Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
1,910 Bewertungen
550 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AR

May 08, 2017

"Rationality is an assumption in economics, not a demonstrated fact" I loved this course and all the content. It was kind of hard to understand since i don't have the basic knowledge about economics.

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 538 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Ishita D

Feb 18, 2018

Its really nice to learn about this as it helps investors in making decisions after considering their irrational behaviour

von Vanchhit R

Dec 27, 2018

The course is well designed, especially the case study examples. However, exercise questions are not that clear.

von Ali A

Jun 13, 2020

Video material was not sufficient, some quiz questions were not mentioned neither in the reading nor lectures

von Venkatakrishnan C

Jul 08, 2017

Good concepts but the lectures were a bit 'all over the place'. No as structured as I would have expected.

von Lori C

Apr 30, 2018

Basic introduction to Behavioral Finance - mostly application of terms on exams that did not tie to lect

von Fernando R

Aug 21, 2017

A more in depth course would be great. this barely scratches the surface. but as an intro it works well.

von Paridhi M

Jul 11, 2020

The course content is extremely good but the answers and explanations to the quizzes must be provided.

von Eduardo E U V

Nov 27, 2018

You should divide week two in 2 or 3 weeks. The concepts are interesting but nor very well explained.

von R R

May 05, 2020

Certain concepts were not clear. Had difficulty in understanding the terms with appropriate examples

von Parv C

Sep 21, 2017

Not very easy to understand specially for someone without much background on finance and economics.

von Sara H

Jun 01, 2018

Good information provided. A little bit hard to keep up pay attention to the video lectures.

von Iurii O

Jun 23, 2020

Interesting topics, but the quality of the course, materials and tests is just disgusting.

von Scott B

May 16, 2018

Felt like most quiz questions were related to concepts not covered in the materials.

von Omar B

Aug 28, 2017

The lectures need to be improved and increased instead of putting more readings

von Eddie C

Nov 01, 2017

There could be more explanations of behavioural biases in each example given.

von ROHIT M

Jun 04, 2020

More videos, inclusive of illustrations, can improve it a lot

von Magesh S

Sep 08, 2018

Very light on content, but a useful intro course all the same

von Alejandro P

Nov 08, 2018

Promising, but too short. Also more readings than videos.

von Ramon M R

Nov 14, 2017

Topics on the exam were not covered in the material.

von Clarisse H M

Mar 05, 2018

I miss some definitions about the course.

von Stephanie

Jul 12, 2020

Study information could more detailed.

von LIN, H

Apr 04, 2020

課程內容不錯,但是教學影片有點短,都要靠自己閱讀PDF

而且PDF內容有些重複

von Shashank S

May 27, 2020

Nothing great as per my expectations

von Rishika j

Apr 14, 2020

Videos should be more interactive

von Jose A G

Jan 23, 2018

introductory, not too deep