Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
11,591 Bewertungen
2,526 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top-Bewertungen

JS
12. Jan. 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

AD
16. Juli 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 2,488 Bewertungen für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

von Konstantin K

26. Nov. 2017

I liked this course. It was easy to understand a new material . The structure of the course was good. I like the quizes and practical tasks. It was fun to put the learnt lesson into code.

von ABHILASH P

21. Apr. 2020

The course was really practical and fun! It was a really new approach to getting into programming from what I am used to. I would recommend it to anyone starting their journey in coding.

von Abdullah S

15. Apr. 2020

Hello, I started this course as an beginner level of JAVA ,but after completing this course ,adds immense knowledge in my career .So I really thank to coursera to giving me oppurtunity .

von sherjung s

4. Okt. 2015

This coure was a boon for me .It is a best start up course for the computer science engineer. I want to thanks Coursera app and Duke University for such a innovative and creative course.

von SIDDHARTHA K S

14. Okt. 2020

Respected Sir/ Madam,

As students we will be grateful if you teach coding how to design a webpage layout using CSS style sheets especially tab, drop down links, hover inline etc.

Thanks.

von Amaliya A

8. März 2019

Very useful course. All basics to write your code are provided here. As for me, all necessary elements are viewed: tables, lists, images, working with input files, event handlers, etc.

von Harold V

3. Jan. 2021

You are able to learn and create several types of webpages through this course. I reccomend it to anybody who wants to know about it and people who are interested in webpages design.

von Liezel-Ann D

29. Feb. 2020

This course overall help me look at computer science from a different perspective and really help me understand how to approach programming problems which I think is more important.

von Huseyin Y

3. Jan. 2021

The course material and presentation well prepared and easy to follow. I benefited a lot in very short of time. Thanks a lot and would suggest it to anyone interested in the topic.

von HAY a

8. Juli 2020

I really love the program because of the fact that we have a lot of practical exercises combining with a very precise presentation of every concept behind the programing exercises.

von Radwan R H

19. Mai 2020

This was really useful course and I've gained a lot of skills I'm grateful to everyone who had worked on this course and I'm aiming to take the other courses of this specialization

von Muhammad K A

14. Feb. 2016

Challenging and difficult thus rewarding experience . I think the great thing about this course is the freedom they give to make certain programs with whatever way you want to use.

von Omkar M

4. Okt. 2020

This was my first course on Coursera. Need to say, it was well made. More emphasis was given to practical, which is great. Only if they could add some fun elements to this course!

von FATIMA I

27. Juli 2020

In this course i have learnt a lot. Designing interactive web pages, manipulating images, applying filters and many more techniques. the way of teaching and testing was excellent.

von Tanzid T

7. Juni 2020

One of the best courses I have ever taken on Coursera . This course works on foundation level and really interactive and never let you get bored if you are really into learning .

von Adarsh C

4. Mai 2020

Really awsome course. It provides command over basic core concept of web development. It provides its own environment for javascript which gives depth knowledge about the concept.

von Marek R

14. Mai 2017

I really enjoyed that course. It is so much more that I have expected. Programming looks more promising than ever. I think I have found something that really interest me, at last.

von Sameer N

23. Apr. 2017

Excellent course to get hands on experience with JavaScript,HTML and CSS. I loved the assignments which focus on application of the skills and concepts learnt during the course.

von SAHIL F

13. Juni 2020

The course is really good for beginners who want to kick start their career in software development.Even people with no prior knowledge in coding can excel this course at ease.

von Romeo J

30. Okt. 2019

An excellent set of tutorials to kick start a career in software development. Creation of a website is made to look so very simple in a well structured and well explained way

von Jaime L M P

8. Dez. 2018

I`m feel happy to have finish this course, I Learned a lot of things about web pages, I can`t to wait for another lesson. thanks a lot.

Best Regards

Jaime Luis Monsalvo Pèrez

von Weiqi Y

7. Sep. 2017

Really good to start with. Interesting and challenging. But the quiz is less related to the practice, one can easily pass the quiz without practice, which could be good or bad.

von Tamas B

8. Okt. 2016

The course seemed a piece of cake at the beginning, but as the weeks passed, it became more and more challenging. I'm glad and satisfied to achieve this certificate, thank you!