedge are confuseing.

von Carlos G M

12. Nov. 2017

Amazing topic! It is a cutting-edge field and this course is a great introduction. Congratulations to the authors!

von XiuWen B

30. Aug. 2016

very interesting course. It provide us several mistakes that we usually make but not realize. It's worth to learn.

von Likhith S

11. Apr. 2020

Well-laid out course with insights into some commonly committed mistakes that caused disasters on a large scale.

von Malvika C

2. Juni 2018

Amazing course!! Especially the quiz part, I got to learn a lot while taking the quizzes. Thank you prof Emma :)

von Aashish G

21. Jan. 2018

Thanks Dr. Emma Rasiel and whole Coursera team for developing and teaching such a realistic and concrete course.

von Mohammad I

30. Apr. 2020

It was a wonderful experience learning a very different outlook to the financial sector and behavior economics.

von Angodage R P

5. Juni 2020

This is an amazing course which helped me to understand psychological biases we make when we taking decisions.

von Fernando L R

4. Juni 2020

Great summary of the topic, nice examples and very fun to make.

Breakthrough findings any financier should know

von Anik K M

8. Apr. 2020

it really made me search over many things, and the contents are really rich. thank you ,professor Emma Rasiel.

von abdulrahman a

18. Nov. 2020

Amazing instructor but it still lack of more engagement in terms of giving and focusing on financial examples

von Stanley S

2. Sep. 2018

A quick course to very important concepts for our awareness on how we make decisions and how to improve that.

von Satvik M

17. Mai 2020

Great learning experience and it is worth it if you are sincerely reading the pdf content provided by them.

von Uzair M

28. Aug. 2017

Nicely laid out . Very important and useful information that non business major can also use in daily life

von Rea R

28. Juli 2020

Enjoyed the samples in the course. I can follow even if I do not have background on investing or trading.

von Rodger A

29. Apr. 2020

Very insightful and usable. The course provides learnings that are applicable in daily decision making.

von N A K 1

26. Apr. 2020

Awesome course where we can learn many new information about the Behavioural finance concepts. Thank you

von Vikesh K L F

12. Apr. 2020

This is a very good course to know about what mistakes do when we are in a realistic word of investment.

von Matthew M

10. Dez. 2017

I enjoyed the course. It's already been relevant for my options trading and other investment activities.

von Rishav D

23. Sep. 2020

It was a great learning experience, the concept were very in-depth and with lots of practical examples.

von Achintya T

18. Mai 2021

Really opened my eyes to many actions taken on a daily basis and how irrational we are as human beings

von Sukriti S

8. Mai 2020

A well structured course that overviews key biases in investor behaviour with practical applications;

von Nopadol R

30. Juli 2020

This is a very good course. If you want to learn about behavioral finance, I strongly recommend it.

von Kousik G

18. Apr. 2020

It has been Wonderful learning experience. Teaching quality wonderful. , Notes has been thorough.

von Nathan P T J

13. März 2018

Incredibly interesting and well thought out course. It was challenging, but very worth the effort.