Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
2,022 Bewertungen
576 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AR

May 08, 2017

"Rationality is an assumption in economics, not a demonstrated fact" I loved this course and all the content. It was kind of hard to understand since i don't have the basic knowledge about economics.

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 562 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Uzair M

Aug 28, 2017

Nicely laid out . Very important and useful information that non business major can also use in daily life

von Rea R

Jul 28, 2020

Enjoyed the samples in the course. I can follow even if I do not have background on investing or trading.

von Rodger A

Apr 29, 2020

Very insightful and usable. The course provides learnings that are applicable in daily decision making.

von N A k

Apr 26, 2020

Awesome course where we can learn many new information about the Behavioural finance concepts. Thank you

von Vikesh K

Apr 12, 2020

This is a very good course to know about what mistakes do when we are in a realistic word of investment.

von Matthew M

Dec 10, 2017

I enjoyed the course. It's already been relevant for my options trading and other investment activities.

von Sukriti S

May 08, 2020

A well structured course that overviews key biases in investor behaviour with practical applications;

von Nopadol R

Jul 30, 2020

This is a very good course. If you want to learn about behavioral finance, I strongly recommend it.

von Kousik G

Apr 19, 2020

It has been Wonderful learning experience. Teaching quality wonderful. , Notes has been thorough.

von Nathan P T J

Mar 14, 2018

Incredibly interesting and well thought out course. It was challenging, but very worth the effort.

von IP, M T Y

Jan 01, 2018

very interesting course; great for traders to learn beyond strategy but mental thinking. thank you

von Eric M

Jan 09, 2017

Very informative, fun to learn, plenty of material & well taught. I highly recommend this course!

von kavitha J

Apr 23, 2020

Very well articulated course. Big Thanks to the instructor for making it interesting. Thank you.

von Keshav S

May 31, 2017

It was wonderful experience to take this course, the practical examples provided were excellent.

von Carlos N

Apr 27, 2020

Excelente curso que te permite profundizar y entender los sesgos en las decisiones financieras

von Serdar S

Sep 20, 2019

Deep minded course, i wish good luck to every one. It was pleasure to get this course, for me.

von Robson M d S

Nov 27, 2017

Excelent! I hope it helps me to improove my quality of analisys in economic/finances subjetcs.

von Hussein K

Jun 22, 2019

great course; very relatable and teaches you a lot about the real world. Extremely helpful.

von Jorge A C D l C

Jul 16, 2020

Really interesting and funny approach to better understanding of human and society biases

von Ted T

Feb 12, 2017

The best finance class I have ever taken! So easy to understand with many vivid examples

von Ramon

Aug 27, 2017

Really great course! Very well put together and easy to understand. Thank you so much!

von Milton S

Nov 11, 2018

Very useful not only to money matters, but for life in general and decision making.

von Niraj J

Jun 21, 2020

Super informative, great lectures and notes, 100% would recommend to a colleague.

von Attila K

Apr 13, 2020

Great introductory course to BF. I will recommend it to all my colleagues.

Thanks

von CAMILA M B

May 17, 2020

CURSO SENSACIONAL, DIDÁTICO, MATERIAL ACADÊMICO AMPLO. PROFESSORES CAPACITADOS.