Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
1,144 Bewertungen
313 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 304 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Andreas K

Jul 10, 2018

An interesting subject area

von 명재영

Jul 10, 2018

good!

von VISHAL J C

Apr 18, 2019

I enjoyed the course and the materials -the lectures were very good. However, i felt that the week 3 test was a bit tough since there were some terminologies which weren't discussed in the course or which had alternative names on the course. Overall, a thumbs up!

von Chandramohan I

Apr 27, 2019

Well designed Course to understand the Behavioral Fiance.

von Sushanth K

May 12, 2019

I wish the course was a little more exhaustive. SOme of the concepts explained needed a little more in-depth analysis for better understanding so that the quizzes would be slightly less challenging to attempt.

I really enjoyed the course otherwise!

von Jai B

Mar 29, 2019

It is a great course which taught me a lot about how the world operates and the common mistakes which are made . It is an excellent and I highly recommend it .

von Aditi

May 28, 2019

Detailed solutions to week 2 and week 3 are missing

von Zisis S

Jun 11, 2019

Well presented and interesting topic. However, it seemed to be some issues in regards to how the quizzes corresponded to the material.

von Daniel K H

Jun 22, 2019

I have always pondered about why people make irrational economics decisions. This course gave me a framework to examine those. The professors present in a very straight forward way, and offer a multitude of hypothetical examples.

Some of the questions on the exams did call out biases that were not explicitly called out in the lectures or readings. My only other suggestions for improvement are to lengthen this course to four weeks, and to consider offering a more advanced follow-on course.

von Sidhi G

Jul 07, 2019

A great course to start with to understand basics of Behavioural finance. I have one suggestion , Can you please add the names of researchers who have done the researches you mention in your course. It can help students who want to know more about it. THANK YOU !

von Jaahnvi S

Aug 01, 2019

The course was extremely detailed and valuable for me. However, I do wish that there were answer explanations at the end of each quiz so I could see where I went wrong!

von Ahmed S A

Aug 22, 2019

great course and inte

von Rakibul H

Oct 07, 2019

This is a very good course to gather knowledge about the behavioral biases of investors. I have also learned about various market crashes and the behavioral biases behind fueled the crash. Thanks for the financial aid and for a informative course.

von Vishal k Y

Oct 01, 2019

The Couse was well equipped with certain example that can clear the concepts of biases we have in our daily life while dealing with our day to day finances

von Pin H

Oct 10, 2019

worth the time to learn

von Vanshika K

Nov 19, 2019

Good Course too much to learn, but should have included a little more video lectures along with the readings.

von Jorge A M R

Oct 14, 2019

Very interesting course, concepts and examples.

von Patrick O

Nov 08, 2019

Trickier than expected - short time frame to correctly absorb all the heuristic patterns.

von Lisandro I A

Dec 02, 2019

It's a great course, however it's too short. It could be at least five additional hours of content.

von Ailcheap

Dec 20, 2018

Teach me 鱼 in videos;

Test me

鱽鱾鲀鱿鲃鲂鲉鲌鲄鲆鲅鲇鲏鲊鲋鲐鲈鲍鲎鲝鲘鲙鲗鲓鲖鲞鲛鲒鲚鲜鲟鲔鲕鲑鲧鲬鲪鲫鲩鲣鲨鲡鲢鲤鲠鲥鲦鲺鲯鲹鲴鲶鲳鲮鲭鲵鲲鲰鲱鲻鲷鲸鳋鳊鳁鳀鲾鲼鳈鳉鳃鳄鲿鳇鳂鳆鳅鲽鳌鳒鳎鳏鳑鳐鳍鳘鳛鳕鳓鳙鳗鳚鳔鳖鳜鳟鳞鳝鳡鳠鳢鳣鳤

in quizzes.

von Alejandro P

Nov 08, 2018

Promising, but too short. Also more readings than videos.

von Eduardo E U V

Nov 27, 2018

You should divide week two in 2 or 3 weeks. The concepts are interesting but nor very well explained.

von Vanchhit R

Dec 27, 2018

The course is well designed, especially the case study examples. However, exercise questions are not that clear.

von Syed S R

Sep 02, 2018

Boring

von Magesh S

Sep 08, 2018

Very light on content, but a useful intro course all the same