Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
1,888 Bewertungen
546 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AR

May 08, 2017

"Rationality is an assumption in economics, not a demonstrated fact" I loved this course and all the content. It was kind of hard to understand since i don't have the basic knowledge about economics.

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 533 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Marc

Jun 30, 2017

Recently I have become very interested in behavioral economics and this course really helped me understand this discipline more.

von Shailender S

Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting and useful course for every investor and any one interested in understanding / improving his decision making.

von Joshua W

Jul 08, 2019

Insane course! Would strongly recommend to high schoolers who are interested in Finance and have time to burn over the summer!

von Serafin

Dec 07, 2017

Very good information, a bit difficult to be engaged since the contents are a bit flat (Book style), but it's worth to stick.

von Farhad H

May 03, 2020

Very exciting! I found the last quiz the most challenging. It was very useful after learning economics in my A-level course.

von Ahmed H

Jul 05, 2020

This course explains everything that happens with investing. I highly recommend it for all investors even professionals

von Myriam I

Apr 19, 2020

a really great course.

i have been able to understand everything, every topic was explained really well and in details.

von H. M M

Jan 07, 2018

When you really try to understand and learn sth. you can really improve your knowledge and understanding on the concept

von DHARMENDRA S V

Mar 28, 2017

Excellent study material and good for knowledge. I give full rating to this course - Duke University through coursera!!

von Tristan

Feb 16, 2018

Fantastic course! Just the quiz is a little bit hard and a lot of stuff is not mentioning in the videos and materials.

von Xiaotong X

May 13, 2020

Professors are professional. But I think more cases and exploration would be better. Some knowedge are confuseing.

von Carlos G M

Nov 13, 2017

Amazing topic! It is a cutting-edge field and this course is a great introduction. Congratulations to the authors!

von XiuWen B

Aug 31, 2016

very interesting course. It provide us several mistakes that we usually make but not realize. It's worth to learn.

von Likhith S

Apr 11, 2020

Well-laid out course with insights into some commonly committed mistakes that caused disasters on a large scale.

von Malvika N C

Jun 02, 2018

Amazing course!! Especially the quiz part, I got to learn a lot while taking the quizzes. Thank you prof Emma :)

von Aashish G

Jan 21, 2018

Thanks Dr. Emma Rasiel and whole Coursera team for developing and teaching such a realistic and concrete course.

von Mohammad I

Apr 30, 2020

It was a wonderful experience learning a very different outlook to the financial sector and behavior economics.

von Angodage R P

Jun 06, 2020

This is an amazing course which helped me to understand psychological biases we make when we taking decisions.

von Fernando L R

Jun 04, 2020

Great summary of the topic, nice examples and very fun to make.

Breakthrough findings any financier should know

von Anik K M

Apr 09, 2020

it really made me search over many things, and the contents are really rich. thank you ,professor Emma Rasiel.

von Stanley S

Sep 02, 2018

A quick course to very important concepts for our awareness on how we make decisions and how to improve that.

von Satvik M

May 17, 2020

Great learning experience and it is worth it if you are sincerely reading the pdf content provided by them.

von Uzair M

Aug 28, 2017

Nicely laid out . Very important and useful information that non business major can also use in daily life

von Rodger A

Apr 29, 2020

Very insightful and usable. The course provides learnings that are applicable in daily decision making.

von N A k

Apr 26, 2020

Awesome course where we can learn many new information about the Behavioural finance concepts. Thank you