Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
1,658 Bewertungen
480 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AR

May 08, 2017

"Rationality is an assumption in economics, not a demonstrated fact" I loved this course and all the content. It was kind of hard to understand since i don't have the basic knowledge about economics.

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 470 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Wesley F

Dec 23, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the content of the course. The flexibility also allowed me to schedule my learning through my normal busy day-to-day schedule. Thank you.

von Vishal k Y

Oct 01, 2019

The Couse was well equipped with certain example that can clear the concepts of biases we have in our daily life while dealing with our day to day finances

von Megha S

May 09, 2020

I'm a beginner in Economics so it was a little tougher than I imagined but overall, very interesting and the professors explained as best as they could.

von Aaron M

Jan 22, 2020

While some of the topics on the exams, could have had better coverage in the course materials, it was nonetheless an interesting and informative class.

von Tara T C

Jun 04, 2018

Week 3's lecture and reading materials are inadequate for preparing for the week 3 quiz. I wish more videos and readings would have been uploaded.

von Panagiota A

Jan 29, 2018

Interesting -supported by theory- insight on how financial decisions are made and in which false assumptions/predictions decision makers ¨fall¨.

von Myron E

Mar 30, 2020

Comprehensive in the context of time limitations. A good method to introduce the nomenclature and concept definitions to ignoramuses like me.

von Narisha R

Jun 09, 2017

This is a good introductory course. It is well taught and opened up a new level of understanding about decision-making processes and trends.

von sima o

May 14, 2017

Such an amazing course, I wish there were more videos by Professor Rasiel in general specially with respect to crashes and bubbles. Thanks

von Carlos P C D C

Jun 13, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and would love to go more in-depth into these basis as I feel it just scratches the surface on this subject.

von Zisis S

Jun 11, 2019

Well presented and interesting topic. However, it seemed to be some issues in regards to how the quizzes corresponded to the material.

von Hamna M

Aug 27, 2018

This course has really helped understand why people make decisions that they make and how to avoid these mistakes in investment.

von C M M G C

May 18, 2020

Very helpful though it is short and rather confusing in search of better understanding, and to grasp concept of each theory.

von Andres C

Apr 23, 2020

Its great to find courses on this topic. Lectures are interesting. Maybe the third week seems like it is incomplete. Thanks

von Basem C

Oct 18, 2016

Very useful especially as an introduction to Behavioral Finance. Week 2 would have been better to be split over two weeks.

von Ian M

Sep 24, 2018

The content of the course was very interesting. My one critique would be not providing explanations for the quiz answers.

von ROBERTON G M J

Jun 03, 2018

It only had the answers or the test correction on the first test.

After the course we could receive the answers by e-mail.

von Anita R

May 19, 2020

I really loved it. I liked the examples given especially and the course material. Its really worth to do this course.

von Ken Z

May 22, 2020

I enjoyed learning from the leaders in behavioral finance. Well worth the time and structure to complete the course.

von Saurabh R

Aug 21, 2018

The quizzes could be more numerical and have more relevant questions. Convert some of the readings into animations

von Vanshika K

Nov 19, 2019

Good Course too much to learn, but should have included a little more video lectures along with the readings.

von Edwina D

Aug 29, 2016

3 weeks was a bit of a rush to get everything done, but the course was very informative and met expectations.

von Sagar P

May 02, 2020

Too good. Lot of technical aspects were tried to explain. Still i feel explanation would have been provided.

von Gavin S

Apr 12, 2020

A well presented and thought out course. Easily understandable slides and the videos are very helpful.

von 周越凡

Apr 21, 2017

It would be better to provide detailed explanation for the cases and questions raised in the slides.