Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
10,602 Bewertungen
2,316 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top-Bewertungen

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

AD

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

Filtern nach:

2101 - 2125 von 2,279 Bewertungen für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

von pranav r

Sep 25, 2018

Some Teachers did have good explaining power but some not. While This course was interesting for me. This course of html,css was not complete. Here the part of css was not described good.They were just focused on green screen effect and images. None of them Explained how to design the webpage.

von Heather C W

Jun 25, 2017

Good course in theory, but there's no way to enforce students actually completing the assignments. I didn't feel challenged by the material, or encouraged to do the assignments. I knew enough about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript from another course, that this course didn't teach me anything new.

von Derek B

Aug 27, 2020

I enjoyed week one a lot, but after that you need a fair amount Javascript knowledge to follow along. I decided to not complete the course as it was no longer worth my time at that point. If you do know Javascript you should be ok, if not I'd stay away from this class until you do.

von Roberto R

Nov 08, 2016

Moderator answer in a very short time. I was impressed of that. I think the course should add a video to explain more in details some concept as variables. many of my issues were coming from deep doubts i had about this. maybe explain variables on hardware and variables as pointers.

von Rohan S G

Jun 25, 2019

I Found this course to be interesting at the start. As I gradually completed all my videos and exercises from week 1 and moved to week 2, I found some contents being difficult to understand. Now, I don't know if I'm the only one, but some concepts were left not explained in week 2.

von HUMBERT C

Feb 29, 2016

Good overall but the content uses library and other content that make it hard to apply the technologies to the real world, an emphasis on orienting the content to 'from scratch development' would be duly appreciated I think. Nevertheless interesting and well presented over all.

von José F G C

Jun 06, 2020

Muy bueno en cuestión de contenido, realmente aporta una mirada básica pero a la vez compleja de la programación con HTML, JavaScript y CSS. Sería bueno poder arreglar algunos bugs que hay en los quiz y ser más específicos en algunas partes que es necesario para los trabajos.

von Zaheer A

Jul 14, 2020

The teachers and instructors really should make better videos and stop giving peer edit assignment when people are picky and do not grade your assignment. The instructors should also give their contacts to let their students contact them when the discussion forums don't work

von Numan N

Jun 16, 2020

A good course for an absolute beginner, but skips over quite a few important topics and details. Would rather recommend the course by John Hopkins Uni (Prof. Yaakov is simply amazing) if you would like to learn even more, like about GitHub, bootstrap, dynamic websites, etc.

von Ahamed

Jan 20, 2017

student needs to read a lot out of this course in order to solve the exercises!

the course materials are not enough, and they focus more on images, while this entire course for beginners level, it should be fundamental stuff.

overall the course is good but needs more changes

von Dimu C

May 05, 2019

I find this course a little bit difficult to understand and maybe not so well organised. I don't know if I just had issues with my english or it was not the best course structure. I will try the next course with Java specialisation and I will see. Regards. Catalin Dimu

von Mohamad W

Sep 28, 2020

It's a good course and I have learned the basics about HTML and CSS, but the lesson about the green background alghorithm it was difficult and I couldn't understand, also the third and 4th week's lessons weren't easy to understand.

Thank you very much for this course

von Hardik S

Dec 23, 2019

The tutors were very good with the lecture videos but the only thing I didn't liked was that, this whole course was revolving around manipulating the images. We should have been taught more about styling web pages and make them responsive and interactive.

von Venkateshan P

Aug 19, 2019

Overall course is good , the way you teach with new concept like "Green screen algorithm, Steganography". But i expected more concepts and fundamentals of HTML,CSS and JAVASCRIPT i.e extra attributes, methods, functions and son on should be explained .

von Kimberlyn

Jun 11, 2018

I think there should be more training in the continuity of writing the JavaScript Code. For example, there were a few sessions where I was confused about why my function wasn't working and additional information from a previous week was needed.

von Silvia Z C

Dec 24, 2018

Good explanations provided in videos. However no one answered or provided assistance when posting works on forums. Still waiting on feedback on my work and answers on my doubts. Poor assistance to students when they are struggling.

von Grejo J

May 06, 2020

This course is more of a programming basics course rather than web development course. So only opt for this course if you want to learn programming basics. This doesn't teach any web development basics of html, css, javascript.

von Beresford A D

Jul 20, 2019

At 68 years of age, my purpose for taking these computing course studies is to measure how far we have traveled since 1980 in solving problems through data patterns; we are still asking results, WHY!

--Beresford A. Davidson

von aggarwal

Aug 24, 2020

Lectures are good, however support is poor. There are mistakes in some quizzes that need to be addressed. See numerous postings in discussion area. There is no response to questions posted in discussion areas.

von Tooba A

May 14, 2020

it was an amazing journey with Duke teachers.It really helps me in the new and basic Fundamentals of Programming. I do appreciate this way of learning & invite other students to join this program.

von Catalina C O

Jul 17, 2020

The content and explanations are excellent although it seems to me that they focused only on the part of image design when in programming there are many more more interactive utilities

von Michal S

Jul 19, 2019

I would be happy for more thorough explanations. At times it looked like for people who have some previous (basic) experience with programming. Still a nice course though.

von Dimosthenis S

Mar 08, 2017

Good introduction to very basic stuff. I skipped many videos and found the same information on the internet. If it wasn't part of the specialization I wouldn't pick it.

von Burke N

Jul 02, 2017

The course was a little light on describing some programming concepts that I would of struggled with in the exercises had I not had previous experience.

von Arshdeep S

May 16, 2020

Everything is perfectly defined and explained but also there needs to have more focus on amount of content and resources which are not taught in this