Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
14,167 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

16. Juli 2020

Excellent course .

Just felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

JS

12. Jan. 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

Filtern nach:

2926 - 2950 von 3,052 Bewertungen für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

von JAIDEEP M V

11. Sep. 2020

It was a good course and I thing which i would to convey to you people is, can you please give the solution to the mini-project as well.

von Ganemtore w B

8. Juni 2020

J'ai adoré ce cour de spécialisation même s'était un peu difficile pour les codages,et les cours sont compréhensibles je vous remercie.

von libby h

14. Mai 2016

HTML and CSS were well explained and clearly cover. However, some of the JavaScript was glossed over and very difficult to follow.

von Sean E

15. Jan. 2020

stated as a beginner course, but you need to have known a lot of coding prior to beginning the course. MUCH research is required.

von Paula Á C

15. März 2016

Lessons are too compact and some of the videos too long and full of content, so it's hard to process all the information at once.

von Liana I

18. Aug. 2020

I wish there were more in depth examples instead of providing a code and telling us what it does without explaining it further.

von Ryan W

3. Apr. 2016

This course is fine, but by week 3 and 4, it is already getting very advanced. It is quite impossible to finish within 4 weeks

von Preston T

9. Apr. 2018

While this is a good intro course, I don't think this course delves deep enough into JavaScript to be applicable in practice.

von Jordan R W

21. März 2016

It is a good course, but I'm not sure it's simple enough for beginners - it doesn't teach you all the steps you need to know

von Daniel R E

26. Okt. 2015

Really frustated with this course. Lacks of explanation on the javascript part. Don´t think is recommended for beginners.

von RAHUL D

13. Mai 2020

can you provide me the honor certification,i have passed the course but didn't get the honor certificate.please see to it

von Lydia S

18. Juli 2016

Material is relevant. Most of the assignments require student guesswork, writing functions not covered in the lecture.

von Ephrem W

12. Nov. 2017

It is not supported by enough exercises, examples and suggested reference books and it is limited on specific point

von Olive S

9. Dez. 2020

I have learnt all concept in this course before I took this course, but I do not think it is suitable for beginner.

von Laura A V A

5. Okt. 2021

I think that the course has a deep focus on image. It could be more general, because is a begginers course.

von Chinmay M

15. März 2019

good course but had some difficulties in loop vidio and the assignments were far too tough than tought.

von Abdalkaader J

23. Juni 2022

The instructors are a bit static in their explanations and they take way too long to get to the point

von Vinayak s

20. Okt. 2020

it focus more on building a single webpage like green screen page instead of html, css and java

von Nikos S

31. März 2016

Although you might learn something, this course is not well organized. I wouldn't recommend it.

von Churchil M

2. Sep. 2017

good course but mentors take a lot of time in clearing doubts and sometimes don't respond.

von Ram R

21. Feb. 2016

Though it is a nice introduction, I would have expect a more syntax learning lessons.

von Marcelo F

29. Apr. 2020

Good course, however, there were a couple of glitches with the Simple Image library.

von Purshottam P

24. Apr. 2020

this course is better to understand with enoough material of html,css and javascript

von Jonas S

27. Aug. 2020

With CSS HTML is everything okay, but JavaScript I don't understand in this course.

von Makiko O

10. Apr. 2016

I learned a lot. Still, I wish the explanation were more geared toward beginners.