Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
1,912 Bewertungen
551 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AR

May 08, 2017

"Rationality is an assumption in economics, not a demonstrated fact" I loved this course and all the content. It was kind of hard to understand since i don't have the basic knowledge about economics.

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 538 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Ana F P

May 14, 2020

The course is great, content is very good and the tests are challenging, I wish the videos were more in depth and explained the math better. The discussion forums were good but not very active. I wish you could get answers from the professors.

von Stéphan C

Sep 17, 2017

Interesting course, nevertheless, many concepts find very useful definition, only as the replies to the quizz.

Same thing for the last quizz which explains the different biases during "bubbles", but do not give advices on how to bypass them

von Rajat K

Jul 06, 2020

Course content is quite interesting and easy to apply to day-to-day life but I feel the content is not taught in a logical order. Th videos available for this course could be increased to cater to more of the content shared in the slides.

von Yifan

Jul 02, 2020

Very interesting topic and content, but it's mostly reading the PDFs, and the quizzes do not correlate well the with course. The four phases of a bubble was a large part of quiz 3 but was hardly discusses in the course.

von Jessica D

Aug 17, 2016

I would have liked this course to be longer, so that the information could have been spread out among more lectures, rather than so much information condensed into one week. It made the exams a little confusing.

von Anshuman P

May 13, 2020

The course offered by Duke University is good. Very generic terms and lessons. Would have liked it more if they would've made a video on the bubble crash lessons and not attach a link for the learners to read.

von Jonas D R

Apr 12, 2020

The material is good, although it's hard to tell just how much of the biases you learn. The examples and quizzes are challenging, sometimes it's really hard to understand the logic behind the answer.

von Kommidi A R

Feb 11, 2020

I expected more engagement and exposure to Nudge theory and other key theories of behavioural economics from this course. Overall, it's a nice course but lacks continuity and is abruptly ended.

von Ilmari A

Jul 05, 2019

Thank you for the course!

Lots of good things, though I would have preferred a deeper dive into the biases, the root causes, manifestations and generally a little bit more detailed perspective.

von David J N W

Dec 23, 2016

The first two weeks were great, they were more behavioural economics than behavioural finance specifically. The last week was not up to scratch, readings from the popular press, not experts.

von wang g

Dec 28, 2017

The course is simple, but the quiz have many items that the course itself does not mention. Interesting to know so many human irrational behaviors, although need to google many definitions.

von Corrie H

Jun 18, 2018

I liked the topics covered, but I thought that the course could have been more technical. I also think one major issue was that the quizzes were not well aligned with the course content.

von Karan S L

Oct 05, 2019

week 2 is too long , can split it and have more interaction with videos and a quiz and finally get some answers to the quizes once solved to get a thorough understanding like in week 1

von Nguyen T T

Aug 21, 2016

It lacks of video lectures so I had to rely on notes only. The course's content is interesting and has potential to give learner more depth of topics. Hope it will be improved soon.

von Aniruddha O

Dec 25, 2019

Useful course but explanation for answers to the quiz questions could have been much better. Quiz questions do not always seem to be based on concepts covered in the course.

von Chaitanya T

Aug 22, 2017

Informative yet the presentation of the course material could have been much better in order to suite all classes of individuals(coming from a non-finance background).

von DHIRAJ J

Jun 13, 2020

Theory should have been more elaborate,quizzes should not be concentrating on one aspect viz asset bubble 7 questions.

We have to refer many books,internet etc.

von Markus R

Dec 24, 2016

Very interesting topic and great instructors.

Unfortunately, many things were not covered by video lectures. It often felt like there were parts missing.

von Sayan D G

Apr 21, 2020

A very interesting course, but it needs to be made more exhaustive in terms of explanations and lecture coverage. Definitely helps meet my objectives.

von Ailcheap

Dec 20, 2018

Teach me 鱼 in videos;

Test me

鱽鱾鲀鱿鲃鲂鲉鲌鲄鲆鲅鲇鲏鲊鲋鲐鲈鲍鲎鲝鲘鲙鲗鲓鲖鲞鲛鲒鲚鲜鲟鲔鲕鲑鲧鲬鲪鲫鲩鲣鲨鲡鲢鲤鲠鲥鲦鲺鲯鲹鲴鲶鲳鲮鲭鲵鲲鲰鲱鲻鲷鲸鳋鳊鳁鳀鲾鲼鳈鳉鳃鳄鲿鳇鳂鳆鳅鲽鳌鳒鳎鳏鳑鳐鳍鳘鳛鳕鳓鳙鳗鳚鳔鳖鳜鳟鳞鳝鳡鳠鳢鳣鳤

in quizzes.

von Rafael W

Nov 21, 2016

The lectures dont cover all the subjects discussed.

I would be delighted to listen to lectures about economic bubbles and non rational behavior.

von Aditya B

May 31, 2020

There is a lot( A LOT) of reading. Though content is very good. Would have been better if more of the reading part was explained in videos.

von Gerald S

Jul 24, 2019

I feel the course needs more scaffolding and further explanation of the abstract concepts to gain further understanding before the quizzes.

von Marai C W

Aug 20, 2016

I think this course is great as an introduction to behavioral finance, however I think the content lacks depth and is rather superficial.

von Ute O

Dec 20, 2019

Would definitely need detailed answers to questions, esp after the quizzes. Week one was great, but struggled with Weeks 2 and esp. 3.