Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
12,899 Bewertungen
2,791 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top-Bewertungen

JS
12. Jan. 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS
5. Okt. 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

Filtern nach:

2126 - 2150 von 2,794 Bewertungen für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

von Christian A H

4. Feb. 2016

very nice soft start into programming, for someone who has some background would not be challenging but encourage them to continue through this specialization where it will be more challenging through the specialization

von Ritesh K

3. Mai 2020

On the whole it was a great experience. There were a couple of spots where the instructions are outdated (how to include the source in the HTML in week 2) which caused some time wastage, so that glitch should be fixed!

von Beatrice D L

23. Feb. 2020

there are some issues with using Simple Image functions in Week 3 and 4 of the course (even with the troubleshooting), which makes it harder to complete the necessary work. however, it has been educational regardless.

von Aaron D K

14. März 2018

Good course for learning how to code in JavaScript and use HTML and CSS to enhance it in order to build a webpage, but I felt that some of the mathematically-oriented exercises were a bit too on the theoretical side.

von Custodio C

22. Aug. 2016

It was great to finally get to know about things I've been wondering for a long time. I got lost from time to time and struggled to keep up but, at the end I think I get the benefits the course was meant to provide.

von Nick P

18. Apr. 2016

The javascript section was very good and helped me develop my programming skills. I really like the seven step approach and using it work through the exercises. The HTML and CSS sections were not very useful though.

von Lydia O

11. Okt. 2020

It very good and educative. However I'm on Week 2 and can't access my Practice Quiz, it says "this item will be unlocked when the sessions begins. It's been a while now and quite disturbed. Please what do I do.

von WICKRAMA A O M

31. Juli 2020

Although I am a beginner to Javascript, it was really easy to learn the basics with the precise presentations of the lecturers. The coding exercises were superb. Thank you very much @coursera @Duke University

von Axelleano A

31. Okt. 2020

I think it is quite hard to follow sometimes, I am familiar with HTML and CSS but new to Javascript there are operators that have to be used that was not mentioned at all. It is also quite hard to debugging.

von Ehtesham S

21. Mai 2021

It could be more informative for the people who are from different backgrounds and have not much domain knowledge...Altough the course is from scrath and the content was also really impressive and helpfull.

von Shikha S

13. März 2021

I find the course is very helpful for the Web Development there is a seperate environment for running the code which is very helpful but some time create problem.. overall learn a lot from this course.

von CHALAMASETTY L C S C

18. Juli 2021

i would like to thank all the tutors for providing me the enough knowledge to built simple webpages...and i would definitely recommend this course to my friends so that they can enhance their skills ...

von Eric P

12. Apr. 2020

It was fairly decent, I learnt a lot but I do not really enjoy how the teachers help the students. Just saying that we should re-read something is not very helpful. Maybe give some more examples instead

von Andreas H

22. Apr. 2020

This course is great if you are new to programming. The lecturers explain things very well with nice examples. I would have liked to learn more on JavaScript in the course, e.g. objects in JavaScript.

von Giridhar G

2. Juni 2020

I feel that the source codes for image production should have been briefly explained. This course just gives the link the code but not the explanation. Then again this is a great introductory course.

von María V D

17. Juni 2016

This is a great course. Teachers are full of energy and desire to teach, examples are easy to follow (not so much at the end) but it is a great course where you will learn a lot. Highly recommended.

von Marszelewski T

17. Feb. 2018

Maybe it's because my English is weaker than I expected or I am just less smart than i thought but it wasn't easy. But i'm thankfull for all of this. Greatings for everyone who maded this course!

von Prathmesh D

25. Juni 2020

I am highly obliged that I got an opportunity to learn and enhance myself in my precious time.I have learn how we can utilized our time and gain some knowledge by using such learning platform.

von Abdullah M A

11. Apr. 2020

The course is perfect for being a beginner but writing the JavaScript functions and not using the university function would be better, so we could apply what we learn offline using local IDE

von Amanda M

28. Aug. 2019

Having no programming experience, this course really challenged me and took longer than estimated for me to complete. I enjoyed it though and plan to take other courses to continue learning.

von Neal

22. Aug. 2020

Videos were kind of awkward. Delivery was shaky but I could still understand. I wish the exercises had a bit more hints because going to the forums for each exercise is kind of impractical

von Namita B J

18. Juli 2020

This is very good course and learn many different things. It is very easy to understand the concept of HTML,CSS, JAVASCRIPT .mini project is very good and there webpage is very creative.

von Ayelene B

27. Okt. 2020

It was an incredible experience.Everything was neatly explained and the resources were helpful.But I have a problem with the certificate issued.It didn't have the logo of Duke university.

von Mihai D

6. Jan. 2016

Everything apart from Steganography was well explained with examples. I liked that the quizzes were fairly engaging and required programming exercises to familiarize you with the content.

von RAMENDRA P S

15. Apr. 2020

It provided me the best knowledge of HTML / CSS and JavaScript that one can have in short duration.For deep learning content should be more like dealing with more attributes,events,etc.