Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
1,152 Bewertungen
315 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 307 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Ashwin K T

Apr 20, 2018

Great content

von Rajesh S M

Feb 19, 2017

Best course,very good study material.

von PRADIP K M

Jul 21, 2017

Course was excellent ....content was limited and video lecture were very short. More theory for reading needed but examples were nicely put for better understanding

von Nagendra G

Jun 20, 2017

This is a good course. My first foray into behavioral finance and I am very interested and ready now to dig deeper into the subject. The only reason I am not giving a 5 star is because I felt the lectures could have been a little more detail oriented and not as precisely up to the point as they were. Given that I am a non-finance person, it took me a little longer to grasp a few things. But I like and respect the teachers and clearly they had full grip on the subject.

Highly recommend to anyone to can accept the fact the behavior and biases play a major role in our financial decision making process.

von Judy S

Oct 22, 2017

I had a tougher time with this course than I thought I would. The supplemental materials were inadequate and I had a difficult time grasping the biases. Thankfully, the Internet was helpful. In all, I got a greater appreciation of behavioral economics. It is beyond money. It is in everything including the life choices we make.

von Aqcaya Z B

Jun 18, 2018

This course makes me realize how consumer commonly made a mistake while purchasing something, more when we decided to buy something big like house, car, and many more. It is beneficial for those who like marketing.

von Juan F

Jun 01, 2018

Very good introduction to Behavioral Finance: concise and applicable in real economic situations.

von Marcela

Jul 22, 2017

The course was very interesting, but I think that it was not covered all the information that it was asked in the last quiz. Therefore the only suggestions is to provide more information regarding the 3 week's topic.

But in the overall, the course was really good.

von ankita s n

Jul 23, 2017

Need more examples for week 2 courses and week 3 courses, to make it more understandable. Also, few concepts can have links for further reading in the slides shared to have more reliable resources to learn further.

von ROBERTON G M J

Jun 03, 2018

It only had the answers or the test correction on the first test.

After the course we could receive the answers by e-mail.

von Carlos P C D C

Jun 13, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and would love to go more in-depth into these basis as I feel it just scratches the surface on this subject.

von Hamna M

Aug 27, 2018

This course has really helped understand why people make decisions that they make and how to avoid these mistakes in investment.

von Kory V

Nov 03, 2018

Very intersting course. I am a finance undergrad, and I found a lot of the in

von Saurabh R

Aug 21, 2018

The quizzes could be more numerical and have more relevant questions. Convert some of the readings into animations

von Sankalp S

Sep 30, 2018

highly informative and happy to take away few important teachings with me!

von ZHAO Y

Sep 06, 2018

Needs a lot of extra reading for students with little finance/econ background, but still quite fruitful study experience, especially if you take the quiz also as part of the learning and as a way to supplement with and consolidate the class materials. Appreciate the professors' vivid lecture talks. Thanks!

von VISHAL J C

Apr 18, 2019

I enjoyed the course and the materials -the lectures were very good. However, i felt that the week 3 test was a bit tough since there were some terminologies which weren't discussed in the course or which had alternative names on the course. Overall, a thumbs up!

von Chandramohan I

Apr 27, 2019

Well designed Course to understand the Behavioral Fiance.

von Sushanth K

May 12, 2019

I wish the course was a little more exhaustive. SOme of the concepts explained needed a little more in-depth analysis for better understanding so that the quizzes would be slightly less challenging to attempt.

I really enjoyed the course otherwise!

von Aditi

May 28, 2019

Detailed solutions to week 2 and week 3 are missing

von Jaahnvi S

Aug 01, 2019

The course was extremely detailed and valuable for me. However, I do wish that there were answer explanations at the end of each quiz so I could see where I went wrong!

von Ahmed S A

Aug 22, 2019

great course and inte

von Sidhi G

Jul 07, 2019

A great course to start with to understand basics of Behavioural finance. I have one suggestion , Can you please add the names of researchers who have done the researches you mention in your course. It can help students who want to know more about it. THANK YOU !

von Zisis S

Jun 11, 2019

Well presented and interesting topic. However, it seemed to be some issues in regards to how the quizzes corresponded to the material.

von Vanshika K

Nov 19, 2019

Good Course too much to learn, but should have included a little more video lectures along with the readings.