Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
1,674 Bewertungen
483 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AR

May 08, 2017

"Rationality is an assumption in economics, not a demonstrated fact" I loved this course and all the content. It was kind of hard to understand since i don't have the basic knowledge about economics.

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 476 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Enkhlut C

Nov 05, 2018

The lessons were not organized well. But well informative.

von Chandramohan I

Apr 27, 2019

Well designed Course to understand the Behavioral Fiance.

von Julián R

Nov 30, 2017

Good points and real examples. Interesting and inspiring

von Aditi

May 28, 2019

Detailed solutions to week 2 and week 3 are missing

von Madan A

Jul 05, 2018

Excellent Course! Wish we could go in more depth!

von Jorge A M R

Oct 14, 2019

Very interesting course, concepts and examples.

von Samardeep V

Apr 22, 2020

Please include more biases and case studies.

von Edgar S

Apr 13, 2020

It would be nice to have more video content.

von 林菁

Nov 03, 2018

行为金融学知识很丰富很有趣,知道了很多思维中的小悖论。如果课程内容能更有条理就完美了~

von Rajesh S M

Feb 19, 2017

Best course,very good study material.

von Sarthak V

May 12, 2020

The course material was excellent.

von Shubham K S

Feb 15, 2018

Tests the understanding in depth.

von Bhargav P

Apr 17, 2020

Difficult but very valuable

von Andreas K

Jul 10, 2018

An interesting subject area

von Pin H

Oct 10, 2019

worth the time to learn

von Yilin L

Dec 27, 2016

我觉得把多一些阅读材料的知识点放进视频会更好!

von Ahmed S A

Aug 22, 2019

great course and inte

von Derek S

Jul 15, 2018

needs quiz answers

von Ashwin K T

Apr 20, 2018

Great content

von Sharad K

May 25, 2017

Great Class!

von Anuj N

Apr 19, 2020

Very Useful

von Deleted A

Oct 07, 2017

Very good

von 명재영

Jul 10, 2018

good!

von Aidan C

Oct 05, 2016

The course information was fairly useful, but the execution not so much. The material spent more time on somewhat repetitive examples than it did on explaining the actual concepts those examples were illustrating, and the videos were primarily just lecturers reading parts of the slides that you had already read, but in their own words.

The tests, sadly, were poorly-designed for the subject matter of the course. Behavioral biases - like many psychological phenomena - overlap to some degree, and the frequently-used format of 'choose all that apply' - or worse 'choose all that might apply' - resulted in trying to guess what the test-setter was looking for rather than trying to apply the information that had been learned. When you find yourself trying to decide between the best answer based on what you have learned and a conceptually worse answer that happens to meet the wording of the question - and trying to guess whether the test-setter is looking to prove your understanding or catch you in a mistake - then you start to suspect that the course has been designed more as a way to earn grades than to actually learn.

von Silvia R

Jul 16, 2018

The program of the course is very interesting. To me a better link within the biases and the cases shown in the test would help a lot the students to memorize concepts faster. The reading material is quite a lot and sometimes it seems like more pencilled notes for a lecture that a real "manual", that is worth to have for study but also as a valuable take away after the course. To me it was so not easy to fully understand at the at a glance the connection between biases and real cases. If I may I suggest to split the course in 4/5 weeks (so to dilute a bit the assimilation), to structure a bit more the reading material (as a quick manual more than supporting slides) and to set more exercises to learn fast connecting biases with real examples or cases. This course has a lot of potential to me and in any case gave me a lot of food for thought! Thanks to Duke University and to its Professors for this opportunity!