Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
1,102 Bewertungen
303 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 293 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Serdar S

Sep 20, 2019

Deep minded course, i wish good luck to every one. It was pleasure to get this course, for me.

von Vishal G

Sep 21, 2019

Very Nice

von Tracy V

Oct 02, 2019

Great course. Well

von PRANSHUL A

Oct 03, 2019

nice course got to learn new things

von Sonia P

Jan 28, 2019

video don't add much value to the readings; often questions are not related to the course content

von Shwetabh S

Feb 24, 2019

Although the course was interesting, the quizzes were not related to the lectures and slides. I was mostly reliant on third-party materials to solve the quiz.

von raoyao

Mar 10, 2019

can't understand some contents in it. and it is not so systematic

von kRUPA S

Sep 01, 2018

Explanatory answers which were provided in 1st week could have been provided in the second and the third week quiz as well for better understanding of our mistakes.

von Saurabh R

Aug 21, 2018

The quizzes could be more numerical and have more relevant questions. Convert some of the readings into animations

von ZHAO Y

Sep 06, 2018

Needs a lot of extra reading for students with little finance/econ background, but still quite fruitful study experience, especially if you take the quiz also as part of the learning and as a way to supplement with and consolidate the class materials. Appreciate the professors' vivid lecture talks. Thanks!

von Hamna M

Aug 27, 2018

This course has really helped understand why people make decisions that they make and how to avoid these mistakes in investment.

von Ian M

Sep 24, 2018

The content of the course was very interesting. My one critique would be not providing explanations for the quiz answers.

von Sankalp S

Sep 30, 2018

highly informative and happy to take away few important teachings with me!

von Chanel

Oct 21, 2018

I loved the course! I felt it help me with understanding finance, financial bubbles, why markets crash and why we make the decisions we do faced in different scenarios and situations. I did feel there were a lot of things in the quizzes that were not covered in the reading material and videos. I found myself getting a lot of my answers from outside sources. overall I enjoyed the course and feel more confident in my investing!

von 林菁

Nov 03, 2018

行为金融学知识很丰富很有趣,知道了很多思维中的小悖论。如果课程内容能更有条理就完美了~

von Kory V

Nov 03, 2018

Very intersting course. I am a finance undergrad, and I found a lot of the in

von Enkhlut C

Nov 05, 2018

The lessons were not organized well. But well informative.

von Derek S

Jul 15, 2018

needs quiz answers

von Narisha R

Jun 09, 2017

This is a good introductory course. It is well taught and opened up a new level of understanding about decision-making processes and trends.

von Basem C

Oct 18, 2016

Very useful especially as an introduction to Behavioral Finance. Week 2 would have been better to be split over two weeks.

von Julián R

Nov 30, 2017

Good points and real examples. Interesting and inspiring

von Kristin K

Jul 19, 2017

I loved the course and how the content was presented, but I think it could have gone to more deapth. With three weeks, it is very shourt, could have been a few more weeks with additional topics. However, a good entry level course.

von Ashwin K T

Apr 20, 2018

Great content

von Murillo L D S P

Jan 17, 2018

Great content, good videos. Material could be better though.

von Daniel T

Jul 05, 2018

Lot of example from many aspects of daily life.Many be too few analysis of real crisis (except the subprimes) and would have expected more direct examples on actual trading errors to have a better link with finance & capital markets