Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
2,290 Bewertungen
635 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 622 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Likhith S

Apr 11, 2020

Well-laid out course with insights into some commonly committed mistakes that caused disasters on a large scale.

von Malvika C

Jun 02, 2018

Amazing course!! Especially the quiz part, I got to learn a lot while taking the quizzes. Thank you prof Emma :)

von Aashish G

Jan 21, 2018

Thanks Dr. Emma Rasiel and whole Coursera team for developing and teaching such a realistic and concrete course.

von Mohammad I

Apr 30, 2020

It was a wonderful experience learning a very different outlook to the financial sector and behavior economics.

von Angodage R P

Jun 06, 2020

This is an amazing course which helped me to understand psychological biases we make when we taking decisions.

von Fernando L R

Jun 04, 2020

Great summary of the topic, nice examples and very fun to make.

Breakthrough findings any financier should know

von Anik K M

Apr 09, 2020

it really made me search over many things, and the contents are really rich. thank you ,professor Emma Rasiel.

von Stanley S

Sep 02, 2018

A quick course to very important concepts for our awareness on how we make decisions and how to improve that.

von Satvik M

May 17, 2020

Great learning experience and it is worth it if you are sincerely reading the pdf content provided by them.

von Uzair M

Aug 28, 2017

Nicely laid out . Very important and useful information that non business major can also use in daily life

von Rea R

Jul 28, 2020

Enjoyed the samples in the course. I can follow even if I do not have background on investing or trading.

von Rodger A

Apr 29, 2020

Very insightful and usable. The course provides learnings that are applicable in daily decision making.

von N A k

Apr 26, 2020

Awesome course where we can learn many new information about the Behavioural finance concepts. Thank you

von Vikesh K

Apr 12, 2020

This is a very good course to know about what mistakes do when we are in a realistic word of investment.

von Matthew M

Dec 10, 2017

I enjoyed the course. It's already been relevant for my options trading and other investment activities.

von Rishav D

Sep 23, 2020

It was a great learning experience, the concept were very in-depth and with lots of practical examples.

von Sukriti S

May 08, 2020

A well structured course that overviews key biases in investor behaviour with practical applications;

von Nopadol R

Jul 30, 2020

This is a very good course. If you want to learn about behavioral finance, I strongly recommend it.

von Kousik G

Apr 19, 2020

It has been Wonderful learning experience. Teaching quality wonderful. , Notes has been thorough.

von Nathan P T J

Mar 14, 2018

Incredibly interesting and well thought out course. It was challenging, but very worth the effort.

von IP, M T Y

Jan 01, 2018

very interesting course; great for traders to learn beyond strategy but mental thinking. thank you

von Eric M

Jan 09, 2017

Very informative, fun to learn, plenty of material & well taught. I highly recommend this course!

von kavitha J

Apr 23, 2020

Very well articulated course. Big Thanks to the instructor for making it interesting. Thank you.

von Keshav S

May 31, 2017

It was wonderful experience to take this course, the practical examples provided were excellent.

von Francisco J R S

Aug 19, 2020

Very interesting and insightful course on the psychological aspects of finance and investment.