Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
6,409 Bewertungen
1,362 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,333 Bewertungen für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

von Sanket K

Dec 02, 2016

Nice course. Helped me learn the basics well. The quizzes were really good and needed through understanding of the course.

von Donald D L

Sep 01, 2016

Breaks it down very nicely for beginners...to the point where I can move forward to more complex languages.

Cheers,

Don Card

von xinyi m

Jan 22, 2016

Pretty good. As a beginner, I have learned a lot about html, css and javascript from this well-designed four-week class.

von Marcello F

Oct 17, 2015

Excellent course ! Really enjoyed it. A lot of learning -- the practical examples offered by the course were outstanding

von Jichang X

Nov 09, 2017

This course is very helpful for those who want to start learning CS, and the contents and resources are also valuable .

von Abdul M S

Feb 06, 2016

A very interesting and informative course. I am happy I took it and I thank Duke for making the course available to us.

von Douglas H

Oct 18, 2015

A great way to learn and practice javascript. Great course for beginneer and great practice for a seasoned programmer.

von Reshma S R

Mar 05, 2018

Good course for beginners. This was very helpful for me to learn and understand the basics of html,css and javascript.

von Bhargav S

Apr 13, 2016

This course is very good for beginners in programming. It is informative and reveals practical aspects of programming.

von Anthony A I

Feb 13, 2020

The learning and piratical model is top notch. Learning programming has never been this simplified and interesting!

von Luke W

Jun 09, 2019

Really great course layout and pace. I enjoyed it a lot and hope to find a career where I get to use these skills!

von Ismael A C

Oct 10, 2016

This course is very well setup for bigginers. Thanks to all the professors who put their hard work on this course.

von Christopher M G

Feb 11, 2016

Last project was pretty tough. The class is more ambitious than the title suggests. First two projects, not so much

von SULEYMAN Y

Dec 18, 2019

Thank you very much, this course was awesome. I was a important step for me to begin developing a web application.

von Keera

Oct 07, 2018

Perfect for those who want to start learning web development without prior experience. Well paced and interesting!

von Agilia E k

Mar 06, 2016

Very nice course. Not that boring as other intro courses. Image editing and stego part was awesome. Thanks a lot!

von Lilly T

Oct 17, 2015

I have learnt a lot in this course. Also it is great that the methodology and algorithm are taught systematically

von Mayank A

Oct 13, 2019

This course helped me to get basics into my head pretty well.

Thanks to Duke University Professors and Coursera !

von Mohamad A E B

Jun 18, 2018

I wish you can introduce back-end development as a new module for week 5.For example, languages like C#, PHP, ..

von Heather H

Oct 29, 2017

Very helpful! I learned so much in such a short time. Exactly what I was looking for and excited to learn more!

von Anit A

Jun 12, 2017

Great course.This course helps in developing interest in programming by helping in solving interesting problems.

von Colleen H

Mar 13, 2017

very well taught. The concepts were well presented and explained. The exercises were sufficiently challenging.

von Ganesh A

Aug 10, 2016

I found it pretty more useful in HTML and CSS.

Teaching JS can be improved a bit by letting more videos about JS.

von kanchan p

Apr 30, 2019

This is the best course for programming . tutors lessons are reeally clear and forum members are very helpful..

von Lea R

Apr 16, 2018

Great course for beginners. It is not too easy but also not too hard that you are still having fun in learning!