Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
1,148 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 305 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von 陈凯

Sep 27, 2017

y

von Sameer K

Aug 04, 2016

Excellent course. Quick and concise, but packed with hugely relevant theory for those in the financial services and investment management world. Well delivered and excellent tests to cement the knowledge. My thanks to the organisers for their work.

von Carlos V

Oct 14, 2016

Excellent course if you plan to be an investor

von Amol K

Sep 25, 2017

Please prepare better reading material and provide more mathematical insight and examples for each biases, as I think it'll be more helpful.

von Jeremy R P L

Dec 22, 2016

I personally enjoy this course, really interesting in different points and open my vision in a way. I would like to be able to communicate directly with the professor because I was uncertain of my level of comprehension through certain parts.

von freyja g

Jan 19, 2017

it is a brill course which is interesting and full of magic

von Aliya T

May 06, 2017

Excellent course!

von Ray A C

Mar 09, 2017

Great course, great topics, well covered!

von ZESHUANG W

Jul 05, 2017

marverlous

von Aashish G

Jan 21, 2018

Thanks Dr. Emma Rasiel and whole Coursera team for developing and teaching such a realistic and concrete course.

von Miguel A M L

Sep 18, 2017

Muito útil

von Emad N D

Dec 05, 2016

P

von Chiranjeevi C

Mar 14, 2018

It was a very good experience to me. I have got to know many new things in the field of finance and markets. Most importantly I enjoyed this course from the start till the end. Thanks to the two professors who spent their time making this course online. I would recommend this course to my friends as well.

von Ivan D

Jul 01, 2018

For the curious but unitiated to Behaviour finance, this course course is a treat! The content is crisp and the quizzes are twisted - taking up the challenge of completing this course was very rewarding.

von Ketan G

Sep 09, 2018

Nice and short

To the point

With great real life examples

von Anggita L

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent course! Many historical events proved that so many not-so-illogical factors influence the way people make decisions. The exams were challenging as we were trained to identify which biases are involved and link them to actual historical mistakes.

von András P

Oct 14, 2018

Excellent course, can only recommend.

von Manjit S

Oct 21, 2018

Very informative . Learned a lot of concepts on behavioral finance and behavioral economics . I am sure they will go a long way in helping me in making better decisions !!

von Albert L

Aug 30, 2018

Excellent introduction to Behavioural Finance! As an investor, I have made so many of these behavioural mistakes and it's great to at least be aware of them.

von Ria G

Aug 29, 2018

Short and interesting. Would definitely recommend.

von Milton S

Nov 11, 2018

Very useful not only to money matters, but for life in general and decision making.

von Diego B

Oct 09, 2018

This is a great beginners course. It's challenging enough to keep you interested but not so much so as to make you feel out of depth and despaired. The 3 week program ramps up nicely and helps you ease into the material. There are more math than I was expecting but it's a finance course after all so it's not so surprising and one can still follow the course even if not comfortable with numbers.

von Stanley S

Sep 02, 2018

A quick course to very important concepts for our awareness on how we make decisions and how to improve that.

von Zhongyuan Z

Apr 29, 2019

Great course! Learned a lot! Thank you for having me!

von Brian Z

Jun 18, 2019

very informative