Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
13,542 Bewertungen
2,937 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

5. Okt. 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AD

16. Juli 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

Filtern nach:

2901 - 2925 von 2,946 Bewertungen für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

von Andre D

30. Jan. 2021

I signed up for "Java Programming and Software Engineering Fundamentals". Instead of learning Java, this class goes over Javascript/HTML/CSS which I don't need at all.

von Ivan I

13. Dez. 2016

This is a lie. I do everything. I complete week 2 and now i come back to watch videos about week 3 and i see that i dont do anything.Can you imagine ?Good job guyz.

von Christopher M

23. Juni 2016

The jump to javascript is too great for beginners. Fundamental concepts of programming severely need more time spent on but are in fact glossed over too quickly.

von Ankit G

12. Okt. 2015

Very poorly structured. Explanation and examples were not very helpful. should revamp the course content and video lectures (specially the steganography part).

von Mohamed A L

22. Nov. 2015

The instructors rushed through the Javascript part. Unlike the previous sections, this section assumes that one knows Java and its syntax beforehand.

von Kellie

3. Juli 2021

Teaches outdated ways of writing Java (i.e. using var to define variables). Not super useful, I'm sorry I wasted my time on this outdated course.

von Kirke B

7. Dez. 2020

I am dropping the Javascript course. The instructions don't line up with the screens. Please take this as an official drop as of 12/7/20.

von qiangui b

9. Nov. 2015

I drop at the beginning of the Javascript, before Javascript, everything is good, after Javascript, "What are they talking about"?

von CSF S P

9. Aug. 2020

The faculties are not that energetic.

It seems like they are just reading the lines which are kept in front of them.

von Obiora O

19. Nov. 2019

Reviewed course material as a quick re-cursor, some segments were informative - the course overall was very basic.

von Carmen

24. Juni 2020

No hay forma de entrar al curso y está solo entre inglés no hay facilidad para entrar y muchos anuncios

von Yoni K

17. Dez. 2020

I got stuck many times, watched the lectures again, and didn't understand what is wrong with my code.

von Luke M

11. Dez. 2015

No ancillary reading material or text to help along with the assignments lead me to fail the course.

von Deleted A

10. Feb. 2022

HTML AND CSS is fine. Introduction to java is hell. I bet it is not as complicated as in the video.

von Ritchelly C

16. Apr. 2020

Método de ensino não é satisfatório, não se começa a ensinar iniciantes com manipulação de imagens.

von Stanislav R

7. Mai 2021

The most annoying course ever. I can't imagine why this course is included to Java specialization.

von John

12. Dez. 2015

Not everything is explained well so very challenging for someone with no prior coding experience.

von Roman S

5. Apr. 2018

Bad structure. Poor quality. I earned no pracitical knowledge after. No recommendation.

von Shu Y

25. Nov. 2016

wow. the presentations are really boring! the Java script part is super confusing!

von Julian F

23. Sep. 2021

Too fast paced and requires more than half a day study time to keep up with

von Dr J R C

16. Feb. 2016

Not really useful ~ I would like to email in a PDF file of comments

von Jannat M

18. Okt. 2018

so Basic It does not require 4 months practice yourself its better

von MB

16. Nov. 2015

Too much emphasis on taking tests versus actually programming.

von Dakota M M

24. März 2020

This stupid website won't let me drop out of this class.