Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
1,108 Bewertungen
304 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 294 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Anggita L

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent course! Many historical events proved that so many not-so-illogical factors influence the way people make decisions. The exams were challenging as we were trained to identify which biases are involved and link them to actual historical mistakes.

von Manjit S

Oct 21, 2018

Very informative . Learned a lot of concepts on behavioral finance and behavioral economics . I am sure they will go a long way in helping me in making better decisions !!

von Ria G

Aug 29, 2018

Short and interesting. Would definitely recommend.

von Albert L

Aug 30, 2018

Excellent introduction to Behavioural Finance! As an investor, I have made so many of these behavioural mistakes and it's great to at least be aware of them.

von freyja g

Jan 19, 2017

it is a brill course which is interesting and full of magic

von Aliya T

May 06, 2017

Excellent course!

von Ray A C

Mar 09, 2017

Great course, great topics, well covered!

von ZESHUANG W

Jul 05, 2017

marverlous

von Aashish G

Jan 21, 2018

Thanks Dr. Emma Rasiel and whole Coursera team for developing and teaching such a realistic and concrete course.

von Miguel A M L

Sep 18, 2017

Muito útil

von Marc

Jun 30, 2017

Recently I have become very interested in behavioral economics and this course really helped me understand this discipline more.

von H. M M

Jan 07, 2018

When you really try to understand and learn sth. you can really improve your knowledge and understanding on the concept

von Sumedh D

Aug 21, 2017

The course is insightful, very easy to understand which helps in understanding the concepts. Definitely recommend you to take it

von Robson M d S

Nov 27, 2017

Excelent! I hope it helps me to improove my quality of analisys in economic/finances subjetcs.

von Merwyn N

Aug 17, 2017

Superb understanding of concepts with relatable everyday examples.

von Harsha P

Jan 04, 2018

The course is very well designed. The tutorials, this course would offer is worth reading. The faculty, explained the concepts in a way that aspirants from various geographical locations can feel comfortable and understand them well. I would suggest all to pursue this course before they invest their money in market.

von Isra N E A Y

Apr 19, 2018

It is a very valuable course and i am glad to be a part of it, this is something that you can confidently call accomplishment, thank you duke university:)

von RUBEN L G

Mar 29, 2018

Muy interesante, ideas confirmadas a evitar y mucho que pensar.

von Martin Š

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

von Emad N D

Dec 05, 2016

P

von Chiranjeevi C

Mar 14, 2018

It was a very good experience to me. I have got to know many new things in the field of finance and markets. Most importantly I enjoyed this course from the start till the end. Thanks to the two professors who spent their time making this course online. I would recommend this course to my friends as well.

von Ivan D

Jul 01, 2018

For the curious but unitiated to Behaviour finance, this course course is a treat! The content is crisp and the quizzes are twisted - taking up the challenge of completing this course was very rewarding.

von Nhat Q L

Aug 11, 2017

I love it

von René A M

Apr 24, 2018

Really good course

von Malvika N C

Jun 02, 2018

Amazing course!! Especially the quiz part, I got to learn a lot while taking the quizzes. Thank you prof Emma :)