Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
1,857 Bewertungen
538 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AR

May 08, 2017

"Rationality is an assumption in economics, not a demonstrated fact" I loved this course and all the content. It was kind of hard to understand since i don't have the basic knowledge about economics.

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 524 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von João P M S

May 26, 2017

Nice Course!!!

von Kleber L d S

Jun 20, 2020

Ótimo curso.

von Trevor T

May 16, 2020

Great course

von M V S S H

May 11, 2020

great course

von Hasan R C

Mar 02, 2019

Nice course

von Irsa A

Jan 06, 2019

I loved it!

von Roberto B

Aug 27, 2016

Excelente!!

von Miguel A M L

Sep 18, 2017

Muito útil

von ZESHUANG W

Jul 05, 2017

marverlous

von José M m r

Jun 05, 2020

VERY GOOD

von Pedro P R

Apr 08, 2020

Excelente

von Vishal G

Sep 21, 2019

Very Nice

von Pedro B

Feb 22, 2018

Very good

von Nhat Q L

Aug 11, 2017

I love it

von Mithilesh k

Dec 20, 2016

excellent

von Leonardo C d J

Apr 22, 2020

Great!!!

von BISWAJYOTI P

Apr 22, 2020

Amazing

von Mona A A

Jun 11, 2020

GOOD

von Geetanjali

Mar 20, 2020

Good

von Jairaj S

May 21, 2020

<3

von 陈凯

Sep 27, 2017

y

von Emad N D

Dec 05, 2016

P

von Kanika A

Jan 01, 2020

The readings for week 2 and 3 could have explained the biases in more detail using examples, so that the questions on the quiz don't look alien while still being challenging. Could have benefitted from Quiz Answers and explanations for weeks 2 & 3, just like the ones provided for week 1, so that we know where we went wrong. Really liked the Jean-Paul Rodrigues questions on Week 3 quiz. Liked how links were provided for supplementary material about Bubbles and Crashes - would have liked similar links for other weeks- to read on my own and enhance my learning. Great course, a very new field for me. This course has gotten me very interested in exploring this domain further.

von Nagendra G

Jun 20, 2017

This is a good course. My first foray into behavioral finance and I am very interested and ready now to dig deeper into the subject. The only reason I am not giving a 5 star is because I felt the lectures could have been a little more detail oriented and not as precisely up to the point as they were. Given that I am a non-finance person, it took me a little longer to grasp a few things. But I like and respect the teachers and clearly they had full grip on the subject.

Highly recommend to anyone to can accept the fact the behavior and biases play a major role in our financial decision making process.

von Daozhang W

Feb 10, 2020

It provide me a brief understanding in the area Behavioral Finance. While, I think we could still imporove the course in some ways, 1. the structure is not so clear. It's better to index the points by numbers. 2. I think we could provide more video explanation for some points, it just skip the video explanation form some key tersm. i.e. framing. 3. I am not familiar with some historical financial crisis that exists in the tests, I think if those were replaced with some all-well-know knowledge will be better.